Showing 9 reviews for JBL GTO8608C

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO8608C
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.4
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 23, 2012 Loud and clear
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luke from Litchfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I drive a convertible Mustang and was desperately in need of new sound that would be loud enough for top down highway driving. Success. These speakers f***ing rock. No noticeable distortion yet and crystal clear highs.
Upon opening the box I was amazed by the sheer number of parts, however after the initial shock I was pleased with the variety of mounting options. Great buy. 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2014 Great product, great price
Review by
Adam from Union, New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of JBL component speakers and i was extremely impressed with the product and the quality of the brand. The day after i installed the component speakers I decided to order the coaxials for ny rear speakers. I have a 2008 mazda 3 hatch with 2 12" kickers in a ported box and these speakers supplement the bass extremely well while supllying crystal clear highs and decent mids. Im currently running the speakers through my stock head unit and plan on reamping them soon. Great product. Recommended for anyone looking to upgrade for cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2014 Outstanding sound and performance
Review by
Corey from Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in the front doors of my 2011 Ford Fusion, which is definitely not an easy task, and I couldn't be more happy with the sound. I am truly impressed with how clear, crisp and detailed the music is, and I'm even playing it through a LOC and a factory radio. I installed my speakers with the JBL504EZ amp, a perfect combination. Super easy install. What impresses me the most is that the speakers do not fatigue your ears, despite the fact that the tweeters are titanium. They really are clear and loud and I would absolutely recommend them to any Ford owners. Very reasonable price for the quality you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 Great Product
Review by
John from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
10 Ford FX4 dbl cab. Replaced the Sony upgrAde speakers with these. Not only is the sound cleaner but the low mids are louder and the highs are crisper. The fact that they are 2 ohm allows the AMP to increase it's rated RMS power. What a product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Great Sound
Review by
Joe from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are pretty nice. They have a great range of sound and really hit the highs. I put these in a 2006 Ford Ranger XL and they sounded great, especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 Sounds Amazing !
Review by
BOB from SOUTH SALEM, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the Infinity 6x8 3-way speakers with these and they out sound anything else I have used. Concert sounding from your car. Done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 I love JBL!
Review by
Derek from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some great speakers, and at great value too! Too bad they are discontinued... The tweeters and really fire out some loud and clear sound! Just don't turn it up to loud, or you'll hurt your ears, lol (before you break your speakers). 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2012 Great Speakers
Review by
Alan from Whitehall, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always liked JBL speakers since I built a home stereo years ago in the 80s. Great speaker for the car. Everyone that has heard my system likes there sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2010 Great Speakers!
Review by
zer0 from winchester, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these speakers for six months and they are great. The highs, mids, and lows sounds fabulous. The sound is very crisp and clear. JBL is an excellent sound system company and they proved this to me with these speakers because they really do bring my music to life and i have had a friend comment that it feels like hes up front at a concert. I would definitely buy this product again top notch and sonic electronix delivered it on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz