Showing 12 reviews for Clarion CMD6 - Factory Refurbished

Customer Review Summary for Clarion CMD6 - Factory Refurbished
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 26, 2014 Very Impressed
Review by
PLiant from Portland Or.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We all know boating is expensive and in trying to control cost and maintain HQ i made the leap here with this product.The construction is top's the finish is far beyond the price and the flexability with multiple amp's at the price point is fantastic..

I will not overlook Clarion in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Great Head Unit!!
Review by
Shane from Bonney Lake, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very well priced and sounds awesome i would recommend this head unit to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Great radio, install difficult but worth it
Review by
Dennis from Islip, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my existing Clarion with the new CMD6. A
The wiring harness is not the same, the remote is an 8 pin connector, compared to my existing 6 pin. The 2003 Sea Ray Sundancer is built very well, making the wiring difficult. After the install of a new Sirius antenna and cable, a new Shakespeare antenna mount and AM/FM antenna, and the new remote and wiring (12 hours total). The sound is great, the Sirius radio stations are adicting, overall I very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Updated Boat Sound System
Review by
Mike from Tarpon Springs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my existing Clarion system because it was out-of-date, and did not interface with my iPod. The transition was relatively painless in that the wiring harness was interchangeable. I gave it my ease-of-use test... simply attempting to use it without reading the operators guide and it passed with flying colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 Great Unit, Impeccable sound
Review by
Boltman from Swartz Creek Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently have purchased the CMD6 for a Sea Ray Sedan Bridge, with it being very hard to reproduce sound in an open area, this Head unit does an awesome job, the sound is very clear, and using it with our Iphone is a great way to maximize it's potential. I've paired it with JL Audio amps and JL Audio Speakers and wow what a concert we have had with this stereo. The CMD6 was very easy to install and wire up properly, I highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 CMD6
Review by
Martin from Gatineau, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product. Plays strong and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 Clairion CMD6 for my Wake board boat
Review by
JC from St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good Radio for a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 Superb Product With Great Features!
Review by
Sarge from Oak Island, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Clarion CMD6 to replace an existing built in unit for my Sea Ray boat. The Clarion CMD6 had all the additional features I wanted, as well as allowed me to incorporate XM/Sirrus radio into the overall system without any major modifications. The quality of the sound and the flexibility of the unit provides me and my family with hours of exceptional music diversity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2010 Great unit,
Review by
Chip from Orlando, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced an old clarion XMD1 with this CMD6. Great upgrade. I especially like the iPod control with the remote. I didn't expect the song titles from the ipod on the wired remotes too. My only complaint is that the displays are too bright at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Great Radio
Review by
Skiboat from Coppell, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great radio that has great sound from the tower speakers and in cabin speakers. Iy plays our iPods with the flip of a switch and has a great little remote.
This radio took a beating all summer and is still in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Clarion CMD-6
Review by
Doral Boca Grande from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice unit, works great on the boat, the MP3 memory stick attachment is the best, new songs every outing. Remote selector mounted on the dash, Head unit mounted in galley, will mount second remote unit at swim platform in the spring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2010 clarion cmd6
Review by
Steve from Galveston indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed it in my polaris rzrs so i could use it while in attic, Indiana at Badlands. i mainly use the usb and put my songs on it with usb card. and play it all the time super easy to use and play great with my infinty water proof speakers. I have played CDs but i do not use it much because of rough terrain. I would recommend you get one of these whether or not you are on rough terrain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz