Showing 8 reviews for MB Quart NKF 116 (Classic Grilles)

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart NKF 116 (Classic Grilles)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 30, 2013 Very solid speakers!
Review by
Wesley from Oxford, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are surprisingly big. They're my first marine speakers and I just have them running of of a Boss head unit at the moment. If I get them amped I know they'll scream but with my rudimentary set up I have, they sound very clear. I'd recommend an enclosure of some sort for better sound quality. So far, great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2013 Alot of sound for the money!
Review by
PowerQuest Boater from Princeton, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These little guys sound very well, If you are picky on sound these are for you. They perform alot better if there are boxed in on the back side, If you feed the right power to them you wont even need a sub. I have six of these in my boat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Dan from Clarksville, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this 6 months ago for my pontoon. With the assistance of my helpful Sonic Elec. rep I went with the Clarion deck, 2 MB quart marine amps, 2 pair of MB Quart 6.5's & 2 - 10" MB quart subs... this baby jams. No issues thus far, very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Great speakers for the money
Review by
BP from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently replaced my 4 JBL 6100 with 6.5 MB Quarts. WOW! These speakers have impressive bass, mids, and the highs are crystal clear!! WOW! For $139 I got 2 pairs running off the 50x4 head and they are loud!! You wont be disappointed in these I assure you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Excellence
Review by
Alex210 from Lake Ozark
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used many speakers in my day and the MB Quart line of speakers, hands done one of the best speakers. I installed them in my boat and replace the factory Bose in my car with them as well. I highly recommend these to any enthusiast who wants performance as well as clarity and peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 GREAT SPEAKERS
Review by
Nicholas from victoria, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my rebuilt bayliner, I install custom stereos in vehicals for a living and have always been impressed by mb quart for the quality that they represent at the price that they are.
These particular speakers sound fantastic, coupled to a high power head unit they have no trouble producing great mids and very clean highs, even though i originally installed these without an amp or sub to take the load out of the low range freq's, they did not really struggle, they were certainly better than the kickers that i replaced these with.
After installing an amp and a sub, these have amazing sound, i have had these installed for about a year now and have not had any problems at all. match these with the 6x9's, the 6ch amp and the mb 10" sub and honestly you will not be able to fault the sound at all.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2011 Great sound Great value
Review by
Capt Dan from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked long an hard for the right marine speaker. I found them in MB Quarts. These have great sound & quality at a great value. Works fine on your standard 40 watt system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2010 nice speaker
Review by
Audiophyle from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been very impressed with these speakers. It was an easy installation. The speaker grilles look exactly right for my boat, and they sound so much better than I expected for the amount of money I spent. Very clean highs, nice bass. They sound incredible if you add a subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz