Showing 12 reviews for AutoPage RF-225A

Customer Review Summary for AutoPage RF-225A
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 29, 2012 If you need a simple, straight forward keyless system, this is it.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Markus from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've now installed two of these into my cars, and have ordered a 3rd for a friend. If you don't need anything fancy with remote start etc. then this is a great unit to have. The box is quite small which makes it easy to put it just about anywhere. The wiring is nicely grouped together and decently colour coded, I however did not like the red LED so I supplied my own blue one. I did use the trunk release feature, which I find really handy I wish my other car had it but adding the needed hardware to the trunk mechanism would be difficult due to the nature of the latch.

I find the range to be good but not exceptional, although I can't imagine why anyone would need or want a very long range. One thing I do not like about the remotes is the buttons are raised up a bit too much which means they can sometimes be accidentally pressed, they would benefit from having the buttons recessed to prevent this, but I consider this minor. Programming the unit is straightforward, but make sure you have the horn or whatever noisemaker you are using hooked up first so you have audible prompts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Basic,economical,security .....
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randy from Kaneohe, Hi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want a simple, straight foreword, "replacement" alarm system, then this is a great one to install. I've had a few "other" security systems and for the money, Autopage alarm systems to me have been the best! Example... Ever had a battery with a low charge? When you try to start your car, the engine cranks really slow then a click click click. A dead or low voltage battery killed 2 of my "other" brand alarm systems. Autopage systems have never failed me yet! So, even this RF 225A will give you your money's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Auto page rd-225a
Review by
Jason from Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product is great I would recommend this item,
Easy to install. Shipping was faster than expected overall I'm a happy camper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 autopage alarm
Review by
Tha Fussa from Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it works great i like it alot.
quick install, works like a charm. my girlfriend loves it on her car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Silent from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My Autopage RF-225A, has been one of the best modifications I have ever made to my 93'Camry. It was quickly delivered, came with great wiring information, and worked perfectly on installation. The remote has excellent range and reliability in operation and even beats some factory systems in that respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2011 easy install
Review by
sold out customs from madera, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great reliable alarm/keyless entry easy to install built in shock sensor makes for easy adjustment i install professionally and this is what i use for outr "basic alarm" no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 Just what I need it.!
Review by
Miguel from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These one is affordable and did all I needed. The only down side would be the range, but its great for my project of adding power locks and keyless entry to my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 best alternative
Review by
george from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had lost both of the remotes to my car and it was way more expensive to buy the original remotes.
I bought these for a great price.
and they work the same, even better.

It cant get better than these.
I haven't had anny issues with mine whatsoever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2011 great buy
Review by
N/A from SF, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy installation, good price, but I can't get the built-in shock sensor to work, it shuts off itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 good product and on time
Review by
Big Rob from Springhill ,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good working alarm and very quick install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Quick in easy
Review by
Sean from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick and easy install, And a very good deal. Just add a horn and U R Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2010 Great value!
Review by
Steve from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Requires some understanding of electronics to install this in a modern car that has a stock alarm. Overall, Instructions were clear. Function, look & feel, and durability is better than average stock alarm. Though the remote can be confusing to some people when you activate the extra options. It's a great little remote brain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz