Showing 13 reviews for Orion Cobalt CO8001 (CO800.1)

Customer Review Summary for Orion Cobalt CO8001 (CO800.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 18, 2013 cobalt co800.1
Review by
Quint from saskatoon.sask., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a true amp of power ,Very easy to install and lov the the look of the sweet blue light . I have two jl subs 12inch and the amout of bass is great .I would buy this amp again and again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 Great
Review by
hcca from Phoenix az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome I have had Orion audio before but never the cobalt it its my Orion 12 in HP series hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 Best bang for your buck!
Review by
Kevin from SANTA ANA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best amp I've owned by far Orion hits your speakers hard but not your wallet thanks to Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 What you would expect
Review by
i2iot from Jackson ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Orion is awesome. Even their brand cobalt is good. It is beating my two 15s. They are kicker K2's or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Amp is awesome and it shipped to my door step in 2days
Review by
Chadam from Escondido ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp was just as described easy to install and pumps juice to my JL W3 now it's time to up grade the sub what do you guys got for a player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 Great amplifier, great value
Review by
k.d.dang from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Driving a JL 13" flat sub, plenty enough power for me, works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 GREAT AMP
Review by
DON DIESTRO from Plantation, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp with a Polk MM1240DVC and ran it with 10 AWG speaker cables and Monster 4 AWG. Break in on the speaker was about 25 hours with setings all turned off and zeroed out. I turned on the full crossover put the gain up just a touch and set the boost to the middle position. Let me tell you something... This amp sends one of the cleanest signals I have ever heard. The speaker is in a 1.7 Cubic Ft ported box and slams with the volume turned up. One issue that i am having is with the remote control. The dial seems to not do anything, however I think I need to turn the gain all the way up on the amp before i can utilize the switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 Very nice amp
Review by
Kenny from Grand Haven, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp in my Eagle Talon for about 5 months now and I think it is a very nice amp. I've got it running one 12" Rockford T1 in a 2.5cu.ft. sealed box with the gain turned up a little over half way and it slams. Good clear clean sounding bass with no distortion very loud for only an 800 watt amp. I'd put it up against two twelves and a 1000 watt amp any day. And I'm still trying to break in both the amp and the sub, can't wait to turn the gain up a little more and get a custom box. Very nice amp for the money, it does get a little hot but thats to be expected. Overall I'd have to say the Orion Cobalt is a very high quality amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 very nice
Review by
troll from tyler, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running one of these amps on two old skool petras prowler 15s in a down fire box n my dakota. plenty of power. does suk alittle power though. About 2 get another one and run one on each of a pair of jl w3s. It should b pretty nasty for not much cash. would recomend 2 anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2010 Great amp for the price. Nice tradition style!
Review by
ty from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this amp up a few months ago, I was just looking for a small, basic (good looking) monoblock that put out between 300 to 500 watts to push my sub. I decided on the Cobalt CO8001. For the price, you really can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2010 Good amp for the price
Review by
Ox from D.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these hooked up to a single type r 12 and they're a perfect combo. It pushes it well and produces a good amount of air. I also have the 300 watt version going to spl tweets and polk 5x7's. When I pull down my back seats the combination of the two and my power acoustics cap look plush! Everyone looks back there and goes wow what is that!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2009 WOW
Review by
Anthony from Medford, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used to have a 2 channel 600 watt amp only putting 75 watts RMS to my 800 watt max (150 RMS) 12" inch Pioneers. now i have this amp wired to 2 ohms puttin 400 RMS to each speaker and OMG!!! its a night and day difference with my subs. the lows are amazing. and it hits ten times harder. the only draw back is it sux alot of power. but i dont mind i got a big capacitor to help when they need power. so if u want an amp that has lots of power and dont wanna dip into ur savings account. get this. u wont be sorry :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2009 great little amp!
Review by
john from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pushes my 2 rockford p1s hard, definatly recomend.. only problem is it draws alot of power for 800 watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz