Showing 12 reviews for Infinity Reference 5032cf

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 5032cf
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 12, 2014 scored for half price!
Review by
joe from niles, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked these up because they matched the 6x9s I bought and because they fit in the existing holes of my mini cooper. They just happened to be on sale for 57 dollars. I couldn't be more satisfied with the purchase. they sound fantastic.....with or without the value. Id buy em again even if I had a lot more to spend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2014 wolf in sheeps clouthing
Review by
lil Joe from Bradenton ,Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i first received i had these hooked up to my stock deck and didn't sound any better than my stock speakers than hooked up to my trusty jl slash and they came alive very impressed can't beat for the money sonic rules
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Infinity Speakers
Review by
RobRob from Tulare
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers and service I was provides. I enjoy my speakers, I put them on my Harley Davidson Motorcycle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 clean and sharp
Review by
jacob from Vancouver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound really nice installed them in my 2000 jeep wrangler, in the head bar which i realized after installing them i could of gotten a larger speaker like a 6 or 6.5". Like i said there crisp and sharp but defiantly need a mid woofer or sub woofer to get your low hits, but they defiantly have the mid to high output. and its very convenient that they have directional tweeters and a switch to go from 0db to 3db.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2013 Sound good
Review by
Thomas from Primos , PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound good for the price,
the bass is a bit much for them but if you have subs you would be fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Great Mid-Range!
Review by
Emiliano from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These will go great as an upgrade from stock speakers. The integrated amp in most aftermarket head units should be just about perfect for these. I have an outboard compact amp but can't get too crazy with the gain just yet. The sound quality is beautiful but can benefit from an additional sub. Well worth the money but I plan to upgrade to the Kappa series soon or something similarly a bit more power hungry. Installed in a regular cab pickup in two pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Great sound quality
Review by
Mari from Manly, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers (4 of them) in a classic vw beetle. Great sound quality, no distortion, I love loud rock and roll and these speakers suit my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Infinity Reference 5032cf 5-1/4" 2-way Reference Series Car Speakers
Review by
Hector from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounds for an affordable price. My son could not be more happier. It just livens up his car. Excellent speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Good Sound, But Low Power Handling
Review by
Joshua Tree Jack from Joshua Tree, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace blown factory rear speakers in my Ford Probe. They sound good but I wish they could play a little louder. Using an in-dash 20 watt CD radio, these speakers will pop on transients when pushed a little (I listen to classic pop and rock).

I kept them and am using them daily, but I faded the sound a little to the front speakers, which are stock, to get a few more dB of level out of the system. I also rolled off some of the lows to these rear speakers. Looking back I probably should have gotten the next Infinity's up, which have better power handling.

However, these have very nice highs and sound good up to their limits. Most people probably don't listen as loud as I do and these would be good for background-level listening or as rear speakers that don't have to carry the whole load.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Clearest sound for the money!
Review by
Michael from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these in my old '94 civic 4 door. Hugeeee improvement over stock and fitment was almost perfect. Just needed to purchase a spacer to clear the oem housing. The speakers themselves are fantastic, lack bass but thats what subs are for! Thinking about getting them again for my new civic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Great value
Review by
Corey from Centralia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity speakers are great and Sonic pricers make them evan better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Amazing speakers!
Review by
Greyson from Windsor, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great speakers all around. I had installed them in my 1994 honda accord.

Pros:
- Highs and mids are amazing sound quality
- The price is unbeatable to the quality
- They are cool looking speakers

Cons:
-NONE!

These are the best 5 1/4" speakers i have owned. I would recommend these to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz