Showing 10 reviews for JL Audio 12W0v2-4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 12W0v2-4
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 12, 2012 Freaken Amazing
Review by
Jathan from Paragould, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these brand new. I have a 800 Polkaudio Amp and an Xslice Capacitor. These hit hard but maintain it so you can still hear the words of the song. I build my own box and i drive a 98 Chevy Extended Cab s10. So i found a custom box runnin 1.97 cubic feet per sub so i tweeked it bring it down to 1.60 sealed which is .30 over the minumum. I absolutely love it. I cant wait to get insurance and get my starter fixed so i can go show these off. The guy who owned the truck before me was a complete idiot. I rewired the whole stereo and even put all my Extra Audio (subs and amp) on a toggle switch mounted in my dash. Quick on-off thing. I am lookin for some better treble so if you have any ideas on what i should get mounted in my doors email me. [email protected]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Jimmy from Detroit, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this off a friend and put it in my dakota. i have it hooked to a JL 1200 monoblock and have it set half way. this thing absolutely pounds. ive set my friends car alarm off sittin next to him. Great sound and recommend to anyone lookin to hook up a system easy and for a fair price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 Awesome
Review by
ATLkid15 from Atlanta Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this sub today, and I love it. Its perfect for what I want. It shakes the trunk, and the mirrors, but doesn't make it sound like my car is about to fall apart. All in all, this sub is LOUD. I have it hooked up to a Planet Audio AC1000, bridged down and it sounds amazing. I bought mine in a JL Audio basswedge ported box, so it sounds even better, but I got it for sale for 200$, spent 500 dollars on everything including install and shop charge.

EXCELLENT SUBWOOFER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 AWESOME
Review by
Kevin from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything about this sub is AMAZING. I had one of these hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate R150-2 in my last ride. It was very affordable and VERY loud. I had a chip on my windshield and watched it split when seeing how loud it would go. I plan on buying this again in the future and would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade their system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2010 powerful Bass
Review by
Richard from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cant go wrong with these babies, they really do sound good. I hooked them up to the Kenwood 7205 purchased at this website along with the subs. I previously had the Kenwood 9104D paired up with the some 3012s and let me tell you that by changing to this set up, their is a considerable amount of difference in sound quality. Although their is a trick to getting a high quality system, this is what my system consist of. Kenwood X794 HeadUnit, Kenwood 8404 for mids and tweets, Kenwood 7205 for Subs, 2 JL Audio 12WOv2-4, Kicker DS6930 6x9s, MTX 6502s and the stock tweets powered by yellow top optima battery with 0 gauge wire from Kicker. the reason that I used the stock tweets for the simple reason is that stock tweets are just that tweets,

I had a component set by focal and it sounded good but when I replaced them with this set up I was surprised by how much the the sound quality was enhanced. I guess what I'm trying to say is don't be afraid to experiment with your system, sometimes you don't always get what you pay for, some of the stock tweets that they use now days are better than those you pay a arm and a leg for. 2006 Chevy Montecarlo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 SLAPPERS!
Review by
MCJC14 from Mountain View, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got 2 12" of these with a Hitron 2000 watt amp and these slap! Neighbors complain of their car alarms going off. These cracked my rear window. Great value. Sure there are some better ones but for the price these slap! Recommend these as starters or if you want deep resonant bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2010 awesome.
Review by
chris from troy, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just replaced my old set of tens with two of these in an absolute sealed box and a kenwood amp. well worth the money. extremely tight and accurate bass and pounds hard. blew the old system out of the water. JL products live up to their name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2010 best ever
Review by
lil jj from compton,cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 8 of these to hook up in my tahoe and as soon as the bass hit it shattered my 2 side windows in the back i don't know how the rear window stayed intact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2009 Great for the money!!
Review by
Erik from Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are awesome. I wasn't really sure about them at first, but i decided to take a chance. It was well worth it. I have two of these running on an orion d1200 amp and they pound. I would definitely recommend them if your on a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2009 Best bang fro the buck
Review by
Randy from Dallas,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got one of these bad boys installed in my sentra, all i gotta say is that this thing THUMPS, have it hooked up to an audiobahn a400 and this can handle well over the rms ratings.Actually hits harder than the two 12" w1s i used to own. Just make sure you get a custom ported box to get the best sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz