Showing 8 reviews for iSimple TranzIt IS77

Customer Review Summary for iSimple TranzIt IS77
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 Direct Connect Your MP3 or Cassette Player
Review by
Paul from Suwanee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So Simple, it works! I thought about getting the Bluetooth version, but decided the cable connection would be more flexible. I can connect any handheld device with an audio output jack. Usually, it's my smartphone, but sometimes it's my rider's. Turn it on, hit the radio preset I set up for the device, and it's showtime. As a bonus, I discovered that when I use the navigation app on my smartphone, it will play over the radio's speakers too, interrupting the music when it "has something to say."

About those cassettes; I have a collection of training tapes that aren't available on CD or otherwise. It's nice to be able to review them in my car on the way to work and appointments. The hardest part is finding a new portable cassette player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2013 Not to shabby
Review by
Flyg35guy from Eden Prairie. Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall a good product. The dip switch settings that came with my instructions did not work per the fitment guide. Once that was figured out (with loss of txt display) it works great! If I owned another Nissan/Infiniti this is what I'd use. Had it for at least six months and I love it. Sound quality over an fm transmitter is apples and oranges. No comparison. True (non skipping) cd/digital quality sound. Just do your research on fitment. And if you don't have the req sat, cd,etc button it won't work. Great product though for you g35 nuts! True plug n play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 Excellent Sound
Review by
Zune user from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound. Moderately easy installation. Neat look. Works for either iPod or aux but must be set up for one or the other. Change requires tear down and re-install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 amazing product and awesome price
Review by
eric from Lemont, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the 6th isimple ive installed and they always work great. i like the older model better that has the rca plugs on it because i was able to get splitters and run the auxillary line in input and the ipod charging caple in the same vehicle so that you have options of playing ipods, iphone, or androids. the new is still good though. ALSO, WHEN ORDERING MAKE SURE YOUR VEHICLE DOES OR DOESNT NEED ANTENNA APADTERS. FORD AND CHEVY NEED TWO OF THEM. ORDER THEM HERE IF YOU NEED THEM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Great Sound
Review by
Freddie from El Cajon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clear sound, no interference like most FM adapters and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Works well
Review by
Nick from Redding, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy hookup and works well. It says it doesn't charge iPhone or ipod but it does when using the ipod/iPhone connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 A must buy!
Review by
Wayne from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is the perfect device to be able to use your ipod or any mp3 player in your car. It hooks up easily to the back of your car stereo through the antenna port. It doesn't disrupt use of your stereo or CD player. You can use the ipod hookup or the standard headphone hookup depending on what device you want to use. If you feed the wires into your glove box like I did you can switch between devices in seconds. Definitely recommend the IS77!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 Esta bastante aceptable
Review by
varomar from Portland Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product installed on my car for 6 months, the Ion installation "I did not, but perished was not so complicated. I really like the work I would have liked more if the volume was higher, but compared with all FM transmitters is much, much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz