Showing 8 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T1682

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T1682
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
47%
4 star:
.
.
41%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
12%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.2
Features
4.1
Design
4.4
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 24, 2012 Great
Review by
Tommy from Wilmington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The website had a large variety and had what I wanted. It was easy to order and I had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2011 wow !
Review by
Benjamin from rouyn-noranda, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds clean and clear love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Good Value
Review by
Stephen from Cedar Rapids, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would amp these for sure. They are easy to install and dont distort. I would recomend the Bazooka 4 channel or the boss 1000 watt to power and remember the box comes with two not just one so its a really good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2010 Great Speakers
Review by
Big-D from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to replace the worn out speakers in my 2003 Ford F-250. Because they require minimum 75watts RMS, I also purchased a 600 watt amp. I installed them myself using the included instructions and common sense. They sound totally cool. The Highs, Mids and the Lows are clear and crisp. Even with the volume cranked way up, the sound never distorts. I would compared the sound quality to a high set of headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Rockford Fosgate Power T1682
Review by
Bikerboy from Philadelphia, Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 4 of these speakers to replace stock Ford Thunderbird speakers, I'm very impressed with build quality, they fit perfectly without any drama. The highs and mid-range are about as good as they can get, I thought that the bass was good but not as good in comparison with highs and mid-range, I bought a sub-woofer 8" and that filled the bill as far as bass was concerned, so these are excellant speakers, but if your a bass freak you may be a little disappointed, it could also have been that my settings for bass in the head-unit were not set quite right. I still recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2010 Great speakers
Review by
EZ from west chester, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got these speakers and installed them. They are replacing the old RF power series speakers, and I can say that these sound better than the old model. The sound is nice and crisp, and they look extremely well built. The midbass is ok so far, i think they have to loosen up as RF's tend to be a little stiff from the factory. I would recommend these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 Clear as can be
Review by
Kyle from C-gar, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome 6x8s. Blew my replacement Pioneers right out of the water and I haven't even tuned the T400-4 pushing the T1682s yet. Definitely recommend. Just installed 4 in my 99 Explorer.

Incredible clean sound, and all I currently have is a Sony deck with 2V preouts, old RCAs, and a RF T400-4. Cant wait for my new deck and RCAs to come in!

But as the reviewer below stated, there are no quick disconnects that come with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2010 Power!!!
Review by
Tyler from Iron Station, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a set of theses in my 02 Lincoln LS (direct fit) and they sound as rich as owning an oil well does. I'm running them on a quarter of what they can handle and they already have great midbass and smooth yet crisp highs. When I get my 4 channel hooked up they're gonna be absurd. The design of these really drew me in and I'm thankful for that now. You can't go wrong with these, or Sonic's price or the free shipping. Get some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz