Showing 7 reviews for ScyTek G20

Customer Review Summary for ScyTek G20
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.9
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 6, 2013 Great Product for Great Price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dennis from Budapest, Hungary
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap enough but very effective. I installed it myself and works well. I'm just disappointed in their installation instructions. It's not detailed enough. I had to search through the internet and watch YouTube videos to see how it is installed.
The siren that it comes with is not very loud, but there is another wire that can be connected to the horn and this makes it really loud (as it uses the car's horn). The blue LED indicator light is so bright I can see it from far away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2013 Good Product
Review by
Juan from SANTA PAULA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The install instructions are vague but has the information required. The only problems and things I do not like is the range and sometimes it locks the car when I press the unlock button on the fob. Other than that it is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 "Fitting the Bill"
Review by
Barnacle-Bill from Springfield, OR.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was ordered and arrived in a very timely manner in good shape. However, one of the "fob-remote" controllers did not work.
I had no knowledge of this until I completed the installation. Now I need to know how to replace/repair said item. The instructions were a bit vague for a novice.... but adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Excellent value
Review by
Steve from Detroit Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this alarm 6 months ago and have been impressed with its functionability. I especially like the small key fobs. If you want a good alarm at a great price buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 Works like a dream
Review by
Austin from Bartlesville, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If installed correctly, this system can give you all the security you will ever need. Adjustable sensitivity makes it possible for you to ward people off or keep silent waiting for someone to come. Definitely worth the value of the model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 Best deal yet.
Review by
Pedro from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm system was a real value for the price. The electrical digram was a little vague and left you guessing. The system works great on my Ford w/o any added relays for the door locks. The arming instruction are very clear. The siren is small but loud enough to discourage intruders. The motion sensor is great and can be bypassed by remote. Good Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 cheap but decent alarm
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kris from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall its a great alarm. Shipping was very fast and was really easy to instal with simple electrical knowledge. Alarm could have been louder and the remotes themselves were a bit cheap. But it did its job very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz