Showing 25 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R300-4

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R300-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 23, 2010 GOOD AMP
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Lebanon, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't have a whole lot of experience with car amps, but my home systems have always been the envy. My friends would spend twice as much as me, and would eventually just have to concede that my system had the best sound. I know what I'm doing. My electronics background, and years as a musician with perfect pitch hearing is my gift. I feel I hit it right on the mark again in building my relatively inexpensive car system, starting with this amp!!!
The amp is clean, and loud. Plenty loud for the little Nissan I have it in.
In a larger sedan, I might want to step up the watts, but I like it loud. I have this pushing the two front, and two rear speakers, with a separate powered sub. It was stinking hot this summer, and it's stinking cold now!!! I had no problems what so ever. I didn't wait till the car cooled down any before I cranked it up, and the amp handled all that heat in my black car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2010 r300.4
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Maxwell from carmichael, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering all my pioneer door speakers, i play it loud for extended amounts of time and no overheating at all, great sturdy amp at a unbeatable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2014 Great amp
Review by
AJ from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp back in 2009 from my local car audio shop. at first i had some Memphis 6x9 and some 4x6 kickers. They sounded amazing. I later hooked up some 4x6 JBL power speakers and they sounded like 6.5 great mid-bass and clarity. anyways long story short i have hooked up different speakers to this amp and they all sounded great i currently have some 6x9 kickers and 6.5 PRV audio and some soundstream tweeters and it sounds fantastic.
Pros: its loud, clear, and reliable, I have taken 3 hour drives and had been bumping it almost non stop. (I did had to stop and put gas) the controls are easily accessible. easy to mount and you dont have to worry about the mounting feet breaking easily. doesn't get scratched up very easily eatheir.
cons: its somewhat bulky. on the instruction manual it says that it takes 4 gauge wire for power and ground but i could never get 4 gauge to fit unless you have some spades. it doesn't have high level inputs.

overall a great product and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 amazing!
Review by
mark from palm coast, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love all RF products! this cheap amp literally pushes my cars speakers to their limits!
i dont have top notch audio, cause im a college student and i cant afford to spend 500 on a pair of mids/highs. But i do have 150/pair speakers in front and back on doors. JBL, to be exact.
Great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Rf
Review by
Eduardo from Centralia wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this bridged to two channels and it's running a pair of 6.5 component type r speakers to complete my 3 speaker system I got a 12 in type x, you'd need an expensive set up to beat the quality and power of this underrated amp, I completely recommend this even tho everything else in my car is alpine you cannot ignore how much amp you get for ur money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Andrei from Laval, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really like it because of its features, power output and the overall quality it offers in terms of built and how it makes the speakers connected to it, have a well balanced sound between low, mid and highs. Long term durability wouldn't be able to give a rating because I only had it for a few months, though I wouldn't be concerned about it and I would recommend it. I have connected 4 JBL speakers.
Also at this price, performance and quality I had a hard time finding something similar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Rockford amp R300-4
Review by
Martin from Lawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sound and great price. I replace my old Power Acoustic 400 4 with this Rockford amp, and believe me, it sounds like a whole new system. A lot more powerful and stronger mids plus clear highs, what else you can ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Great Sound!
Review by
Lachlan from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd highly recommend these speakers. I have them in the back of my Trooper powered from a 300W Rockford amp and they are amazing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Will continue to buy from Sonic!
Review by
Dwayne from Melfort, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for an inexpensive amp to run the factory speakers in my 2003 Maxima.
-Amp works great
-Sonic ships to Canada and takes care of brokerage/duty at a reasonable price
-I will continue to use Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 wow
Review by
jr from tulare, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow ok so before this i had a sound storm 4 channel to power all 4 speakers now i have this baby and man does it make a difference!!!! the sound is so clear and loud. Now my 2 12s are in perfect match with my speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2012 great amp for your buck!
Review by
c_ooper from akron ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm basically a rookie in the car audio game workin for a shop with over 20 years in the game and me only 5 . but lemme just say i know my audio and i know how to make it last. but this amp is great by far better than anything else in this price range you cant go wrong unless your not hooked up properly the end great buy, but im ready for more power for my db drive mids and highs got over 18 speakers hooked up off two of these you can hear me way before you see me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2012 Powers the entire system
Review by
JB from Lexington,Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wrestled for sometime on which amp to go with as I was extremely limited on space, so I went with the fosgate 300-4. Im running a pioneer head unit, cadence 7v line driver as far as high end speakers I choose a pair of kicker 6.5's for the doors and kicker 6x9's for the rear and went with a kicker c124 sub. I am absolutely amazed by the bass and how clear the high end is. If you were in doubt about running "only 150 watts" to your sub(s) have no fear, this amp does a fantastic job. For the money you'll not find better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Clean Straight up sound
Review by
RYAN from NEW ORLEANS, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this amp and the sound, power, and price you cant beat. I am powering some diamond audio 6-1/2" components and factory 6x9s clean & pure sound. I recommend this amp to anyone who is looking for great undistorted sound. Pros- doesn't take up plenty space for the amount of power that it has, Cons-couldn't find any you cant go wrong buy this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Excellent Product
Review by
mofosta from Amarillo, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had several Rockford Fosgate products in the past. My last Rockford amplifier lasted 14 years. I have purchased many of their items from amps to speakers to head units. Very reliable product. I will continue to purchase Rockford products as well as recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 Great amp for the price great quality
Review by
SD's Finest from San diego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros- powerful, clear, adjustable for 4 speakers or 2 speakers and a sub. This amp over powers my kenwood speakers and makes them sound crystal clear all my friends are jealous of my vocals and think i payed over 200. Fast shipping from Sonic and the price is awesome.

Cons- really long amp for my lil car thats it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 good amp
Review by
lil porn from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and put it on a pair of infiniti 6x9 and is sounds amazing. Good amplifier for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Just what I wanted
Review by
daniel from Adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loud and clear just like the company claims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Killer Value
Review by
Jason from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely a Rockford Rosgate amp, loud and clear. The lower end Fosgate amps would compare to other brand's high end amps. And just like all RF amps, this one is way underrated. My birth sheet shows 386 watts RMS, and the amp is rated for 300. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 wow
Review by
cam from lansing, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow I bought this amp to go with my other Rockford Prime speakers and it can easily over power and distort the 6x9"s and 6 1/2"s I may need to upgrade the speakers again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 Great buy.
Review by
Mike from New Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good amp for 4 door speakers, its not small but it still fits under the seat in my truck. Sounds great, I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2010 Took care of everything, easy to set up and sounds great.
Review by
Tim J. from San Diego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap, simple to set up. Works excellently. It is a little large but still well concealed under the passenger seat of my '04 Camry and never ever has any heat issues (probably owing to the size). Hook it up for a full front stage sound system with subs and forget it exists. Just what I wanted. Also, I don't see the lack of crossover flexibility as a real negative. Most amps give you enough rope to hang yourself. This really has enough to cover what one would need in 99% of cases for 99% of the public.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 Great Deal!!!
Review by
brianp404 from Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great product for a really great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 Awsome amp!
Review by
B. J. from Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running 4 infinity reference 4x6 plates. My vocals are amazing! This amp doesn't get hot at all, and underrated in power. My birth sheet says 345 watts. To good to pass up on this product, a win win situation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 great product
Review by
Brandon from Beaufort
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is wonderful i have rockford before but i just love the look and style of this model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2010 good value good product
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product has worked perfectly from the moment i plugged it in! I am considering buying a new amp from u.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz