Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P500-1BD

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P500-1BD
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 10, 2013 Very Satisfied
Review by
Nathan from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had this item for about six months now and have never had a problem with it. i am running it with 2 Rockford 12s in the Rockford box that was made for them. i also run it with a cap on the side which i was erie about. but i will say the set up was very straight forward and easy to tune! the amp is a very strong and clear power maker and i believe it is one of the best on the market!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 Doesn't get any better
Review by
john from harrison township, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is rated 500rms @ 1 ohm. my birth sheet said it was actually 697 @ 1 ohm and 2032 watts peak. No other 500 watt amp can even come close to that with the great price from Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Wow
Review by
Brandon from State College, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is wow Rockford has changed these Punch series up. They are so much smaller and produce tons of power 454 watts rms at 2ohms and 700 watts rms at 1ohm on my birthsheet. Defiantly worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 Good Powerful Sub
Review by
RockFos from AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering 2 Boston Acoustic G210 subs wired in parallel (2 ohms) Spec sheet says at least 450W.
Amp is built solid and has LPF and bass boost adjustments. Runs cool and sounds great without letting up.
Wired it up with a 4-gauge let.
Not quite as nice as the Power Series but very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Nothing but the best
Review by
Scott from Herndon, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp because of the price. It was half of what any retailer wanted for the same product. The customer service was even better. I even bought subwoofers too as a result of the first experience. Nothing but excellent service and quality in both transactions. I highly reccomend Sonic Electronix.com to anyone looking for electronic equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2010 Good clean amp
Review by
Vlover from canton, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
RF has very solid amp designs. No issues what so ever. I think RF was one of the last car audio companies to send manufacturing overseas which I thought was kind of sad because they were one of the few native made amps. I've owned high end Orion, and a bunch of copy cats Power Acoustik, Clarion, Kenwood, etc and you do get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2010 Rockford Fosgate Amp P500-1BD
Review by
josh from Brooklet ,Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp running 2 PS3 10" Subs flawlessly for 6 months now. Extremely pleased with it's performance and the distortion is minimal if even audible. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Awesome amp, delivers more than 500 watts rms!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Helped a friend install this in his car paired with 2 12" P2's and damn does his car slam now! Birth sheet was well over 500 rms at 576 rms at 2-ohms which was very impressive! Rockford all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 punch 500-1bd
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dacas from memphis tn 3818
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp on 2 12l7s and every one thinks i have 2 15s or 3 12s at first it was runing at 2 ohms on 2 jl wov2 15s but it puts out alot more pwer at 1 ohm i run it with the gain all the way up for a year and it never kicks off but it gets warm but not hot i think its under rated by a few hundred watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2011 Two P500-1bd and two 12W7
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thumper from Washington, DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these amps pushing two Rockford Fosgate T1D212 in a large ported box, wired down to 1 ohm; one sub per amp..IT'S STUPID LOUD! 142.2 db legal on a TL...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz