Showing 52 reviews for Infinity Reference 860W

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 860W
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 52 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 31, 2011 Clean to a whole new level.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sze from Waterford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked up two of these along-side an MTX 9500 15". These were hooked to a Rockford Fosgate r1000 giving each ~550 watts. (only because my friend let me borrow his before he gets two more)

Upon adding these, all the mid-bass my 15 couldn't reproduce, is back.
These subs alone sound cleaner and deeper than my 15 (Not anywhere near the spl, silly) but the three of them really shine because they just don't have the low extension like a 15. After adding them, I definitely feel cabin-pressure I didn't have before. In the trunk of a fully-deadened 2002 grand prix (oh and what difference sound proofing makes)

HUGE HUGE HUGE output from these 8's. More than any 8 I've ever heard. Definitely comparable to two CVR 12s in SPL with a HUGE improvement in sound quality.

I've never gotten good results from mixing woofers, ever, but in this case, it sounds clean and articulate, and accurate at low levels.

Someone looking to just add near-perfect bass without rattling their car should look into running these babies UNDER their RMS cause the output from one is just too much if THAT'S the sound you're going for.

Thinking about running 8 tuned at 29 hz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 The best 8" sub made
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nate from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a 2005 F150 crew cab. Im running them each on 300 watts of old school alpine v12 power... all i can say is amazing sound. They handle everything i throw at them and ask for more. If you are looking for a sub this size, there is non better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2011 Blown away yet again.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sze from Waterford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My buddy is running four of these in a 3 cu ft sealed box wired at 1 ohm to a hifonics txi750 to break them in. In a 2003 Saturn Vue.

Man these sound cleann~

They're extremely punchy and accurate in the sealed setup crossed over with the fronts so well, you can't tell where they roll off -- exactly how it should be. From outside his car, his his hatch doesn't rattle at all, but from inside his car, the bass is powerful enough to move my shirt about a 1/2 inch. These are definitely louder than my MTX 9515 despite being a hell of a lot cleaner.

He's ordering 3" aeros and tuning the box to 34 hz and getting a Soundstream TX1.2000 feeding each sub ~400+rms after box rise.

I'll post an update on how this setup sounds. He's also contemplating running 8 of them off that same amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 Some of the best
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 8" and I'm pushing them with a 850 watt renagade amp and it sounds like 10" subs the sound is sweet with the right box I would recommend people buying this product if they want to be noticed more lol you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Great sub!!
Review by
angela from Lexington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put two of these in a jeep along with a PPI 460 watt amp and they sound awesome, especially for 8's. They are amazingly clear with no distortion whatsoever. I recommend these for anyone with limited space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 good deal
Review by
Daniel from elk river, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good buy build is good sounds great in big ported box @ 35hrts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2014 great little sub
Review by
atrus from chino valley, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this sub to anyone who needs a little sub. It requires very little space for a box, it sounds very clean and has an unexpected punch. I built a center console/sub box combo for an extended cab ranger and am very pleased with this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2014 Awesome Sub!!!
Review by
Jordan from Sioux Falls S.D.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub for a footwell project in my miata. It's powered by a Rockford Fosgate 351s amp getting a lil over 350 watts rms. And Wow, not even broken in and it sounds amazing. The sub is mounted in a sealed box slightly under what it calls for. I listen to all types of music and this sub plays it all. Fills the entire car full of bass, which was difficult for a convertible. I highly recommend this sub!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 Amazing subwoofer
Review by
Chris from Macomb county Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had purchased an infinity 860w reference subwoofer and let me tell you
This sub puts out some heavy bass, I would
Definately purchase more I already have a
Jbl GTO 12" and my infinity 8" is pumpin out
The same wattage as the jbl and I'm running
The infinity off of my qsc professional amp with
A Allen and Heath mixing counsel and this little
Guy really pumps some crazy bass way more than I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Wow.
Review by
Parker from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best 8's ive ever herd. I have them in prefabricated 1.40 cu ft box tuned @ 34hz in my minivan and wows anybody who hears it. not only does it have ACCURATE sound reproduction but they hit low and clean. The box can be found at mobilesoundworks.com. People thought i had my SA-12 by Sundown in there lol. They've been receiving about 600 rms daily with abuse for about 3 months now, i love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013
Review by
Parker from ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs hit hard and lowww......................................... i have them in a 1.4 cubic foot box tuned at 34hz. you'd think have a really nice 15 in a huge box back there. theyre sq and response is quick and tight but the low end is still extremely beefy. im powering it with a Crossfire C5 1k amp 500+ watts @ 2ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Brunson from Tallulah, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As I said in the title, Awesome. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. It hits hard regardless of the music. I am not an audiophile but like my music to sound good, and this sub makes all my music sound good. Yes it's a small sub but the perfect size for my Trailblazer. I must admit that I am biased towards Infinity but you can't go wrong with Infinity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Very Impressed!
Review by
Philte from Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My 6x9s burned up and I wanted a little more bass, so I actually mounted two of these bad boys in the rear deck of my Olds Intrigue in a free air setup. They aren't designed for this, but they still sound amazing. Even though I have to be careful about pushing them too hard, they still fill the car with rich deep, mirror vibrating bass, which is exactly what I was hoping for. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Infinity 860W
Review by
Nate from Columbus, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub for my girlfriend who just drives a civic and she wanted good deep sound. the install was simple, no problems but the product only lasted about a two weeks. the internals of the sub did not hold up to normal levels of music. i would not recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Little bombshell
Review by
Ernesto from Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little fellow will shake your rearview mirror, just make a good enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2013 Nice little sub
Review by
from Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As someone who needed a decent 8" sub because of space constraints, this fits the bill. You can go with Sundown if you want truly incredible bass per size but this is a much better choice for those trying to stay within a budget. This subwoofer delivers generally satisfying bottom end to your music but it won't give you a huge back massage. Know what you're ordering and what to expect. It is probably better than any other subwoofer in its price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2013 Infinity 8" Subs
Review by
CHONGO from LAS VEGAS,NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity reference 860w 8" subs are by far the best value for Durability,Sound Quality & Ease of Use I purchased 2 they outperform all others I have owned. I would & Do recommend this Speaker to those in the market for an Efficient Sub even if they are considering a larger 10" or 12" Sub....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 Infinity 8" Sub
Review by
Elliot from Suwanee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great tight accurate bass from this 8" Infinity Reference. It's powered by the Kenwood KAC-7005PS 5 channel amp also purchased from Sonic. It fits perfectly into my custom made 8" "Lukebox" which is designed for fitment into e30's. Not overpowering sound but tight and accurate bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 suprising
Review by
Tyrus from Lawrenceville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just one in a ported subwoofer bass tube and it hits pretty hard, it honestly hits harder than my 10''. im getting the infinity reference 12's soon and will be keeping this 8 in my car aswell. im pushing 500 watts into it at 4 ohms and it handles it with ease. it doesn't have and distortion and this subwoofer, for an 8'' woofer has a HUGE excursion. I love this woofer, its great for a little 8'' and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 nice subs
Review by
robert from ridgway, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my truck, they sound great. Don't have much cab space so 8's do just fine. If you want heavy bass go bigger, but for clarity they can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 Bang for Buck is HUGE!
Review by
TheGDog from Garden Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a 12" shallow mount in the back of my wifes Nissan XTERRA is her Cargo Area. it was side-firing and wedged in a corner. Even so, everytime I looked back there she always had something bumped up against the sub or very near to it, so I just knew she was eventually gonna mess it up. Soo... I opted for this 8" 860W Ref and put it in a long and narrow 1 cu ft with a 3" Flared Port kit tuned to 32Hz. To test run it I hooked this 4Ohm setup up to my amp which is usually pumping 600 W into 2 Ohms. So 300 W @ 4 Ohms. Didn't adjust the gains or anything. I didn't try going up as high I as could yet and already it was really good compared to my usual Alpine Type-R 12" that's back there everday. The spider and surround feel quite stiff! Interestingly the frame of this sub is some type of spun-cast fiber material. Probably cheaper to produce, and definitely rigid enough for the job. With the amount of output I got from just this one. I'd be real interested to see what two of these together would do given same cu ft and same port cofiguration! I feel pretty certain it would out-perform the single 12" Type-R ported and for less money too! I'm going to knock a point off "Design" only because they're using standard spades instead of spring-loadeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2012 Infinity @ its Finest & Value 2nd to none!
Review by
CHONGO from LAS VEGAS,NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Bought the two 860's for replacement Subs in my MTX powered 8 inchers that weren't getting the job done one 860 in itself is enough to get it done but I look for OVER THE TOP PERFORMANCE in my Musical ENJOYMENT these 860's GETTER DONE in the way only INFINITY knows & INFINITY customers so if your not then you will never know until you are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 suprising
Review by
Tyrus from Tioga Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had this hooked up just to mess around with, hooked up to a hifi 100 watt class d amp and it suprised the heck out of me, i had it in an old pioneer bass tube and it hit pretty hard, going to hook it up in my dads truck for xmas and i know he'll be pleased, the bass in this 8" isint thundering like you would get from 12"s but it provides a tight punchy bass and for an 8" it goes pretty low, for the price it's a really great sub and if you have a tight budget or not very much space i recommend this sub! thanks sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2012 not bad
Review by
drodog79 from romeo, colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these subs to replace 8" drive drivers on some blown auDio bookshelf speakers. These subs are clean sounding and have a nice thump to them. Yes I have a pa amp that is 4 ohm stable and feeds these subs plenty. For the price, seems like I stole them. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 Best sounding subs I have ever owned
Review by
Cody from Maple Grove, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are the cleanest things I have ever heard and they go deep for 8's. I have 4 of them in a sealed box I made myself. I started with 3 of them but it was not quite powerful enough for me, but 4 are incredible. Inside of my car the music is intense but you can hardly here anything outside of the car. The only problems I have found with these subs is they have the cheap wire connections, and that they did poorly on gluing the rubber part of the woofer to the frame. I had 3 of 4 of them start to come apart from the frame, but it was an easy fix. I would recommend anyone that is looking for clean sounding bass to purchase these, and as always Sonic is #1 in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Blown away!
Review by
Matt R from Arlington,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed a complete system in my '05 Expedition. This sub finished the system and sounds better than I could have ever expected.
System:
Pioneer AVH-P2400BT head unit
Kenwood KAC-7005PS 5 chnl amp
Kenwood KFC 1394PS 5 1/4 3-way speakers
Infinity Reference 860W 8" sub in sealed box

Very tight and focused sound. Great for rock, jazz, and country. GREAT SOUND FOR THE MONEY!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 perfect and great
Review by
sabir from raleigh NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four of these in a 95 j30 they sound so clean and powerful running on two KAPPAs amp you would not believe how much low drop they reproduce i love these speakers i wish they made these in KAPPA series 8" i highly recommend these to anyone who's looking for quality sound in 8" inche woofers chose these you'll be happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Happy Customer
Review by
Beats from Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity Reference 860W subs I ordered from Sonic Electronix are great. I had an older pair (different brand), and these blow away the old pair. Ordering and delivery from Sonic was easy and fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 infinity reference 860w
Review by
7mag from Anderson,Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought 2 of these for Ford Ranger .Installed in closed box behind seat. They are some of the best subs . they hit very hard for 8''s.Pushing them with sony 4 channel amp .yes I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Good product, perfect value!
Review by
NZ from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered that Infinity for my 2010-Lincoln Navigator, I replaced factory basic sub and put this with 2 Channel AMP. Ohh what a bass and deep quality sound. I advice who want a good and quality sub sound in their car. Don't waist your time and pick that. Quickly easy-thirsty shipping too. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 what i been needing & more
Review by
OJ from Canton, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I purchased a pair n hooked them up to my home system. Being ran by a pioneer prologic500w receiver unit wit two subs to each home box. N str8 got my trailer rattling, LMAO

Must say, I will b purchasing two more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Awesome and mind blowing speakers
Review by
Audio man from Atlanta GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For those that are like me when it comes to sound. People with good listening ear, EQ giggs. The is the speaker you need. Its amazing the kind of sound (low freq) that this guy is pushing. Its incredible and will blow you away. I will buy it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 great value & fast shipping!
Review by
clean car & a subwoofer from GIG HARBOR, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got when it was on promotion, it was a good deal from Sonic. I had it on a vented box, modified by me of course. It sounds clear, better than sealed 12's or 10's in terms of clarity, and 2 of these. Men it shakes you well :). Good price for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 rockin subs
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I listen to all types of music and these can keep up and they produce nice range of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 wowowow
Review by
ryan from blackstone, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best 8s i have ever heard amazing sq and really deep and loud. have them in a sealed box and are really loud my friend thought i had two tens. i wanna port them now they would be ridiculously loud. might blow out my eardrum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 product value
Review by
tony from avenal,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really recommend you to buy from this guys.
Its a company to trust, my woofer sounds great.
I also bouth a Sony stereo from them and it has good sound.
It's a trusted company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Great Value! Great Sound!
Review by
Justoneh from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these subs for my 2009 G8 to install into the rear deck in place of the stock 8"s. First off the subwoofers sound amazing, they hit almost as good as my old 12"s subs did. Subs were great. However any one considering putting these in a G8 on the rear deck lid, don't do it. Installed the subs in the 8" factory spots, turned them on and it rattled the sh*t out of everything that was conected to the rear deck. So i spent 2 hours putting foam around everything to get rid of the rattles. Finally put everything back together and sat down to actually listen to the setup when i realised it sounds like sh*t. The bass response in the "free air" setup could not keep up. Still rattled a bit. Overall could not even come close to having a box setup. Im taking them out putting the factory 8"s back in and buying 2 12" in a box. To sum it all up Great subs but dont put them in the rear deck of a G8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Great sub
Review by
Michael from Mount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought to upgrade 8" sub. Good sub. Needs a lot of power which I did not have in amp I was using.

Pro: Good sounding. Easy to install in sealed box. It needs a lot of power so be ready to buy a good amp. With the right power it will stay up with a lot of 10".
Con: Power hungry. I did not have a powerful amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Tim from Elk Grove CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little sub for the price. got this in a custom-fab fiberglass ported enclosure. Sounds great. Handles power no problem. great excursion.
Amazing deal. Highly recommended if u want tight bass response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Asish from Noida, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works as advertised !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 SQ sub
Review by
Mr. Mike from Mt. Juliet, Tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this 8" to replace RE Audio 8". Gave to a friend for his car because I wanted more SQ than thump. Running off RF mono amp and sounds GREAT!!! I want SQ to compliment Hertz MLK 165 in front & CDT M6 braxials in rear. Running off 4 ch. US Amp. It is amazing that this sounds so good and thought I might have to go up to 10". No way, it is exactly what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 Great Subs!
Review by
Corey from Linden, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great subs! Very loud for 8s. I have them in the Sonic Dual 8" ported box and they sound great. The excursion on these things is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 One small wonder
Review by
Charlton from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would say I'm a somewhat savvy audiophile. I prefer smaller subs because I feel they sound better. Its also nice that they take up less space. I wasnt expecting too much from these guys (I bought two and wired them into two ohms) and was VERY impressed with their quality and power. They are very deceiving in regards to size and specs. Stick a well powered amp behind these puppies and they will sing. Btw, as usual Sonic had a superb value and selling price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 very please
Review by
bobd80toy from wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub on a bugdet since its only for my 1980 toyota 4 wheelin toy only expecting a little sound but wow! this little guy pounds hard for being so small!
I built a sealed box for behind my seat with right under .5cf. I first hooked it up to my alpine amp in my other truck to test it and it was awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 Great product
Review by
HooterD from oklahoma city, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a sealed box inside of my standard cab Colorado. The sound is incredible. I listen to a lot of heavy metal and this sub keeps up wonderfully. It is also handles the big boom quite well. I have owned several Infinity subwoofers over the years and, Infinity is the only brand that has never let me down once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 Great performing 8!!
Review by
Kurt from Kettering, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this for 2 months and i love it. It reproduces bass like no other 8 sounds like a pair of 12s!! It makes the best of the space that it occupies. I'm using it in a vented wedge box, and it hides well in my car. I recommend this sub to anyone who wants very clean, clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2010 simply great
Review by
weasel from New Orleans
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In the past I always liked JL audio subs, but without fail when they blow I replace them with Infinity. Half the price with all the sound, and actually has cleaner sounding bass than most subs out there. I would recommend infinity subs to anyone wanting clean sound, reliability and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 These things can woof.
Review by
Chuck from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
"Meister Petz" by the Peace Orchestra was smooth and low. "Hot Like Sauce" by Pretty Lights pounded like no other 8" sub I have ever heard. Im impressed.
This is not new territory to me. I have been building car audio systems for years and wanted something that made good use out of the space in my Hemi Grand Cherokee. I bought two of these and dropped them flush with grills into the back what doubles as a utility box with a slide out drawer. They are very boomy and tight in a sealed box.

Nothing beats these for the $. Harman products never disappoint me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2010 best money I've spent
Review by
troy from myrtle, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 2 of these in a '07 accent with the factory stereo and a 300 watt amp and they sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2010 great subs
Review by
klayton from Lompoc,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs to throw in my wheeler. They sounded great and allowed me more room then my other sub I had. I recently rolled my truck and threw these in my honda and they still sound great. Great sub and I would defiantly buy another set..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2010 Infinity 860W, I love you!
Review by
S_KalaD_501 from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'ye had an 860W for about 6 month now and I love this subwoofer! It's in a custom calculated sealed box and it makes wonders in my little hatchback... I only have 3.5'' component in the front (and no rear speakers) so it's low-passed at about 180-200Hz and it kicks the mid-bass as well as the lows like a premium machine!!! Very impressive! I'm thinking of buying an other one an put them on a 500w/rms amp to up the scale on the SPL side... Recommend this sub to anyone with a small cabin (Any hatchback, pick-up...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2009 Great Subwoofer
Review by
Cody from Missoui
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this subwoofer to replace my 8" JBL Premium subwoofer in my Toyota avalon, and I do like this subwoofer. Seems to run well, off the factory amp. I have no complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz