Showing 14 reviews for Scosche FD1432AB / FD1432A

Customer Review Summary for Scosche FD1432AB / FD1432A
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 20, 2014 Quality is good. does not suit on Ford Fusion from Europe. befit only for America.
Review by
bystrov from Saratov,, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
quality is good. does not suit on Ford Fusion from Europe. befit only for America.
tested enormous disappointment when made an effort put 2din magnitolu. products did not walk up me. it is nowhere written, that befits only for the American machines, but not for European.

be attentive!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Suzanna from Danville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was easy installation and worked perfectly. I have had other brackets sent and did not fit so I had to go out and purchase another one. This was a great surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Very Happy
Review by
Greg from Port Orchard, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The fit and finish is great, nearly looks like it was done at the factory. The black color was a little "off" but still blends in with its surroundings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 Need a lot of trim!!!!
Review by
Anthony from Toa Alta,, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros. Looks good, when I finish all the trim in this product to fit my Power Acoustic Double Din DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Perfect fit
Review by
Rodger from Timberon, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This worked great and is a perfect fit and color match.. This made my install easy and looking professional. I have a factory looking install now. These product help the DIY Installation be just that, DIY and simple. Instructions are included for the vehicle and work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Fits Dash opening perfectly
Review by
Walter from AkronAkron, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty straight forward install. More parts for different models. Saves time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Works as advertised
Review by
YoDude from Po'Bo', PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You are on your own as far as how to remove existing dash panels are concerned. Although these instructions were not included, information was easy enough to get on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 Great Installation kit
Review by
michael from Rocky Mount, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit was very easy to install and looks very professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Doesn't Work for 7" or bigger
Review by
uvedicus from Memphis, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had ran into a problem when trying to install my head unit which was 7". Find out last minute that it was a tad bit to small. Still a nice product but beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 Instalation made simple
Review by
Felipe from San Ysidro, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to understand instructions. Perfect fit. looks factory. Thank you very much Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2011 Clean look
Review by
Robert from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This trim kit fit my Ford Fusion perfectly and made it a factory install look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Mohamed from Doha, 0, Qatar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was fix this item six months ago and it is stil at good design , easy to used & cheap price .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Works Good
Review by
Joseph from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good fitment and good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2010 not perfect but it works
Review by
Loren from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received this with a double DIN JVC head unit that I bought here at Sonic, for installation in my 06 Mustang GT. It was necessary for me to cut some of the tabs on the mounts to fit my particular vehicle - which was explained in the included documentation, which was good - so that it would fit into the stereo slot. These tabs were fairly thick and hefty, however, so while that is good for durability, if my soldiering iron didn't have an attachable plastic cutter I wouldn't have felt comfortable trying to just take a knife to it. Once installed, I wouldn't say that it matched the contours of the dash of my car closely, and the grain of the plastic is a little different than the grain of my Mustang's dash. This isn't something that you notice without inspection, however. I would say that for the price, though, this is about what you can expect. Overall I am satisfied with the product, but perfectionists may be slightly disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz