Showing 28 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T1652-S

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T1652-S
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
5.0
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 8, 2011 rockford fosgate
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
shox214 from dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There really loud they sound clear and I'm a Rockford Fosgate fanatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2012 everything is great
Review by
Edgar from hesperia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put these in my crew cab and they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 awesome speakers.
Review by
Brandon from Bellingham, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been a Rockford fan for years, and I bought these for my car. At first I wasnít too pleased with the output I was getting, but after changing my amplifier and tuning my system with the SMD DD-1 I am extremely pleased with the output! These are awesome and clear. One complaint I have is the tweeters are a bit high. But I was aware of that when I bought them. I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 Amazing detail
Review by
Kevin from IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this set powered by a PPI amp that sends out 60 watts x4. I couldnít believe the musical detail I was hearing from digital (MP3) music. Iím also glad Iím running the mids and tweets off separate channels. It makes a big difference having separate gain controls to send more power to the mids so the tweets donít get too harsh. These tweeters are very warm and natural sounding. These really shine with well recorded blues rock music from artists like Joe Bonnamassa, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Los Lonely Boys. However they are amazingly versatile and will also provide plenty of volume for Techno or DubStep. These are by far the best components I have owned and even surpass a set of MB Quart Comps I had back when they were still German made. You will not find a better set of speakers for this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 good stuff
Review by
hoople from virginia beach, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great clean sound, some of the clearest highs I've heard for a car system and the mids have a crisp slap to them. I don't know if I'm pushing them to their full potential though, have yet to feed them more power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 CLEAR
Review by
michael from austin, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powered by Rockford amp T600-4. Sister Speakers are R1653s in the crew cab doors. Sub P1S4-10. Truck sounds great. The highs and mids are sick nasty clear. I am more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Excellent Speakers, for there Value.
Review by
Connor from Hesperia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using Rockford for about a year now and these are by far the best speakers I've ever owned. They are very clean and crisp, And the cross-over's are pretty small. Also one advantage to the cross-over is the ability to have either 1 or 2 Amps for the Woofer or Tweeters.
Examp. 1 Punch 400-4 can run one pair of these speakers and a Sub. or 1 Punch P200-2 can run them, or 2 Punch P200-2 can run them.

Punch 400- Front Chanel has The speakers. With the Bi-Amp Switch set to 1 Amp Mode, Or 2 Punch P200-2 Set to Bi-Amp Mode and P200-2 (1) Woofer and the other one on the Tweeters.

Overall These are great speakers and excellent for anyone looking for some great speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 wow
Review by
Unkle Dave from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my best choice of speaker for my car. its really clear at 100watt rms you can go wrong its hard to distort this speaker which is great its really loud. and it does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Nice
Review by
Jason from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top quality and easy to install. A great overall value I couldnt be happier. Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Excellent Mids and Highs
Review by
fonsolewis from Miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are one of the best component speakers you can buy, trust me.
I have two pair (4 speakers), in my Blazer connected to a Rockford FosgateT600-4 and the amp are giving them just the right amount of power. I also have two Fi BL 15's in the back powered by a Rockford T2500.1bdcp, and when I open the doors, you can hear my highs from well over a block away.
Rockford components are the best.
I always buy from Sonic, you can not get Rockford Fosgate items cheaper and reliable from anywere else. Take it from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 These Speakers Rock!
Review by
Mike from Grand Junction, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these component speakers for about 6 months now. They didn't disappoint, the mid-lows are great, and the tweeters are epic. We custom fit the set-up to my Civic and it sounds great. I highly suggest this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 These can work in a colorado plz read, EXCELLENT SPEAKERS!!!!!!!
Review by
KTM 263 from Hillsborough, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 sets of these speakers for my 2008 Chevy Colorado, (Note these speakers say they will not fit my truck) Well if u got any skills at all u can easily rig up some spacers and they work fine. They fit in rear extend cab door no problem(I think cause its been a while) and i put the tweeters in the ceiling panel but the front is were its hard, they fit but the window will not roll down cause these puppies are big so use a 5/8th In. spacer, i used MDF board cause i got lots of it, then cut the little ring around the speaker grill on back side of door panel back with a razor so the woofer dont hit it then your done, I custom mounted tweeters for front also. And as far as the sound these speakers are LOUD and CLEAR and Sound AMAZING. Listen to a song with these then get in a car with some mid grade speakers and u can hear a big difference. I highly Recommend these, The bass alone shakes my door panel and its cut down low. I am powering mine with the Kicker 650.4 Amp, amp gain cut back slightly. So for a single cab truck for some one who dosent want a sub these will still reproduce the bass at the same level as my Type R but not as loud of course. EXCELLENT BUY!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 RF T1652-S
Review by
MC from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product all around sound good and get loud doing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 Truth hurts
Review by
xsi671stuntman from Yona, Guam, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly, this product specifically deserves a 5 star rating from my point of view. That's from the way it was built to the way it would perform. Let me just say for the record that i am one of the people that like to try other brands because i don't like it when people say "am a die hard buyer for this specific brand. For me i know a lot of people have there styles. Well I've had various other brands & the only thing i seem to come back to in performance and designs is Rockford Fosgate. Remember there are 3 different series to Rockford. That would be the the Premium series, Punch series and than the Power series. Personally i only like the power series even though i don't go out to battle in sound competition's. I love the design, i love the performance but most of all i love the way it was internally built. Clarity that sounds like it's Dolby digital surround sound & love to listen to music then this is a must have component to add to your car that you like to hear boom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2010 Great RF Power!
Review by
Jake from Grafton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers! I love these separates in the front doors. They produce real nice mid bass too. The crossovers are amazing. These speakers do it all. Sonic also sent them fast and no problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2010 worth every penny, and more
Review by
808kikdrum from naptown
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these here, great price. Love rockford products and even tho they dont make many of their products in the u.s. anymore they continue to impress me. These sound excellent in every way, run on front channels of t400-4. They absolutely wail, more than i was expecting for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 WOW......
Review by
James Brian from Cherryville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a huge difference these speakers have made to my system! I cant wait to amp them and order a set of 5 1/4" components to add to it. It is definitely worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2010 T1652 components
Review by
Colby from Murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these up front in my 99 Yukon running off a Hifonics 2 channel and they sound amazing! So crisp and clear plus they keep up with 18" BTL. Very impressed with these speakers and recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2010 Definitely something to hurt your ears
Review by
Mark from Fruitland Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is AMAZING! Speakers are loud and clear! The tweeters are extremely loud and everything about it blows my mind. Definitely something to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2010 Amazing
Review by
Rx7sr4 from Brisbane, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If i could, I'd buy 3 more sets of these, plenty powerful running of just a headunit and loud, Good mid bass, amazing speakers, price is no option, these are the best splits i have ever bought hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2010 Good buy
Review by
DGold from Yatesboro,PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these when they were on sale but they are definitely worth the money. I going to amp them soon but so far off 20w rms the midbass is good and the tweeters are very crisp and clear. Not to mention they look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2010 quality product
Review by
bill lumburg from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a quality product that will sound good and get loud with proper install, power and tuning. RF continues to make quality products that exceed specification and i will never hesitate to purchase any of their products in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2010 awsome speakers for the price
Review by
louie from corpus christi tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i could not decide between these components or the pvi 216 mb Quart. Im glad i did awesome sound i priced them @ my local audio shop and double u cant go wrong with these way to go sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2010 Oh yeah so nice!
Review by
Jay from Easton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Order them! Great sets of speakers!! I ordered 2 sets, installed them both on Friday and I must say im in love! I really love the sound quality of these. I honestly wasn't sure about ordering them but after the install and playing with them all day I am very glad that I did. Crossovers work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 Top Notch
Review by
Champ from Greenville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these when they were on sale. That was a steal. These sound absolutely amazing and I don't even have them on an amp yet!. From OJ Da Juiceman to Jill Scott, they play everything wonderfully. The better the singer, the better they sound. I recommend any die hard RF fan get these. I, myself, can't wait until I get the T600-4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2009 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Morgan from Lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great so far. I just installed only one set of them yesterday in my front doors. And they sound better than my previous 4 mb quarts put together. The mb quarts tweeters started crackling really bad im guessing they were blown. I am a big fan of rockford amps so i decided to try these out and the have not disappointed. The quality of the speaker is amazing I can hear things in songs that I didn't hear before. As soon as I pulled them out I could tell these were great quality. I got both of my sets for a steal. Rockford Fosgate does it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2009 picked these up here for $149.99 shipped
Review by
nwp from southern, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
replaced a set of elemental designs e3.65i components with these (actually moved them to the rear). I thought the eD set was excellent for $135, but these are much more clear, handle more power, are built a hundered times better, look better, sound better, have a wider soundstage, better midbass, and better imaging. the tweeters sound very good on the 0db setting the way I have them set up. I only spent about an hour messing with my e.q. and readjusting everything so I know these will sound better in about a month or so once the suspensions/spiders loosen up. I have used or listened to many different splits and these are the best for $149 shipped that I think you will find on here without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2010 great....for the price
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
160.1 db from lansing MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a set of these in and 04 taurus. They are mounted in custom sail and kick panels. The only way I was ever able to get good imaging out of them was to change the phase on one side. The transient response is OK, but companies like Morel and seas make a better driver. If your a kid looking for cool speakers look no further. If your a hard core audio fanatic looking for the next sweet 3way set up don't buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz