Showing 19 reviews for Infinity Reference 9632cf

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 9632cf
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 29, 2014 Great OEM replacement speaker
Review by
Michael from Naperville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the factory speakers in my '11 Charger with these. Better bass (deeper) and nice quality. For the price, it's a great upgrade. Since I have only had them for about a month, I cannot speak on their durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2014 thunderous with clear highs and lows for very little money
Review by
joe from niles, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I managed to score these for a very affordable price and I am totally satisfied with the quality of the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2014 VERY COOL!
Review by
Paul from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Any upgrade to a factory stereo has to start with Infinity!! Hi efficiency means good volume w/no distortion. Great highs, great bass, great price at Sonic (easily the best), free shipping and I got it the second day!!
Every 5-6 years I get a new car and I need some Infinity's and I come back to Sonic....well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 Awesome product!
Review by
Sik from Dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The infinity 9632cf i bought from sonic electronics are great!
They sound much much better and louder than the rock ford fosgate i had before in my dodge ram. I really recommend this speakers guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Awesome
Review by
RICHII from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent Better then Infinity kappa. Great HIGHS for door speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Performance/Price Bulls-eye-You can't go wrong!
Review by
Mark from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these to upgrade factory alpine speakers on a 2012 Charger. These speakers are very clean and you can get great volume off the factory amp. The bass is clean and the mid/highs are quite detailed, especially in comparison to the factory install (although that is not quite fair as the factory 6x9 are only a mid/bass driver.). the sound came alive in the car. Install went easy in the doors, a little difficult in the rear deck. Not a perfect alignment with the factory holes. Other than that they installed fine with the Metra harness adapters. Great build quality and huge magnets help these speakers deliver a lot of bass. You can't go wrong, and you will be impressed.

Pro's-2 ohm impedance, high sensitivity, quality build, beautiful sound
Con's-Need more flexibility in the mounting holes.

My 4 rankings come because they are not that pretty, and the mounting hardware nees some flexibility for OEM mounting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Infinity 9632cf
Review by
Tim from Chicago, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very very good. The bass is both clean and very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Great sound
Review by
carlos from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had always used infinity in cars. this time i bought this ones for my nissan frontier 06, and let me tell you my friends wanted to buy it from me. is just amazing sound good responce on lows, mids and highs. i would definitely recomend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 A great choice for a budget factory upgrade
Review by
v8 from Maryville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these along with a set of 6032cf speaker for the rear passenger doors on my 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee, which was equipped with the optional Infinity Gold sound system. installation was very simple with the use of plug adapters supplied by Metra products, which allows for a no cut and splice install. I did use a 1/2 inch spacer between the speaker and the door, but, I think the speakers would fit perfectly and not interfere with power window operation without them. With the factory amp, the sound is very clean with a very natural acoustic quality. The factory system runs the front channel through a passive crossover, eliminating the highs from the 9632cf's in the front doors. The low frequency response is surprisingly good for a budget 6x9. I did find that the factory radio bass EQ setting was very touchy, I had to repeatedly readjust the bass to find the sweet spot where the lows would not distort. They are far better than the factory Infinity speakers and will take more aggressive use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Infinity Reference Speakers 9632cf
Review by
jackflashh from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my son's Nissan Xterra to replace the factory junk. These speakers are amazing and brought the music alive with rich, full base and crisp and clear sound. I would definitely consider these for another car. Infinity are fantastic speakers. This company was great to deal with and the product was promptly shipped. Thanks for a great product at a fantastic price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 Installed on 2010 Camaro
Review by
Daniel from rialto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Couldn't be happier. They sound amazing, no amp being used, just power from radio. I knew what i was doing ahead of time before ordering them so install went smooth.

Would recommend to anyone, great quality product, have used Infinity's in the past and will continue to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Dave's 39 Chevy from Buford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these for 6 months. Don't require alot of power but sound great. I like the setting on the speaker to increase high end, never seen that before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 great
Review by
brandon from jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There name says it all. They live up to the name on the box, just make sure you are pushing them with enough power! It is key to making them sound proper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 extremely loud
Review by
TYLER from FLORENCE, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are extremely loud and perfect to go wit my 2 15's! These are the only speakers that can stand up to my subs. Great speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Corey from Centralia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always liked Infinity speakers. Sonic prices just made them all the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 Sound to Perfection
Review by
Lauren from Sharpsburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The clarity these speakers put out along with the Kenwood KDC-X993 that I bought at the same time along with my existing sub-woofer has just been wonderful. It was the quality of sound I was looking for especially when I feel like cranking it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 These spaekers bang !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Rico from San Bernardino
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first purchased the 5 1/4 door speakers and was amazed by the sound quality. Then I went ahead and bought the 6/9's. Let me tell you, these speakers blew me away. They are super load and clear. I had to turn down my amp just to hear my other speakers. I would recommend these speakers to anyone who love music like I do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2010 great
Review by
j from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my 09 charger and they are very good speakers. The highs are very crisp n clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2010 Top of the line !!!!!!
Review by
Rico from Highland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these 6x9's for anyone who wants to upgrade their system. They are really LOUD and the tweeter is very clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz