Showing 32 reviews for Infinity Reference 1262W

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1262W
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 15, 2012 Amazing
12 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luke from Barberton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought an old set of infinitys in a box and they were a few years old, those blew within a year. I then purchased 2 Infinity 1262Ws and they've been hitting hard and proud for the past year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Subwoofer by Infinity
10 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Doug from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice sound and handling. shakes the entire car. Would buy from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2015 Infinity Reference 1262W
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Charles from Phenix city, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these speakers and they do the job just fine. They are not the hardest hitting subs but they are not that poor quality neither.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2014 Quality & Affordability
11 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Victor from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 3 of these same speakers to go into 2004 Scion XB I had two 10's but the combination of amp & enclosures was eating my subs up, within 1yr 3 different sets of brand new subs fried. I researched & found that Infinity is made by Harmon Kardon super awesome brand, they also make JBL & a few others but anyway these subs hit hard they are installed in single chamber ported enclosure 3/4 MDF the amp right now is a 1600 watt UL8200 i think that's the model # but not sure it's called Ultra Linear, very satisfied with the bass ohh they are wired to the amp @ 1 ohm but not stable as the amp is heating up & shuts down during the hot day here, was thinking of getting a fan on it but i rather just increase the wattage, as the three subs total 900 watts rms & 3600 Watts combined they are begging for more power. Definitely recommend these subs & Sonic is the best deal around, top of my favorites list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 Great subwoofer at a great price.
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ernie from DFW, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My goal was to find about a 300-500 watt RMS (DVC @ 4 ohms/coil) 12" subwoofer that would be somewhere between $50-$100. After extensive research on Sonic's awesome site, I chose this model over the similar Alpine, Pioneer and Kicker models.

Pioneer TS-W310D4
Alpine SWS-12D4

The Infinity was less than $60 to my door, looks great installed in my custom ported MDF/fiber box and hits really solid. If I had it to do again, I might have built a sealed box for tighter bass and less space. It still sounds great and I have it tuned right around 33Hz.

I would highly recommend this model. If you are on the fence with a 12" sub decision, you won't be disappointed. The magnet on this thing is MASSIVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Love Them
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Allan from Helendale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They have deep sounded bass, makes the whole inside of the vibrate, I feel and hear the bass like bass suppose to be heard and felt. You cannot go wrong with the subs.....I have a pair in my car and a pair in my truck....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2015 awesome
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bill compton from seekonk, mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its perfect for the price. I recomend it to all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2015 Nice entry value sub component
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kushagra from Iselin, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first bought pre-fab box by other brand and wasn't satisfied with it. As an entry level budget sub, this speaker rocks with all types of music. I have kept it in a sealed 1.25 sqft box and feeding it with 350 RMS at 2 ohm and it handles it very well. You will definitely love to see excursion since the shining look of the sub. I am also planning to built a vented box for this and will change my review once I'm done with it. The only complain I would have for this sub have small connectors and it makes it very difficult to wire the connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2015 Infinity Sub
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ethan from Palestine, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great product sounds very clear I love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 great value
10 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Reggie from Blackfoot, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's pretty good sub for that price hits hard enough for me loving this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 Nice sub for the $$
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from Salt Lake City, utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single 10" in one vehicle and a single 12" in another. Great value, great sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Infinity 1262w
10 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Toronto from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the price. I used this with a 300rms MTX amp and it was loud, deep, and clear. Would recommend for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 P Dubb
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
P Dubb from Fairfiekd Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very pleased Sonic's as always. The sub itself is a pretty good sub for the money I probably will upgrade to a JL soon though. The 1262 does give the low bass I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 these things rock
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
luis from tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Personally I love Infinity (Infinity speakers) and here in AZ is everyone has Pioneer Kicker and people just dont see past that.
I decided on getting Infinity since their so wonderful with speakers, heck why not try the subs. So I did by far since I had them their awesome.
They pound very hard and clear... yet its not a Kicker and will not pound extremely hard either and take the good music out of it.
Even though I love bass =)
They did a great job on these cant wait for the next version...

P.S. I have two of these in a ported box in my Saturn sc2 =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2010 Sound as accurate as JL Audio w1v2's
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bo from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was tired of the sloppy sound from my old subs, and I always knew Infinity was known for realistic, accurate bass sound, so I grabbed me two of these and put them in a Sound Ordinance 1.25 cf braced, sealed enclosure. They sound very, very good- just like my JL's in my Explorer... I am driving them with a Rockford Fosgate T1500-1BDcp amp at 4 ohms...a bit much, but they seem to handle that power fine with the gain set halfway and the crossover at about 70 hz.. I also have some Kappa 12's in my Camaro... go for them if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2015 This is really great subwoofer
Review by
Paul from LOS ANGELES
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Smooth low frequency, real nice color of sound.
I drive ir with Soundstream 1000W RMS,and use one coil 4 Ohm.
Recomend to want to get quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2014 Awesome value.
9 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jordan from San Antonio Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this sub for my Subaru Outback and have been more than pleased so far. It's in a sealed 1.25cu ft box, fed 500 watts @ 4 ohms. This exactly what I wanted at an amazing price. My goal was for a good sq sub that didn't require loads of power...goal met. If you're looking for a nice affordable sub look no further. Looks awesome, sounds terrific and doesn't break the bank.

Pros:
Killer price
Amazing sound quality in the recommended sealed box
Looks good

Cons:
Can't think of any off hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2014 loving my subs :)
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KK from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I found these on a special for 106 bucks have to say that I am extremely satisfied with them so far... I am a newbie when it comes to this and have them wired to 1 ohm's on a massive n3... At least 5 different people have asked me what kind of speakers do I have.. :) one happy customer thanks sonic electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2013 Love this sub!
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Salem, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these off of Ebay a while ago and was extremely pleased with it, so I bought a 2nd one from SonicElectronix during their Black November sale. I built my own custom ported enclosure at 2.0 cubic feet, tuned to 32hz. This sub hits the lows very well and puts out an insane amount of bass for only being a 300w RMS sub. In the enclosure that I built, it actually gives my buddy's 600w rms sub a run for it's money. I would highly recommend this sub to anyone, but also recommend that you look at the suggested enclosure size and don't skimp on a proper enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 great value
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
luke from germuborg, Luxembourg
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs have the best sound and low notes but they don't get unbearably loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 nice
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
linn from dubtown
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought 2 of these and got em on a 2600w bamf mono block amp at 1 ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Good sub
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bnjammin23 from harrisonville mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds great. I have one 12 and I'm pushing it with a 250x1 jl mono block class d. I have both voice coils hooked up. I'm actually under powering the sub and it still rocks when I can afford a bigger amp I'm buying another. Would highly recommend for heavy metal listeners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Very decent quality subwoofer.
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is the perfect beginner buy. It is a very musical subwoofer. This speaker is of a fairly decent build quality. It is not designed for sound pressure level competitions... It is a really sensitive subwoofer. You can get away with lower wattage amps. It is very functional piece for any system. It requires very little box space and is very well endowed on producing the lower hz range. I highly recommend this subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Infinity 12
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LGH from Mission Viejo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subwoofer for the price. When this woofer is placed in the proper enclosure it simply will move you. The range is balanced nicely. Extremely efficient from my small amp of only 150watts/RMS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2009 excellent value!
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kb from toledo oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed, polyfilled box with 1.3 cu ft per chamber. They are each receiving 375wrms. They make my rear view mirror shake and flex my trunk spoiler. These are very efficient speakers and make good use of the power given to them. My own complaint is the absence of spring terminals, it made it very hard to run 12ga wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 great value, great product
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from lebanon, tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 2 of the infinity 1262 w's over a month ago. i have no complaints at all. i have them hooked to a cerwin vega 1500 watt max output monoblock amp and they rock on any type music. everyone who's heard them has really been impressed. i highly recommend them to anyone for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 hard bass
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these. I had the previous models in my pt cruiser and they hit so hard i would compare to kicker for a lower rms rating. They had hard hitting bass. I would go sealed on these they sound a little distorted in vented or ported but do hit a little harder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2011 infinity
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TF from Elk Point, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my eclipse and they sound great. I bridged them with a J(2)360.2 and they sound great. I have to get a new head unit soon since, i am using stock. I can only have these subs turned about the fourth the way up, with the bass on my head unit all the way down. Other wise my deck will skip, I also now need some dynomat for the rattle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2013 Good enough
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub installed well, and certainly has a quality feel about it, despite being obviously an entry-level part. This is the sort of duality Infinity is known for -- their products are quite well made, considering their position in the grand scheme of things. While certainly no Focal or Morel or even Kicker, they just work. And at the price points Infinity targets, that's all you can ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Good for the price.
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Spiderman from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an all-around good sub. You won't be disappointed unless you're looking for some kind of over-whelming spl. These will produce clean, accurate bass in a sealed enclosure. I have two of these in a sealed box powered by a kappa-one mono block crossed between 80hz and 20hz, an Infinity 8 inch sub in a sealed box being powered by the subwoofer channel on my kappa-five amplifier crossed between 50hz and 120hz, and I have Infinity 5.25 Reference components and Kappa 6x9s being powered by the other 4 channels. It's a pretty tight and accurate sounding setup with great sound-stage and pretty good separation, for the price. I'd recommend this sub to anyone with reasonable expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 great price awesome sound bad connection
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bobby from Santee, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are dvc however they have poor connection options. They use cheap single spade terminals. Dual spades would have made parallel wiring much easier. Or even some push terminals. Akso noticed 1 of the 4 I ordered had a mislaid surround so quality isnt there either..... what happened to infinity ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2014 Perfect
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TeJarris from Alpine, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap price for top of the line product good bass output
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz