Showing 10 reviews for MB Quart RLP-304

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart RLP-304
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 24, 2013 These subs bump!!
Review by
Cody from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered 4 of these 12in mb quarts which will be going in my 2008 dodge ram pick up. These subs bump, have them wired at 2ohms at 400watts. Surprisingly the hit lows pretty good and the high notes sound awesome. Definitely worth the money and sound better then the alpine type r's I had in my truck. FOR THE LOW PRICE YOU MIGHT AS WELL TRY THEM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Sweet
Review by
Jay from Coeur d'Alene, ID.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a quality system at a reasonable price. I kept all components MB and they sound awesome.

With MB-Quart I was able to achieve this!

Thank you.

I do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Shallow Mount, not shallow sound
Review by
Boomstick from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great driver. DVC is wired at 2 ohms, and pushing 300W to it. Made a custom box @ 0.45 cu ft. (interior volume) stuffed with polyfill per MB Quart's recommendation. For a 12 inch shallow that mounts under my passenger seat, it does a fine job on its own. Solid lows, no fatigue in sound and punchy kick drums. Bass guitars sound like bass guitars, not boomy nonsense.

Does it shake my neighbor's house? Only if I'm parked next to it, but that doesn't change the insanity inside my car's cabin that it can create without distortion/clipping. Great addition to my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Great space saver and gets the job done!
Review by
Big Wash from Washington D.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is the best if you don't have a lot space. Rich deep bass and can handle a good amount of power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2012 Great Shallow mount!!
Review by
J.T. from Clarksville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is GREAT. I have a SINGLE cab '87 Ford Ranger, custom built box and it fits. The box has bout .7cu ft and i have it wired at 2 ohms, pushing 550 watts to it. This subwoofer SLAMS. People are amazed by how loud it is, especially for ONE 12in SHALLOW mount. I hit the lows very easily and the highs will impress you. A very good unit to purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 MB Quart RLP 304
Review by
Scott from Boiling Springs SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, excellent speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Love it!
Review by
Halfski from porterville ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently bought one to fit hidden away in my supercab truck and the sound was great! I have put alot of speaker components in and this sub was great! Rich clean bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 I love these subs!
Review by
Jeff G from Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an extended cab F-250. As some are probably aware, there isn't a ton of room in these trucks.

I built a box to MB Quart's spec..... and these subs do not disappoint in small sealed boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 MB Quart wins
Review by
Brett from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really great sub that fit my purpose exactly. Its an awesome unit that delivers punchy bass, has a great look yet slim enough to be easily hidden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Solid Product and Great Base
Review by
rdttfc from KC, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a slimline sub with some kick to fit behind the seat of my Boxster. This was one of the few that would fit. It has been thumping hard ever since i installed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz