Showing 25 reviews for Infinity Reference 6030cs

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 6030cs
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 21, 2011 Quality!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Akron, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm overall very happy with the performance of these speakers.
I installed the 6030cs in my 02 GMC Sierra a couple months ago to replace the stock front speakers. I replaced the 6.5 door woofers, and I installed these tweeters in the mini panels directly behind the mirrors. My head unit (and amp) is a Clarion CZ501. When I was shopping around for this speaker upgrade, my top priority was to get accurate sound reproduction. I can honestly say that the clarity and soundstage from these speakers is beautiful and accurate. The highs are crisp but not harsh. The bass output is punchy, but I wouldn't call it strong. I estimate that the low frequency volume drops off around the 70hz mark, so to get a full sound you'll need a sub. I personally was not expecting to get gobs of low end from these 6.5" speakers, so I don't consider this characteristic a negative.
If you are looking for crisp, accurate sound, then these Infinity's are definitely a good place to start. They are solidly built and fairly easy to install. I subtracted a star from 'Ease of Use' only because it wasn't immediately obvious how to get the crossover unit popped open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 Great Speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
townley from manassas, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great because the cost is average and the quality is above average. It reproduces music very well and your amp will push them harder because of the impedance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 Very good quality sound
Review by
One Bass from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the sound is crystal clear, and the price ROCKS....I fuly recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2014 good BUT could be better
Review by
ARTILLERY_CAR_CLUB from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this speakers by recomendation of a S.E. rep to pair them up with a JL AUDIO JX360.4 amp they sound pretty good but the first pair smoked on me when I was in a car show which was super embarrassing I called sonicelectronix and the exchange was easy now on my 2nd pair and they have a very good SQ but they would be perfect if they can handle more RMS because they are for 90 RMS per side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2014 Most underated speakers I've known
Review by
Gary from Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are wonderful. If you know how to use your deck and amplifier properly and can tune with clean power, you can't beat these speakers. I have ran them for years and bought a pair for my by newest vehicle. I stand by these fully. better than the kappa's IF you know how to tune and better than a lot of much more expensive speakers. These will easily handle over 100 or more cleans watts of tuned power. Great high end and Mid speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2014 good not great
Review by
matt from Freeeland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good clean sounding speakers. I originally planed to connect them to my factory head but the didn't sound that good. I added a Rockford amp and they sounded great. I thought the had good range and lots of bass for 6.5" speakers. Sometimes they are too bright and for that reason I rated them a little lower. I wish the crossovers had a -3dB setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2014 Infinity Reference 6030cs Very good
Review by
MT IT Tech from Helena, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit my 98 Chevy Silverado with some timely mods to the doors for the tweeters and crossover locations.
Well worth the install time to have the exceptional sound quality.
No contest with the after market speakers I replaced.
Upper bass, mids and highs very pleasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Good quality
Review by
Rod God from Lufkin, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They work pretty good, got them powered by a kicker ZX350.4 and sound very clear and clean. Would definitly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great For The Price
Review by
Bubba from Beaverton,Or.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great component speaker set for the price.If you set your amplifier up correctly they sound really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 6030cs
Review by
Josh from Warren, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these back in December of 2013 and they were fine up until today. The crossovers for these speakers are complete crap. This is my second set of these speakers because a crossover went out. I would honestly recommend buying different components, actually i would steer away from them for the fact that most crossovers suck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 OUTSTANDING!
Review by
Ghost from Las Vegas, Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers in the front with the infinity coaxial kappa 62.9i's in the back and theyre running off of the infinity 475a 4 channel amp. the highs get REALLY loud and the sound is powerful and clean and they compliment my 12 inch l7's nicely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 Great Upgrade
Review by
Seth from Northport, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the stock speakers in my GMC 2500 with these and I am very happy with them. They come with a ton of installation options but mine fit the factory position. The x-overs are pretty big but I didn't have an issue stuffing them behind the door panels.

I was worried because some of the reviews indicated that the tweeters were harsh, but I only found this to be true when setting the gains because I was installing a new amp at the same time. Now that they have been in for a couple of weeks I think that they are nicely balanced. The tweeters are installed just above the 6.5 in the door.

The speakers are being powered by an amp - so I don't have any experience running them directly from a deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 First time buying infinity
Review by
Steve from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First time I ever bought anything infinity. These are great sounding but don't expect too much bass. I didnt want bass out of them but if you do you might want to go with another speaker...still good stuff though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 quality product
Review by
big rimp from Milwaukee Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these mounted in a Yukon XL in the rear doors. They sound beautiful. The performance for the price is excellent. Definitely recommended these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Love Infinity
Review by
Matt P from Mandeville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, very natural, a little bright, but well worth the money. Complete kit with lots of extra parts for install. Sonic is great, price is the best, price match is even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 Beautiful sound
Review by
Big rimp from Milwaukee , WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these in my yukon. They are absolutely the clearest speakers i have ever owned. I have them hooked to a four channel pioneer amp and the sound matched with subwoofers is unbelievable. Definitely buy these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2012 Very nice components
Review by
bmh from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are in the front of my sedan ran off 150w x2 rms amp.
Matched with 5.25" Infinities in rear, and JBL-MS-12SD4 sub getting 1000w rms. Great budget SQ setup in my opinion.
They absolutely sing, and are the best overall mid-highs I've ever gotten from any of my 4 previous setups.
I don't even want to get out of my car when a good song is on loud!
I'm even hearing musical details I usually don't notice on my ipod or home stereo.
Very sharp crisp sound.
For the $$ I doubt you could find better, clean sounding speakers!
Bass is even pretty punchy and smooth, but you will probably want a sub to compliment these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Great value
Review by
Rowdy52 from Los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity 6030cs are one of the best speakers on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2012 These speakers are 2 thumbs up
Review by
Kenyon from Reisterstown, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently brought these speakers and got them installed. I love them alot. I had Kickers kS620 components at first and I wasn't feelin them at all. Please run them off a 4 channel amp. I'm running them off a Kicker ZX350.4 amp and it sounds so damn clear that i don't want to get out of my car. LOL! You won't be disappointed at all. I hope my reveiw helped you to choose because everyone else reviews helped me. Now stop reading and buy these Infinity Reference 6030cs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2011 Great product
Review by
Little from Troup,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the infinity 6030cs component systems for a few months now and every one that has heard them has had only one thing to say about them they are the clearest sounding speakers they have ever heard. I would highly recommend them to any one that is looking for clarity in thar stereo system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 great sound
Review by
Joseph from Beatrice, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend these to anybody, they have great sound quality and can handle bass great, if you are building a system for ur vehicle you cant go wrong this these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2010 Great sound for the price
Review by
Rick from Peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace a pair of alpines. I have an extended cab truck with 4x6 alpines in the back doors, an infinity bass link sub under the seat and a clarion deck and separate amp. These speakers had quite a bit more bass than the alpines did. The sound is also better. I really like these speakers and would highly recommend them for the performance at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2010 Excellent
Review by
DJ from SE IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently drive a 2009 Chevy Equinox with an Orion Cobalt CO6004 4 Channel AMP powering Infinity 6.5 Reference REF6030CS Components in front and 6.5 Reference 6032CF in the rear. I decided to buy Infinity's all around with Dynamat in the door and It sounds WAY BETTER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2010 Great Sound
Review by
LgndryPlya from Macomb, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Crisp and definitely loud. Tweeters will make your ears ring. I also like the many adapters makes it easy to mount these components anywhere. Best value out of any components. Have the older 6020s in my girlfriends car and decided to get these for mine. Replaced my old ks502 components and the sound was incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2010 screamin
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these. Not the best component system available, but the price to quality ratio is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz