Showing 24 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T1693

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T1693
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 22, 2011 Badass..
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
daniel from Sarita, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The name says it all (rockford fosgate) awesome sound, awesome bass, awesome look, awesome price. This is my second pair, one pair for my car and the other pair for my truck. I cant complain its just awesome lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 Very Loud
Review by
johnny-blaze from Torrington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great 6x9's for the price. They are very loud and clear. I had them on the rear deck of an 01' VW Jetta along with a pair of RF P3 12's in the trunk. They can handle more power than they're rated at. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 Great Speakers
Review by
SMILEY from Grovetown, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very nice speakers. They have a very clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Best speaker!
Review by
jRHYE from Cadiz
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome! I got this product knowing I'm a Rockford fosgate kinda guy that the name says it all mine these sound so much better then my old speakers in my dodge ram and best on the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great set of speakers!
Review by
Tyler from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in my '98 Cirrus rear deck. Had them installed running on my headunit, and before my subs were working properly, and they were kicking enough bass that it sounded like a solid 10 was bumping back there. The high are very clean, and I now have the doors (T1675's) and decks running one a dedicated amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Rockford Fan
Review by
White Ghost from Baytown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these along with 4 P132's been pushed by Rockford T600-4 & trust me it is super clean.....with no tweeters installed & I can hear words & beats that I've never heard before on songs I've been listening to for years lol....they can take a beating & sounds amazing while doing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2013 Not Disappointed
Review by
Pure RF from Baytown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Opening this box I was already pleased, another great design from Rockford Fosgate. Hooked them up in my rear dash of 2011 Dodge Charger, running them off T-400.4 & I don't even need to buy any tweeters or front door speakers. I currently have RF 132 in front dash & stock speakers in front door & im honestly pleased. Clarity is superb & it doesn't scream, just get them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Great speakers
Review by
Nick from Blandinsville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the best speakers I have ever heard. I give these babies 100 watts a piece and they sound much louder and clearer than my buddies JL audio's. Can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate or Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 Wicked Purchase
Review by
Sam Watts from Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A coworker purchased these speakers for 99.95 from sonic and we were blown away by the perfromance over the infinity refrences that had made home in his car. The mounting depth was a bit of an issue in the rear deck but some spacers fixed that right up with no problem. Played well past its RMS rating although a little shy on mid bass. Overall good purchase on his part and would reccomend them myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 Nice speaker
Review by
kenneth from normal IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in the rear shelf of my civic paired with T1652-s in the front doors. Running them with a p400-4 with a birth sheet of 76 rms. Love them! Nice crisp mid and sharp highs. They do get alittle bright when cranked to stupid loud volume but at loud to normal levels the are so sweet. You will be able to pick out things in music that you never noticed before, they are that good. I have been hammering these for over a year and they sound even better! I am a huge RF fan, get a set of these and you will be too! Sonic rules!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2012 Awsome Product!
Review by
Jake from north carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a set of these about two months ago from Sonic and they live up to all the reviews. These speakers absolutely scream highs and mids and are extremely crisp and clear even when maxed. I'm powering them with an alpine 500w class D monoblock and they can take power all day long. If your unsure about what 6x9's you want to buy GET THESE and you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 Holy Moly
Review by
Scooter from Sioux Falls SD.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is, I think I've finally found "THE ONES" I've laid a few other 6 by 9"s to rest in a short time. however, two days of having these monsters in my Sonoma Ext. cab, and I declare them victorious. These things are THE BEST, hands down. If you're shopping, look no further, these are "THE ONES"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 Nice speakers
Review by
Jayone from Torrington CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't go wrong with these 6x9's. They can take power all day, and they sound loud and clear. I know they say 100 watts rms but they can take at least 200 watts rms a piece. The magnets are huge! Biggest magnets I've seen on 6x9's. Before I sold my car, I took the speakers out sold them to a friend and they sounded even louder in his car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 Great 6x9 speakers
Review by
DoubleA from Chicago, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these Rockford 6x9 T1693, and these speakers are hands down the best 6x9 speakers I have heard! The bass is impressive no matter what music you listen to, I listen to all kinds of music and these speakers handle it with ease. I have my speakers hooked up to a decent aftermarket radio, I doubt they'll sound this good if you hook up to factory stereo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 Great Sound, Good RMS.
Review by
Vagisaurous from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, not many people put what car they have, so I will.
I have a 2005 Chevy Cavalier Sport LS Edition. These 6x9's WILL fit in the back, but the installer had to shave some metal off of the mounting because they were a little big. He did that for me at no extra charge because it wasn't a big deal.

These speakers are LOUD with good highs, and mids. Bass lacks a little, but it's a speaker, not a sub. I love these. 100 rms a piece is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 awesome 6x9s
Review by
Jamie from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford Fosgate makes great speakers and these 6x9s sound amazing and clear. I'm currently feeding them 75 rms and i couldn't be happier with the clarity. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Amazing
Review by
scott from parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definetly recommend these they are some of the best sounding 6x9s I've ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Awsome speakers
Review by
Ed from burlington, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are unbelievable I run them with a rockford fosgate 1000 watt amp and they are crystal clear. I have them in my jeep with the top down mostly. Even the rain doesn't stop them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Great!
Review by
Jon from Castle Rock, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these for my my 2007 honda accord and couldn't be happier with my decision. They sound really clear and really loud. They also bump pretty hard for 6x9 speakers. One down side is that they cant handle treble to well at high volume, they start to cut out a little bit. But if you turn the treble down then they work like champs. Would definitely buy again and recommend anyone else to buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 LOUD
Review by
ChasePaper from Detroit, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these 6x9's with confidence that they were gonna kick butt because I also have the T1 15's and you better believe they do pack a LOT of power to be 6x9's. The magnet on them are big as poop but its kool to sum it up DO NOT QUESTION THESE SPEAKERS JUST BUY THEM YOU WONT REGRET IT BEST 6X9'S ON THE MARKET. FACT. PS I Have 4 hooked up in my 96 caprice and if I turn my 15's off it will sound like i have some 10" subs hooked up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2011 Absolutely Awesome
Review by
Joseph from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In conjunction with a MVH-P8200 Pioneer head unit, these speakers THUMP. They're clear, full, and when done properly they have incredible bass. One friend got in my car and thought i'd installed a subwoofer instead of new speakers! (If you don't care for chest-pounding bass, you can always turn it down, they still sound rich and full no matter how little bass). five stars, awesome speakers. I will never buy any other speakers but these.

Also, they're very large speakers, the bass is monstrous, both in diameter and mounting depth. I actually had to cut some metal out of the inside of my door panel to get them to fit in front doors. Not for everybody, but I made it work for me. 10 minutes with a dremel, and viola! Also, the adapter harnesses I got to keep my car wiring un-cut didn't fit properly with the wire posts on the speakers, they were too big. Again, a bit of dremel work and they wit perfectly. Four stars for "ease of use" because I had to mess with the terminals. Not sure if that goes for every brand of adapter or just the Metra ones, but that's what I had to do. Other than that, these speakers are monstrous and of exceptional value. One time, there was ice on my passenger side front window and (stupidly) i tried to roll the window down to clear it of ice. Obviously, it didn't work that well, and I managed to get some ice/water in the door itself (didn't find out till later). One cold night, after driving for about 10 minutes, the right speaker "popped" and sounded like i'd blown it, even though the volume was at a very moderate level, nowhere near what it would have taken to blow these 100 watt rms speakers. I get home, take the speaker out and get it inside, there is ICE handing from the tweeter, and there is water in the tweeter casing. left it upside down on a towel for a day, stuck it back in the car, works perfectly. IT HAD WATER INSIDE IT AND STILL WORKS! Need I say more? It's friggin' durable.

--That is all.

Joey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 great speakers
Review by
good sound from marengo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the second pair of these i have purchased, great deep sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2010 Wonderful Speakers
Review by
Flying Chrsler from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would like to start off by saying that I previously installed Rockford Fosgate Punch 1692 speakers in my front doors before this, using the stock radio. They sounded very clear but didn't seem to have as much bass as the stock rear speakers. After saving for a bit, I installed the T1693 speakers in the rear deck, with a Pioneer MVH-P8200 head unit. Both sets of speakers ROAR. I could not ask for anything better in these speakers. Using two different custom EQ settings from the head unit, one for rap and the other for rock, any and all music sounds wonderful. The highs are crystal clear, and the bass is deep and booming. A friend of mine even thought I had installed a subwoofer in the trunk when he first heard it.

My one complaint of these speakers is that the base of the speaker is ENORMOUS, and they are HEAVY (although they do feel very solid, which is good because they shake your whole car). This wasn't really an issue seeing as how they were installed in the back deck of my '07 Sebring, but they definitely would not have fit in the front doors. As it was, I had to cut some material out of the door panel to fit the Punch speakers in (which also have a very big base but not as big as these Power speakers).

If you are considering these speakers among other competing speakers, buy these, you will not regret it. I looked at Kicker, Polk, MTX and other brands and settled on these and I absolutely love them. Just make sure you have a quality head unit supplying power and signal, and that you use high quality music. One thing I've noticed is that a lot of my music is low quality and I can hear imperfections in the music that I cannot hear in my home speakers or headphones, that's how clear these speakers are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2010 Rockford Fosgate Power T1693
Review by
chris from indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers are great, this is the second set i have purchased from Sonic Electronix. Clear sound awesome base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz