Showing 23 reviews for Infinity Reference 1260W

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1260W
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 7, 2010 Great, very inexpensive sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Devin from Chino Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a first time subwoofer buyer, I was very impressed with this Infinity. For $70, it's hard to beat. I have it in a small, sealed box feeding it 300 watts rms from my Alpine amp. I have to say, I'm very happy with the results. I listen to many different types of genres and the sub handles anything i throw at it. Make sure you stuff your box with polyfill though, it makes a HUGE difference. I would recommend using this in a SQ oriented system rather than a SPL. It does get rather loud, but I believe it is best for used for tight, punchy bass.

My door speakers are also Infinity and are paired up to their own 4 channel Alpine amp. The end result: an amazing sound system that makes all my friends jealous and my neighbors angry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2014 Excellent
Review by
vidaldm from Medford, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is excellent.
The bass is so clear that I just can't belive it , I like a very deep bass, not boomy, very low HZ and this guy delivers.
I had a sealed box according to specs and I added some Poly fill to make it sound even better smoother.
I building home tower speakers (5 ft tall) with subwoofer incorporated, so you can imagine two of these at the same time. my whole room vibrates.
Very importan that you "tame" them before you push them full power, at least two weeks everyday, the sounds gets better and better.
They look a lot better in person.
Sonic price is incredible, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2014 1260w
Review by
blake from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub plays deep got 2 running at 500 watts rms give or take some and the flex my tailgate a little windshield flex a lot of back glass flex these are good sound quality sub and maybe sql plan on getting 2 more all in a sealed not to good on highs but killer on mid and lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2014 Very good subwoofer!
Review by
Hazy from Denver Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would give these subs a 10 of 10 for the price. The build quality of the Infinity 1260w is superb, and this speaker has everything you need. Spider cooling, Vented pole piece and a rubber surround that will never go bad! It hits the lowest of lows and is decent in the higher hz. I would recommend this subwoofer to ANYONE on a budget, it even outperforms subs that aRE OVER TWICE ITS PRICE! I have 16 of these pounding like a competition...seriously I get lotssa noise complaints from just hooking it up and testing them out! I run 500 solid watts to them and they never look like they struggle at all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Great slam for the buck
Review by
Todd_MKE from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put two of these 12's into a Ground-Shaker box, with two 1.65 cu ft chambers and added 2 ports to each chamber, 1-1/2" X 9" long to tune to approx 25 Hz. Using a subsonic filter set at 20Hz and powering with a 550W Alpine Class D amp. After loosening up the speakers for a few weeks, I have to say I'm impressed with the general sound quality of these drivers. These gotta be the value of the year! Harman may have cut some corners as far as using a stamped basket and where they are manufactured, but these drivers really do the job. I first tried them sealed, but ported is much better with these provided you have a large enough enclosure and use a subsonic filter. They are also relatively efficient and the fs/Q allows you use sealed or ported successfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2013 Can't go wrong with this sub!!!!
Review by
ken from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded from the Pioneer tsw310s4 12" sub. This Infinity rocks so much harder and hits way lower. I have yet after 30 days to have a complaint about this sub. I was blowing the Pioneers after about 10 hrs of use. This sub has not blown and continues to pound hard. Nothing negative to say: only positives. Order this sub and you will not be disappointed. This sub is way under rated as I am putting 580w of PPI power to it and it takes all you can throw at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Best sub for the money!
Review by
Judge from Oliver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing kicks and kicks hard! I have it installed in a 4th order bandpass box in my home theatre system and it shakes the house! Well worth the low cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome Sub
Review by
Mark from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding sub... huge value! I would suggest this to anyone who would like a great entry level subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2013 speechless
Review by
Tyrus from Lawrenceville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received these and installed in a huge ported box and not even broken in they amaze me. I've had them playing lightly for a while and turn it up one volume lvl every now and then. they are LOUD. they out perform a ton of more costly systems I've heard and I've been into subwoofers ever since I was a baby and I've become to gain more and more knowledge over the years. usually you get what you pay for but not in this case, Harmon creates very reliable subwoofers by computers and I've trusted them my whole life. that being said I decided to take a stab at these subwoofers and I am more than pleased with the decision. they are pure bliss, they sound amazing are very loud and look beautiful. Anyone on a budget I recommend you purchase these if you love tight clean deep bass. thank you so much Sonic Electronix 5 out of 5 from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2013 Awesome sound
Review by
Love of Infinity from Toledo, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive got 2 of these in a bandpass box, with a 1200 watt crunch ground and pound amp. I've had so many compliments and people asking what i've got and where did i get them. if you use these suckers right youll have people who paid over $400 for their subs, asking about yours and how much you paid, and then theyll be jealous because your $60 subs just kicked the crap out of thier $200 subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Incredible value and performance.
Review by
Josh from Fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went back and forth debating these against the kicker 07 cvrs. Kickers do hit and so do these. I just installed and they are amazing. They have such good quality and deliver bass tightly and accurately. Although they may not destroy your trunk like kickers these subs sound better and are a great value. Get these you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Sound quality!
Review by
Wong from San tan valley AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity anything is good. For the price of these subs you can't go wrong. Sounds amazing in a sealed mdf 1.5 cu box. Only have 100w rms kicker power to it and it hits hard enough to make the chest feel heavy while sounding ALPINE clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2012 infinity 1260w speakers
Review by
Randy from Zanesville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are a very good speaker. The sound is nice and they are easy to hook up. Sonic as shipped the speakers the same day and I had them within a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Caleb from Battle Creek, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome hits harder than I thought it would. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Exceptional Great Value
Review by
Albert W from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are just simply awesome. Need some hurtin' bass? Get 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 Cheap doesn't mean junk, Expensive doesn't mean bulletproof
Review by
BlackDude from North California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofer is beyond greatness. I was looking for the perfect SQ sound and I think I found it. This Infinity looks great, sounds great, and if you want it to get loud, it definitely can do that. I don't understand how JL's sell for soo much? They are beyond overpriced for the quality of the product you are getting. I bought a W3 just to try it out for more than double the price of the Infinity and it cant hang. I say again. THE JL W3 CAN'T HANG WITH THIS INFINITY. I definitely recommend you try this one and don't limit yourself when buying woofers/audio equipment. Cheap doesn't always mean poor quality. Don't forget who owns Infinity, Harmon Kardon. They also own JBL and put their products inside of some of the greatest automobiles, stock. Enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 A good sounding sub
Review by
Joe from Clovis, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I broke 2 of these in with a sig generator on the computer and have them now installed in a sealed box with 1.28 cu ft each and some "pillow stuffing'. They sound excelent and when x overed down will hit very low. They outshine the 1 year old JLs they replaced in sound and spl. For under $60 per, your not going wrong. My opinions are based on metal and rock, they handle old Metalica perfectly and even Pink Floyd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Would Recommend
Review by
Steven from Wheatley, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great addition to a mid level system, performs very well even with a slightly underpowered amplifier. Sound quality is excellent, and the build quality is good considering the price. Haven't had any issues with it yet, and I don't expect to anytime soon. It's everything I've come to expect from Infinity products. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2011 good stuff
Review by
Thomas from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub, hits hard and is accurate to very low levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 Love them
Review by
Andrew from Rutland, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs just looking for a little boom and got way more then I expected. These subs hit so hard in my Durango with my Power Acoustik 2000 watt amp. Now I wish I had bought new door speakers to bring the whole system together. Great product love the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2011 SLAPER
Review by
Giants Fan from san matoe California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker slaps hard, heka loud but it dont think about it plus its cheap and great brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 great value
Review by
david from san antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The infinity subs are great they handle alot of power in a sealed box. they are well made and I haven't had any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2011 They slap hard.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Micho from San Mateo California.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are very loud subs I had Infinity subs all my years driving they last long time I bought three 10's before because they kepts stealing them from my car and if you have a good amp it will give you a really good sound guarantee, I recommend even if a 10 or 12 don't really matter two inches don't make differences with sound. I would recommend TI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz