Showing 13 reviews for AutoPage RF-225A

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
Randy

Kaneohe, Hi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Basic,economical,security .....

December 26, 2011

If you want a simple, straight foreword, "replacement" alarm system, then this is a great one to install. I've had a few "other" security systems and for the money, Autopage alarm systems to me have been the best! Example... Ever had a battery with a low charge? When you try to start your car, the engine cranks really slow then a click click click. A dead or low voltage battery killed 2 of my "other" brand alarm systems. Autopage systems have never failed me yet! So, even this RF 225A will give you your money's worth.

32 of 49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Markus

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you need a simple, straight forward keyless system, this is it.

May 29, 2012

I've now installed two of these into my cars, and have ordered a 3rd for a friend. If you don't need anything fancy with remote start etc. then this is a great unit to have. The box is quite small which makes it easy to put it just about anywhere. The wiring is nicely grouped together and decently colour coded, I however did not like the red LED so I supplied my own blue one. I did use the trunk release feature, which I find really handy I wish my other car had it but adding the needed hardware to the trunk mechanism would be difficult due to the nature of the latch.

I find the range to be good but not exceptional, although I can't imagine why anyone would need or want a very long range. One thing I do not like about the remotes is the buttons are raised up a bit too much which means they can sometimes be accidentally pressed, they would benefit from having the buttons recessed to prevent this, but I consider this minor. Programming the unit is straightforward, but make sure you have the horn or whatever noisemaker you are using hooked up first so you have audible prompts.

24 of 43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Straight shooter

Miami, Florida

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Security!

October 9, 2014

I recently purchased this product to replace an older AutoPage RF-200 alarm. The installation was quick, as the wireing harnesses were the same as the older unit. The programing was easy thanks to the included instructions. all in all,it is a great system at a great price. Ordering was quick and easy,and it was delivered promptly! Iwill purchase other products from you in the future. Keep up the good work!

25 of 46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

george

chicago, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best alternative

May 9, 2011

I had lost both of the remotes to my car and it was way more expensive to buy the original remotes.
I bought these for a great price.
and they work the same, even better.

It cant get better than these.
I haven't had anny issues with mine whatsoever

22 of 40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

San Jose, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value!

April 1, 2010

Requires some understanding of electronics to install this in a modern car that has a stock alarm. Overall, Instructions were clear. Function, look & feel, and durability is better than average stock alarm. Though the remote can be confusing to some people when you activate the extra options. It's a great little remote brain.

20 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

sold out customs

madera, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy install

July 2, 2011

Great reliable alarm/keyless entry easy to install built in shock sensor makes for easy adjustment i install professionally and this is what i use for outr "basic alarm" no complaints

19 of 37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Miguel

Lexington, KY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just what I need it.!

May 18, 2011

These one is affordable and did all I needed. The only down side would be the range, but its great for my project of adding power locks and keyless entry to my car.

21 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tha Fussa

Netherlands Antilles

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
autopage alarm

September 18, 2013

it works great i like it alot.
quick install, works like a charm. my girlfriend loves it on her car.

21 of 43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Big Rob

Springhill ,FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product and on time

August 23, 2010

Good working alarm and very quick install

19 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jason

Nevada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Auto page rd-225a

December 9, 2013

The product is great I would recommend this item,
Easy to install. Shipping was faster than expected overall I'm a happy camper

17 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

N/A

SF, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great buy

February 3, 2011

easy installation, good price, but I can't get the built-in shock sensor to work, it shuts off itself.

18 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sean

Elk Grove, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick in easy

June 7, 2010

Quick and easy install, And a very good deal. Just add a horn and U R Good.

19 of 40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Silent

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

February 14, 2013

My Autopage RF-225A, has been one of the best modifications I have ever made to my 93'Camry. It was quickly delivered, came with great wiring information, and worked perfectly on installation. The remote has excellent range and reliability in operation and even beats some factory systems in that respect.

18 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?