Showing 17 reviews for Infinity Reference 1031T

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1031T
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 21, 2014 Perfect sound
Review by
Kevin B from Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sounded so good in the front, i got a set for the back.. Great price , easy to install , and great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 tweeters
Review by
Bigray from Hartford Ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent sounds good for the price I will will tell all of my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Honda ridge line upgrade
Review by
Rondog from Abington, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the difference these tweeters made by replacing the stock ones in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2013 AMAZING!
Review by
Luis from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a total of six of these in my 2001 bmw 330ci and let me tell you they are definitely worth the money. They are hands down the best, crispiest, clean tweeters I have EVER heard. I have two kicker l7s 12" sub that are on a 2000rms pioneer amp and these little tweets somehow manage to come through even in the hardest loudest bass. Ps I do have them hooked on a infinity reference 475a 4-channel amp. These combination is truly something else. I promise you that these will not disappoint you. Everything from tweeters to mids to the amp powering them is infinity, except the subs which are kickers on pioneer premier amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2013 infinity 1031T tweeters
Review by
kap from mel, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is great product.
good sound quality and looks great.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 nice and loud
Review by
Andrew from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im using these with my Rockford Fosgate t2652-s crossovers and they sound great ! im using them while i get my new t2 tweeters from sonic.
Overall these get super loud and are crisp and clear. If your looking to buy some tweeters for a reasonable price i suggest you stop waisting your time and pick these up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2012 Great tweeters, but why are you buying them by themselves?
Review by
ian from Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the earlier version of these, the 1021T, and they sound fantastic. I was originally running them from a cheap amp to augment the sound from my factory 6.5"s, then I found some "replacement speakers" - 8 ohm 6.5" drivers, so now I have the tweeters and the drivers wired in series running from that same cheap amp. It sounds good, but after installing the Reference 6030cs component set in my sister-in-law's car, I realized that cheaping out really meant compromising my sound. The component set has a dedicated crossover for the tweeters and the drivers, sending both the optimum frequencies and nothing else, resulting in VERY clean, clear, beautiful sound, with a totally flat EQ from the head unit. This is a great product, but unless you're replacing blown tweeters or bi-amping your setup, go with the components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 Really Really Good!!
Review by
Twon da Don from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These little speakers packed alot of punch in my 04 Cavalier. I really under estimated the quality sound, and boy was I wrong. These things here I would definately recommend to someone who wants those crispy highs! Too bad I blew them fumbling around with my faulty amp. I plan to buy another pair of these soon again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Best buy
Review by
Frank from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my origonal tweeters and was surprised at the effiecency and musicality of the 1031T's. They have a well designed mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 Rocking sub
Review by
Motomadman05 from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was easy to install and mounts flat upside down sideways. I installed In a ford ranger xlt it hits hard and sounds awesome. For the price I give it a 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 good sound
Review by
bignickk from long island
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The tweeters are a little bright but with an eq or even the HU settings you can dial it down. For the money there ok. But next build I'll be trying diffrent tweeters out. btw these were in my A pillars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Great product!
Review by
Xavier from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers made easy additions to my 97 M3 for upgrades!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2010 AWESOME HIGHS!!!
Review by
DAN from TAMPA FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have infinity 6x9 speakers in the front and 6 1/2 in the rear of my truck. I thought i was getting great sound already but when i installed these highs it made a huge difference. Love the clarity and crisp sound they give. Infinity is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2010 excellent tweeters
Review by
mysterious from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought quite a few pairs to repair my Proficient C850 home ceiling speakers (tweeters blew out).
These tweeters are outstanding in clarity and dynamic reproduction.
I would suggest these if you need tweeters for your ceiling speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2010 Great tweeter for the money....
Review by
thefowlerfam from Holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace my factory tweeters in my 1999 Pontiac Grand Am and to pair them with my Infinity 6422cfp's in the doors. I have them hooked up to ch. 1 & 2 of a Hifonics ZXi4410 and the 6422cfp's on ch. 3 & 4. It sounds so much better than the stock tweeters and goes perfect with the 6422cfp's. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for new tweeters. Im very happy with them....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 I would in the future pay a little more for better quality.
Review by
Thomas from kamloops, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
About two weeks after I installed them, I fried one. I bought another pair and haven't had a problem since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2009 Top Performance from a top company
Review by
Alvin from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for some tweeters that would actually last and not not make my music sound like the chipmunks were singing it ( typical of cheap tweeters) I was pairing these with the 6 1/2 inch DB polk series. I put them behind an 4 channel amp @ about 75 watts a channel and 2 years later they still are sounding amazing. The in line cross over takes away any unwanted Freqs. These also have like 4 or 5 mounting application brackets. Yes they are a little bit pricey, but they will last. The only thing i can think you might want to watch out of is the size of the cross over. its about 3/4 of an inch think and like 3 inches long( pretty big ) so wherever you mount it has to really be big enough for the cross over and not the speaker. LOL. overall 6 outta 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz