Showing 15 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T1462

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T1462
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 26, 2012 LOUD FOR SMALL SPEAKER
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
00 silverado from Hanford ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers I installed on my 00 silverado back doors they are loud and clear, they are getting 50 watts rms from my head unit. They are worth the money. Rockford Fosgate Power series speakers are the best. Sonic electronix has the best prices and very fast shipping got them in 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Rockford All the way
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesus from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just receive my package a couple of hours ago. These 4x6 are amazing, they sound so loud. POWER SERIES on Rockford All the way. There the best that money can buy. Don't cheap out. Get brand name or nothing. Thanks again Sonic you guys are awesome definitely recommend this website to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 impressive little speaker
Review by
Cody from Hanford, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this speaker is smaller than I thought but after hearing them WOW you would think they were 4x6s fit perfect in my Silverado highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Fosgate 4x6 I put in my 01 HD excab
Review by
Davey from Semmes, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound amazing over the factory speakers. I still only have the stock radio, but man it sounds so awesome!!!! I already knew what to expect because I had the 6.5 in my last truck. But they are great! Worth the extra money. I treat my car audio like dirt when I first get them so I know they will last. These were no exception.

My only complain is that with paying so much for these I wish they come with speaker wire leads, it's just expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 good value
Review by
Adam from Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these on my dash, on my 2002 Sonoma (with minimal modification). These are a tremendous upgrade over stock, and are extremely loud at 50watts rms (thats what their have from my amplifier).

I would recommend these, even with the included components.

for a 4x6 this speaker is tremendously larger than most, with both mounting and speaker depths. Make sure you measure what they're going into, and as far as these when compared to infinity kappa's (or other 4" speaker plates); these do the job great, and are also 4ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Name says it all... Rockford Forsgate
Review by
Jordan from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sounding speakers I have ever owned. Louder and way clearer than all of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Clemson from Seneca, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speakers with great sound. love 'em! Next vehicle i owe will have them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 AMAZING SPEAKERS !!!
Review by
KGTOMJ from Youngstown, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would 100% recommend these speakers. I've had them for over a year now and they are showing no signs of going bad. I play them in my truck with the volume up all the time and there is no distortion at all. If your looking for a speaker that is very duriable and will last you a long time this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 Rockford Fosgate Power T1462
Review by
Luis from Lompoc, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far so good the speakers came with a bracket that you use in case if you need to modify your speaker space, in my case i do not im taking the stock speaker cable out and putting in 12 gauge Monster speaker cable hopefully it'l sound good. When I get enough money i will hook up an amp with them and really bring their sound out!
Pros: Sleek Design, Huge Magnet, Excellent Sound Quality Cons: Smaller Than My Hand!, Rubber Surrounding Looks Weak! Tweeter Design is so Protruded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Awsome speakers
Review by
Ed from Burlington , MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these speakers in the dash of my jeep and they are unbelievable I should have done this a long time ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Too big
Review by
Big J from Seminary, ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great, would definitely recommend these to anybody with enough room to install them... The combination of the huge magnet and the tweeter sticking up so far make them difficult to install... DO NOT fit in the dash of 88-95, maybe even the 96-98 models, otherwise great speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 With Rockford u can't go wrong
Review by
bhall from Hoosier State
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I def. recommend this product or anything made by Rockford Fosgate for the matter. I have used their products for many years and am a very satisfied customer, sure it may cost more than other speaker brands but you get what you pay for! A quality product built to last, and sound absolutely phenomenal!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Nice Speaker but.....
Review by
Lucky23 from SoCal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are a very nice looking speaker (never got to hear them) but unfortunately like stated in another review these wont fit my 2001 S10 and most likely wont fit 98-2003 S10's in general. Normally you have to trim some of the plastic on the back side of the speaker grill when installing any type of after market speaker so that the grill will fit flush w/ the dash, but there is no amount of trimming you can do to get these to fit. The main reason is that the tweeter is too tall above the speaker and it wont allow the speaker grill to sit flush w/ the dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2010 Great sound
Review by
Ryan from Gainesville, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things sound great! Ran them for just a little while in my truck! Mid-bass is great for such a small speaker, and the highs are very LOUD and crisp. Only bad thing is they will not fit in an s10... the holes dont line up, and they are too tall (hits the a/c ducting and the tweeter hits the speaker grill causing it to crack)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 great speakers
Review by
tom from sidney ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are fantastic! the sound and clarity is awesome. the sound is crystal clear. I would recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz