Showing 16 reviews for Raptor C1F

Customer Review Summary for Raptor C1F
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.7
Features
3.9
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 25, 2010 great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from saint louis mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have been pushing over 1200 watts on a daily basis for over 6 months now with no failure from any components throughout system. Keep in mind im pushing pure 1200 watts enough to flex the roof, windows, bust off rear view mirror out of glass, etc.. very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Very Good Buy!
Review by
Redline from Granite,Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Product is very good. It helped my sound system in my truck tremendously. Easy to install and affordable as well. Good Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Gets the job done.
Review by
Joe from Clarksburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfectly and easy installation. Provides plenty of backup power. Lights no longer dim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2012 Great bang for buck
Review by
Anders from Mosjoen, Norway, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My car were not able to supply my amplifiers with enough amps to keep them happy. This capacitor did the trick for me, allowing a much deeper and powerful sound out of the subs. It was attached to a 4x60W RMS amplifier which runs bridged for 2ch mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 excellent and cheap
Review by
alex from Waltham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great, just a little weird trying to charge it initially. besides that, it is easy to use and exactly as they describe it. came quickly, and helps my amp get stable power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Amazing!
Review by
Randy from Texas (unfortunately)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap is incredible. Keep in mind, I only have a 350 watt max amp running a 10" Rockford Fosgate sub. However, I am amazed at the clarity and sheer volume this things creates. I had no problems with my system prior to installing this cap. It simply enhances the sound quality and volume. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 raptor c1f
Review by
trouble from ventura ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this cap to throw in my cr because every electronic device in my car would dim when my JL would hit, pros, my system now hits harder and faster then ever (speaker recovers and hits faster)
my lights no longer dim and neather does my head unit, the package comes with a small diode to ease installation I didn't have any trouble with it but I did fact check to make sure I didn't mess up or destroy my cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 good product, great price!!!!
Review by
marlin from mckeesport, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a good product for the money. well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 ehh
Review by
Daniel from Newark, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this hooked up to a 800 watt system and the lights still dim a bit when the beat hits. maybe makes some difference but damn if i can tell. better off spending a little more and getting a larger battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2010 better bass for less money
Review by
Tony from Cooper,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had called a few places wanting to know why my radio seemed to not be working right. I found out I needed a cap. So I began to look for a cheap one but top brand and found a Raptor C1F, and found out it does what i need and more. If I decide to make my amp bigger i can with out getting a new cap it will handle a 1000 watt amp. That was a selling point and the price ..I even hooked it up my self ..I will tell my friends, this is a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Raptor C1F
Review by
igounfazed! from not telling
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like any other cap. Easy to use. Cost for product was the bait I hooked onto. Other than that (to me at least) a cap is a cap is a cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2010 Good for the price but not great
Review by
Peter from Neenah, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these and installed one in my car, one in my brother's. He had a bad problem with flickering headlights and the capacitor immediately got rid of it by evening out the draw of electricity. After a few weeks though, the flicker is back, just not as bad as before. So apparently these lose a good deal of capacitance over time. It stil works and extensive testing has shown that it still holds a charge but it doesn't work like it used to. But for like 1/5th the price of some overpriced cap from Stinger, it's still worth it! My suggestion is just take the capacitance you estimate that you need and double it then buy accordingly. That way if it degrades, it still may be sufficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2009 1 farad - really filters out cracks and pops
Review by
paulk from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great, well built
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2009 Nice little cap for the money
Review by
Codi from Ripon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Came in a nicely packaged box, pulled it out, even included the resistor (listing says it does not include it). It's aesthetically appealing and it does its job. It doesn't have a fancy-pantsy LED voltage readout, but if you have a Voltmeter, you should be fine. It also seems like it would hold up pretty well, but I would just watch the terminals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 Working Great
Review by
Martin from Chicoutimi, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these hooked up on a 760w amp for my new set of speakers and this thing works just fine! Easy to install and low price for its value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2009 raptor
Review by
Tony from cooper, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well i just hooked this up and right now i can't tell a difference im new to this high tech sound stuff .but i also put in a new cd player so i hope it will all sound great together ... i saved 45.00 for putting all of this in my self instead of letting some one else do it for me .it was not hard at all ... i think i have heard a difference when the bass kicks in but have not pushed it yet .. i will wait to push it .. will test it out soon enough ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz