Showing 11 reviews for PAC TR-4

Customer Review Summary for PAC TR-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 7, 2013 Works well
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to turn on amps, fans, RF 3Sixty.3, etc. ended up just using it to turn on my cooling fans and used another one to turn on my 360.3 and 1 amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Works Great
Review by
Travis from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added subs and an amp to my 2011 mustang with the shaker 500 system. This unit let me use the factory amp 5v turn-on and gives my sub amp the 12v turn-on it needs. Been in for 6 months with no problems whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Does the job for me.
Review by
Tim from Katy, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for use with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amplifier in my Tacoma pickup truck to power two 8-ohm subwoofers. The power antenna lead coming from my cheap after-market (VR3) head unit would not trigger the amplifier by itself. It turned out that it would not trigger the PAC TR-4 either. So, I connected one of the subwoofer speaker wires to the input of the PAC TR-4. It has enough power to trigger the PAC TR-4. The one con that I see is that with it wired this way the amplifier is always on, even when I turn off the subwoofer at the head unit. It is off when the head unit switch is turned off. I don't understand it, but it works.

I'm not interested in SPLs or the modern type of music that is meant to shake the entire neighborhood. I just wanted to enhance the bass of my factory speakers on classic rock and classical music, so I don't push a lot of power through the system. I was a little annoyed that I need the PAC TR-4 in the first place, but I guess that's what I get for buying the cheapest head unit with USB input that I could find. The PAC TR-4 has worked flawlessly and didn't cost much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 PAC-TR-4
Review by
1gr8rx7 from Miami,fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item for my Pioneer Z130 BT because the unit does not come with wireless remote capabilities and PAC-TR-4 solved that problem, installation was easy and in a couple of minutes it was installed and working as it should, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 it works
Review by
nick from salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you plan on put more than just a amp in your car I would use this its very easy to install and gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 good product
Review by
jdmEG3 from Sydney, Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product to stop turn-on/off thump from my amp. It didn't completely fix the problem but it did help drastically. Its either this or a new amp but i like my mono block so im sticking to this.
easy to install, small and versatile. would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Excellent product - highly recommended
Review by
Robert from Nanuet, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is compact and easy to install. I use it to turn on my Rockford-Fosgate 3-Sixty, 4 channel Kicker amp and mono sub amp. It works perfectly - soft turn on and no hum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 gets it
Review by
rees from new braunfels, tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does what it says. I have been running a 12 inch fan and two remote leads for 6 months. No problems hooking up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2010 Does what is says...
Review by
Indio from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this because I read alot of instances where the remote turn-on circuit on head units get fried or are overworked when more than a single amp is being used. It puts out over 2 amps, which is way more than the headunit. Seems to be working well, no issues detected. I am running a PA1600 4 ch and a PA4000 mono amp, along with a 20 farad Boss Cap, so 3 remote turnons so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2010 Little Black Box
Review by
Tyler from Iron Station, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This things puts out great power, I'd recommend it even if you were only running one amp. It made everything sound cleaner and more alive. It's super easy to install and has simple instructions. The hardest part was pulling my stereo out, then it took about 2 minutes to connect and tuck everything away. I recommend you make sure you did it right and it works before you completely re-install your head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2010 Great value
Review by
jay from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to stop the pop on and off noise from my eq and it did the job. This brand makes good stuff that works. I told all my friends about this item. This item is great if you are running more then 2 amps or have a pop noise when turn on or off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz