Showing 20 reviews for Clarion M309

Customer Review Summary for Clarion M309
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
CLARION M309

Very good choice, I made ! Will recommend this model for its versatility .

VS
Its ok for the boat

It's ok there are a few thing that could work other ways you have to get other iphone hook up if you like pandora the ipod hook only works with the song on your iphone or ipod but for the money its ok.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 4, 2012 CLARION M309
Review by
Roger FORTIN from Gatineau, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good choice, I made ! Will recommend this model for its versatility .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Daniel from Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit, purchased it for the option of wire remote control (MW2). Works great together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Dan from Clarksville, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this 6 months ago for my pontoon. With the assistance of my helpful Sonic Elec. rep I went with the Clarion deck, 2 MB quart marine amps, 2 pair of MB Quart 6.5's & 2 - 10" MB quart subs... This baby jams. No issues thus far, very happy with my purchase. Thanks, Dan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 Good purchase
Review by
G Paw from Shreveport La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Install in Fairing HD Fat boy, paired with four 5" Polk speakers, looks nice, sounds greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Clarion M309 A+++
Review by
Attack from Guthrie, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has been a great reciever so far, took some getting used to b/c its the first one i have owned with the ipod adapter and all already in place. I installed in my boat at the beginning of the summer, added four kicker speakers to the stereo and they have TONS of sound, also had two amps hooked in to it and had to turn both amps down b/c the stereo put out so much power on its own. great product and great buy, still learning all the buttons and tricks, but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Its ok for the boat
Review by
Henry from Moultrie, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's ok there are a few thing that could work other ways you have to get other iphone hook up if you like pandora the ipod hook only works with the song on your iphone or ipod but for the money its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Good product for the price
Review by
Scott from Seaville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio has a lot of great features but is not very waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Clarion m309 great cd player
Review by
mac from lake of the ozarks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the m309 in the boat for this whole season and it works great. Really nice using flash drives hooked up to the usb for weekends worth of music. Nice power output for speakers ran my kick 6.5" with no need for an amp. Seems to be a nice quality piece well built so it should last for years to come. Also we boat down at the ozarks so the water can get ruff and that doesn't make it skip a beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Great Cd Player!
Review by
mandersue from carthage,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had the clarion M309 for about six months been useing it on the water since about april. it is a great sounding radio,easy to use and i would highly recommend this cd player for anyone interested in a marine cd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2011 Good Stereo
Review by
Beto from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired this stereo with some JL audio MX650's and they have been a great combination. Love the back and front auxilary jacks. No problems with the stereo at all and great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 Clarion M309
Review by
Craig from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great stereo for a great price! Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Paul from Kannapolis, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, remote makes it so easy to use. Just click on your favorite playlist on your iPod and turn it up. Hook up was easy along with learning the features. I would recommend it to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Good sound, bad interface!
Review by
Fabio from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, nice and controlled power, bad and complicated controls. One of the worse iPod interfaces I've ever seen. Good value and quality build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2011 GOOD PRODUCT
Review by
judgenot78 from Kingstown, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality sound...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 reset problems!
Review by
jason from Sugar Hill, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been having problems having to reset the unit. Every time I start my truck I have to hit the reset and reprogram the stations. VERY FRUSTRATING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2011 Exceeded my expectations!
Review by
Blakeslee from Wenatchee, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Clarion M309 combined with the Polk 651UM 6.5" coaxial speakers are a perfect match. Simple easy to use controls along with many ways to bring music into the boat make this an easy decision.
This combination without an amp supplies ample bass and plenty of volume. I was considering an amp but after hearing this not now!
I mounted the head unit in the bulkhead of our North River Seahawk aluminum fishing boat and couldn't be happier. The usb connection recognizes my flash drive immediately and the menu system is very intuitive and easy to learn. Great value and you will not be dissappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Sweet Sounding Stereo!
Review by
James from Hayes, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wired accessory remote connectivity’s for this system and iPod control from swim platform to helm are very nice / well designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 great product with many features
Review by
james from De Pere, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
really like the unit as there many ways to play unit; radio, ipod ,cd usb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 Fisherman's Dream
Review by
Sheila from Crofton, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product for any boat owner. The sound quality is clear and the ease of hook up for the iPod is easy and convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2010 Great price and great product.
Review by
sr from ottawa, ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the clarion m309 mostly for the ipod connectivity feature, and it works great with my iphone and ipod (charges 5v and 12v). also sounds great although my 8 year old speakers are in need of an upgrade. Aesthetically it is great, no worries with water as it looks tight (took it out of the boat for the winter however). The only negative is it's only possible to control the music through the HU, and not through the ipod itself, which is rather tedious to find one out of 2000+ songs via the 2 or 3-line display. Not a HUGE issue but kind of annoying. i typically just throw it on a playlist, which is very easy to do. also i believe the remote cant do everything that the HU controls can do, but it can do the basics. I'm up here in Ottawa, Ontario eh and the shipping was super fast. all in all a great buy and i will order speakers in the near future from these guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz