Showing 10 reviews for Kinetik HC1200 (KHC1200)

Customer Review Summary for Kinetik HC1200 (KHC1200)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 23, 2011 good buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john from hamilton, ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using it as the main battery in my truck and powering a 1500 rms amp on top. Voltage is far more stable then the stock AC delco battery, no more headlight dim as well. The HC1200 was the biggest kinetic I could fit under the hood, does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 So far so good
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Breezy Point, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these Kinetic HC1200 batteries. One replaced my starting battery on my '06 Civic, which anyone who knows - the stock battery is a joke for Minnesota winter. The other is in my trunk. No more headlight dimming. Although I still could use a bigger alternator at times when I really crank it. I'm running 900 watts and two 12's in the trunk. These batteries are kind of expensive but in comparison to what you're getting and compared to a brand like Optima, they are a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2012 my review of my kinetic hc1200 battery
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lou from Manteca,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first bought it a few months ago I was very impressed with it in my pathfinder,it performed flawlessly without a problem,now that i have a new car a 2012 scion xB it is still performing very well. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a second battery to power their system that has moderate power, very good battery from a very reliable seller. Thanks guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2014 If u need power...this is it
Review by
TonedSmoke14 from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking to do a budget system and needed a budget battery...well this one does the trick very very well. I would like to add a second one solely for the system at a later date and will definitely purchase another. Great product and very good quality, takes a beating and performs wonderfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Great price
Review by
Ryan from King of Prussia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this HC1200 as a second battery for my system and it is great. I use a power terminal with a voltage read out on it and this battery keeps my voltage right at 14.4v. I did read the measurements but was still surprised with how small and powerful this battery is(about 1/2 the size of a normal battery). I could have probably went with a smaller battery but this one fit in my tray perfect. It does come with both terminals and bolts with lock washers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2014 AMAZING SOUND DIFFERENCE!!!!
Review by
Mike Garcia from Turlock, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend this product to audio enthusiasts who want to get the most from their aftermarket high wattage audio equipment. Don't cut corners. Fork out the cash for a H/O alternator and do a big three upgrade if you want proper sound and protection for your investment! Night and day difference with this battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2013 Works Great
Review by
Jesse from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running 2 amps in my car and i had alot of head light dimming so i did the big 3 and added this and it fixed the issue that i was having and a great price also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Superlanski from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product to replace my Jeep standards battery and to combine with my 600 Kinetic which is running my AMP. Excellent results, Now I get a much nicer sound off my Kicker speakers and subwoofers. Clear crisp highs and Bass, Can run the radio without having to turn on my jeep to recharge for 8+ hours depending how high the volume is. Awesome upgrade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 Strong Battery! A Must Have for Your Audio System!!
Review by
T-Rex Dave from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this battery to run 3 Rockford Fosgate PBR motorcycle amps in my Campagna T-Rex.Amps are (2) 300X2 and (1) 300X1 amp. This battery powers my audio system for a few hours and provides enough power to thump my 10 inch sub, (4) 1 inch tweets and (4) 6.5 Fosgate speakers. Keep in mind the T-rex only has a 35 amp charging system so I have to charge my battery every night via a CTEK charger. I highly Recommend Kinetik batteries!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 powa!
Review by
kenny from west grove, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kinetik batterys are great. i noticed a huge difference once hooked up in sound and even the way the car ran. only crappy thing was mine want hold a charge now cause i let it die to many times...but thats all my fault not kinetik. buy buy buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz