Showing 13 reviews for iSimple AuxBox (PXDX)

Customer Review Summary for iSimple AuxBox (PXDX)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
3.9
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good Product

Purchase was good, while I was sent the wrong harness, they sent the correct one out asap. I get a little ticking from the unit, but I love having the ability to input music.

VS
Product review

Sorry I was completely disappointed the module played bad with all electronics within my vehicle and after a month just quit working, sorry I can't recommend this product to anyone.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 28, 2010 Good Product
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jared from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchase was good, while I was sent the wrong harness, they sent the correct one out asap. I get a little ticking from the unit, but I love having the ability to input music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Worked great
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Missoula, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was able to add an auxillary without splicing. Just plug and play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome unit! Great price!
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rafael from Montebello, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I searched the internet for the best price. I found it! The unit itself works flawlessly. Plug and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 Great Product at a great price!
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mikey from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this product for 6 months in my 2000 Corvette and it has worked flawlessly. Sound is very good since it is a direct connection to the Audio input rather than an FM broadcast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2013 Product review
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
josh from porter, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sorry I was completely disappointed the module played bad with all electronics within my vehicle and after a month just quit working, sorry I can't recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Works
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Kula, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works, but since it was designed for a wide range of autos, there can be quirks. For example, the sound levels it produces are lower than other sources in our car, so when we switch to using it as a source, we have to turn the master volume way up (and remember to turn it down afterwards!) Overall, happy I purchased it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 great product
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
satisfied customer from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Along with the PAC AB-TOYX, just what I needed to give my 05 Prius a 1/8' mini stereo input.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 Works Great!
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Itchy from Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered the PXDX for a 2004 Honda Odyssey so my wife could use her MP3 player in the car. I ordered the correct cable to connect the unit to the factory in-dash radio/cd player. The installation was simple and quick. Bottom line, it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 Simple Aux Box
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Granger, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the perfect way to be able use an external mp3 , iPod or satellite radio with you stock C5 Corvette radio. Simple installation, works perfectly! Perfect solution to use your stock radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Installed and works great
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Cambridge Springs, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a 2004 Vibe along with iSimple PXHGM3.
Installation was straight forward.
Product allows for music input from about any device - in my case a Zune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 Works just as described
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Roy from Mountlake Terrace, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have only tested the unit. It is not yet fully installed. It works great with my iPod Shuffle, using an iPod plug adaptor to connect it to the mini plug. I did hear a couple pops, but it could have been my temperary lash-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 Works unless powering MP3 Player from an Inverter. sine wave causes static in stereo
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Theron from Douglasville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product does work as advertised. The sound quality is good but the input sensitivity is weak so that the MP3 player's volume must be turned nearly all the way up. Also when powering the MP3 player with a power inverter the device passes static from the sine wave through to the stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2013 Does what it says.
6 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CharlesS. from Bryson City, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this device to add to the stock sound system in a 2001 Ford Expedition so that we can play Pandora radio from our smart phone through the stock system in the vehicle. iSimple makes decent products, however product support is weak. Our vehicle has the Premium sound option with a remote amplifier. The sound quality is decent for a stock system. Our system is NOT the MACH system with the factory subwoofer, but has four 5x7 speakers in the four doors. The vehicle is our winter bad weather car, as it is AWD. It is in good condition, but is too old to spend several hundred dollars outfitting it with an expensive aftermarket system.

The HU is an AM/FM Cassette with a remote 6 disc CD changer. iSimple says that the interface will only work with the CD player disconnected from the HU. Several sources on the internet say that the interface will work with the remote CD changer connected. The wiring harnese has a provision to plug the CD player in, however the unit will not link up with the HU unless the CD player is disconnected. The only reason that I can think of that the harnese has a provision for an additional connection is that iSimple did not know if it would work until they produced the product and found out that it will not work with the remote CD player connected.

We live in a very remote area with no radio stations, and we still play CD's most of the time. We wanted to be able to play Pandora internet radio when we travel, but still want the CD player to work as using internet radio every day will costs me extra data on my phone plan, and this expense is something I want to minimize.

Since I had to sacrafice my remote CD player, I decided to upgrade to a OEM Ford CD6 system with the CD player built into the unit. The interface works well with this HU, however the HU flashes 01:00/02:00 while it is connedted and operating. From feedback that other owners have posted this is a common issue, and does not effect the performance of the system.

Sound quality is good, and is clear. The volume level is loud, but no where near the level that the system will play from the CD's or from the radio.

iSimple says to connect the interface to a constant 12 volt power supply, however several people who have installed these say that they will drain the battery. So I connected mine to a switched 12 volt source, and it works just fine. It just means that the interface has to boot up everytime it is used, but that does not cause a problem with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz