Showing 79 reviews for AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD

Customer Review Summary for AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 79 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
84%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Attention, please !!!

This Remote Starter with Alarm and Keyless Entry System has been designed to be installed on fuel-injected vehicles with an automatic transmission ONLY.

VS
great price

The products is great, but it's too complicated to install compared to the other products that I've owned.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 7, 2011 Attention, please !!!
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lupo99 from Treviso, Italy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Remote Starter with Alarm and Keyless Entry System has been designed to be installed on fuel-injected vehicles with an automatic transmission ONLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Best Alarm I ever owned!
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Anthony from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a quality simple to use and flexible alarm/remote starter system. The 2 way feedback is great for people with OCD, LOL. Instead of double checking whether you forgot to lock the doors or not, all you need to do is look at the LCD display and it shows you the active status of the car, Locked or Unlocked.
And if alarm is triggered it shows you, besides beeping and vibrating exactly what triggered the alarm, door, hood, shock sensor etc...
And you can customise so many alarm features the way you like them to act. 2-way remote is the BEST! You get confirmation exactly when the car has sucessfully started and notified of alarm status, you can even remotely check the car interior temperature if you want! Awesome alarm system and the price is just as satisfying! Get this and you will NEVER regret your decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2010 Great Alarm
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jerell from Kokomo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great alarm especially for the price.I have this hooked up in my 2000 Monte Carlo SS and it works like a charm. It has great range on it and is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2010 Best in the market
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from Brandywine, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great alarm for the money. Keeps your insurance premium down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Great Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lei from Silver Spring, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works great!! Perfect price and great customer service. Save some money and go with this alarm system. I would recommend getting remote start and proximity sensor with this package. I will recommend to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Excellent product and quality!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Madison Heights, Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product for my girlfriends car and it worked amazing! Installation was easy and the product works great! It does exactly what was stated every time. I would highly recommend this product to anyone else. The customer service was just as good as the product quality! I was recommended to this company by a friend and I will pass the word on too! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Way more than I expected
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ben from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been installing alarms on my cars for 20 years. I remember my first basic Viper and this was no harder to install than that. In fact is was easier since they have all the wiring harnesses broke out by function.

This alarm is also a very good buy for the money. $125 will not get you more than this thing. My first alarm cost more than this and did half as much.

The LCD remote is very nice, metal case feel solid and the buttons have a nice positive click to em. it lights up in differenet colors based on what event is happening ( IE: red when the alarm is armed, green when disarmed) Range is also very good, I am sure it will do every bit of the 2000 ft is boasts.

Only bad thing about it is memorizing all the functions. It is ALOT of button combinations to make it do everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Autopage Alarm
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jj from Hemet, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! Cam't say enough about this alarm. It has good range up to a mile line of sight and so far no issues what so ever. Easy to install as well did so in about 20 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Everything I needed in an Alarm! and more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Anthony from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a alarm that I had to replace finally after 10years because of the remotes so I found this AutoPage RS730 which had the same quality as my old system and also added a remote start feature.
Installation was straight forward, same basic connections as my old system with a few new ones in the ignition circuits for the remote start feature. The quality of this alarm is excellent! It is very customizable with a programming mode so it can function the way you want it to. The remotes are made well and I suspect will last a long time.
I would recommend this alarm'remote start to anyone wanting a great value and lots of features. Your car will be protected and you can monitor it easily with the 2 way remote.
Also, don't chance having your car stolen by warming up the car with keys in the ignition, get this auto-starter and have the car running safely with the keys safe in your pocket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 AutoPage Car Remote Starter
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jey-j from Stockton, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I jux got this last week and tested it out and couldn't believe I meant my friends car alarm aren't long range as this one, I still have reception when I was across the park, I believe it was more than 500 feet, A press of a button starts the car in 3 seconds this is the best car remote starter, The car shop charged me $180 just to install this to my car but B***b** charge me $200
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Good system
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
grind from chicago, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this installed in my 99 grand prix coupe. works really good. I had professionals install it in my car and it wasnt cheap to install but at least i know its done right. the range is very good and the lcd transmitter is very responsive. I really like the price of the product and the fact the lcd uses a battery and dosent need to be charged up like the viper transmitter. the owners manual is a little confusing though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD (C3-RS730)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
K.Sims from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The alarm is a very high quality alarm. It has many functions and has great range.

I would highly recommend this alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2010 Great product and affordable
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
D from Las Cruces , NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this on my Mitsubishi Eclipse and it works great. So good that i just bought another one for my other truck. My only con is that the installation diagram was a little confusing. If you don't have much experience with automotive electrical i would recommend getting it installed by a professional. Other than that great item, I would put it up against a brand like Viper any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2010 ALARM SYSTEM.
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJ BADBOY from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm system is the best system i've ever owned and the price you cant beat, because this system cost 309.00 plus tax where i live, the features are great and the system all together in a nut shell is wonderful, you'll be very pleased with this system > thanks sonics, and god bless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2010 great price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Voeth from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The products is great, but it's too complicated to install compared to the other products that I've owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2010 Good Alarm
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
G the car man from Traverse City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was installed in an '01 Ford Explorer in Oct 2009 (it is May 2010 now).
The wires that came with the alarm were long enough for all the connections (too long) and everything fit easily under the dash.

The remote starter was used through the winter and worked reliably all through.

The wiring instructions that came with the alarm were good and sufficient. One thing that was not mentioned in the manuals was how to tackle the car electronics going to sleep 25 minutes after the ignition is turned off. Most modern cars do this to conserve battery and when this happens if not handled properly the alarm gets triggered.

The vibration sensor is difficult to tune correctly and I have not been able to get it work properly. Either it is too sensitive where the alarm gets triggered even when somebody rests against the car, or it remains insensitive to the side panels being kicked.

I only had to purchase 1 relay and a couple of switches for additional functions that I wanted the alarm to do. Everything for a complete install came in the box. (I had to purchase a smart key replacement to interface with the factory security but that was clearly indicated before the purchase).

I performed the install myself (I am an electrical engineer but not used to working on cars at all) and it was fairly easy to install. Finding the right hook up points for all the signals and wiring it all together being the biggest hassle.

The only thing bad that I have noticed with this is that it keeps draining the battery even when the rest of the car electronics goes to sleep. This might become a problem for long term parking or an aging battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2010 Satisfactory
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lt4mula from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I live in MN. Bought it in fall and used it over a really cold winter.

Good product. Works well from far ranges. A lot of extra functions. 2 way starter works well.

However, I would consider VIPER system just for the alarm functions. VIPER offers options for glass break sensors and etc. Auto page only has the door pin, and a decent shock sensor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 Nice Alarm
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm works perfect. A little difficult to wire if you have never wired one before. Once I got everything figured out, it works great. Never had a false alarm. I wish the remote had a little further range, though. Otherwise it is a great alarm. Would definitely recommend it. I have it installed in my 2001 Camaro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2010 auto page rs730
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joel from melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great buy i installed my self. I have friends that have viper, clifford. Autopage has never failed to start or anything else Ive asked it to do. Great piece, iwata at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Awesome alarm/remote start
Review by
Austin from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome very nice alarm/remote start I would suggest a case for the LCD received to keep is clean and looking nice. I have a Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royale that is carb operated the remote start feature works for Warm starts only not Cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 Autopage RS 730
Review by
bvaleriojr from Lancaster, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my 2005 Neon SRT 4 along with the idaitalink bypass.
Really good system and good range. I am able to use the same remote on my 2001 Corolla, which is nice so that I don't have to carry another remote!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Easy install, great features
Review by
Camron from Coeur d'Alene, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fairly straightforward install if you have done any 12v work before. Excellent shock sensor and it has the output that I need for my power window module.

Only downside I have found is that I get to show the interior temp on the remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 You can't beat the free fast shipping!
Review by
Zac from harvest, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm getting my package today but I have to share how fast I got it.
Here's my shipping log:

Huntsville, AL, United States 01/28/2014 7:49 A.M. Out For Delivery
01/28/2014 6:44 A.M. Arrival Scan
Nashville, TN, United States 01/28/2014 4:13 A.M. Departure Scan
01/28/2014 12:24 A.M. Arrival Scan
Louisville, KY, United States 01/27/2014 10:20 P.M. Departure Scan
01/27/2014 7:35 P.M. Origin Scan
United States 01/27/2014 2:09 P.M. Order Processed: Ready for UPS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Very good customer service
Review by
grelaz1 from deer park, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very helpful in resolving the problem, and excellent customer service. Will do business again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 Great Product
Review by
eggie from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was/is every impressed with the functionality of the produced had it pro-installed (times 3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2013 Quality item and value
Review by
Samantha from Male', Maldives
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Autopage company is trusted company I believe. Item also quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Love my auto-start and alarm!!
Review by
Kellyz KustumZ from Pine Grove, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely would recommend this product! It works great and has been a great add on for my truck. I do car and truck customs for a living, and this is the third one of these I have installed. First two were for customers, then I bought and installed one on my own truck!
I would definitely recommend professional installation though. I do these installs all the time, and this is not an install that the common garage guy wants to tackle....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome Alarm
Review by
Giovanni from Commerce, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed this alarmed to a 95 dodge ram and also with remote start and its awesome I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 autopage rs730 lcd
Review by
Mike from Rochester,Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great remote start/security for the money. Works well with idatalink bypass module. Installation is pretty straight forward, DIYs need to know car electrical before attempting installation. I bought 5 units from Sonic Electronix so far they are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2013 autopage c3 rs 730 lcd
Review by
Mike T from Rochester, Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 5 units so far from SonicElectronix and I have used them before from other retailer. Autopage c3 rs 730 lcd is a very good buy, lots of features, not too bad to install and works well with Idatatlink bypass module for newer vehicle. It's one of the best economy two way remote start/alarm combos ! DIY people need to know automotive electrical/read manual before attempting installations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 The best unit I've owned
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It amazes me that others pay over 2to300 on vipers, when this unit works way better.i installed tons of these including my cars and I would never get other brands other than autopage.great range of use as well I've gotten at least .25 of a mile without issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 Best
Review by
Kiera from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this on my 2007 jetta it was the best I ever had I would buy his again and tell a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Great value
Review by
Mr.Oeur from Dallas,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
installed in a eg four door civic never had a problem installed in my cousins car,not really a fan of autopage but is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 a great alarm
Review by
fullyloadedautomotivesa from san antonio texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Autopage is a great product. I am a professional and certified mecp installer and have work with many brands of security systems, and autopage by for is range in the top two. I specifically used these models on fords because of the delay program they have for the doors, and also for any other vehicle not wanting the rear window defroster feature. Autopage from my experience has the most distance for reception and transmitting, and definitely is #1 on remote construction. Bottom line you can feel confident when you by autopage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 GREAT ALARM
Review by
Alfredo from Hialeah, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this alarm when i went to hook it up to my car the person was selling these alarms for 500.. its a great price for a great alarm system.. i just don't like that it doesn't come with the adapter to open the trunk you have to buy it seperatly..but the alarm is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 Great product for the price
Review by
jose from Newark, New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm is very easy to use and install. i installed it my self and programming was an easy thing to do too. It has tons of features that i found very useful. But overall its a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Great Product for an Excellent Price
Review by
Yendo from Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product. You get a great remote starter and alarm for a couple of bucks. Installation is easy if you let someone that knows do it. Range is also good. The only problem I had with this product is that sometimes it doesn't get the signal through as it should but that only happened like two times in like six months. I have this starter installed on a Toyota Yaris 2010!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 Quality Product
Review by
Heather from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been professionally installing alarms for over a decade now. I started off with DEI products; Viper, python, avital, clifford, etc. They are great and sound alarm systems. This is my personal take on the two systems. DEI is snap on, and Autopage is Craftsman (old made in america craftsman) The autopage is 99% as good in quality, features, value, etc. The only difference comes in price. And autopage is the better value, hands down. The last 4 alarm systems that I have purchased for my personal use have been Autopage. This model in particular is your above average system. It has great features, a great price, but only moderate range. It is perfect for the price. You can not beat this deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 awesome convenience
Review by
A from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very convenient in cold weather. Good distance. Will definitely buy another one with the next vehicle. Wish they would hurry up with the android ap for cell phone remote. The remote is a little large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Autopage c3-rs730 LCD Review
Review by
Schmitty from Southern NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had no problems with this alarm/remote start since I installed it in my car. It does what its supposed to and has cool features such as a display of the tempature inside the vehicle so you know if its warm enough yet on those cold days and also shows you the battery voltage. I would reccomend it to others to buy. Less expensive then some of the big name brands and does just as well. LCD remote is pretty cool and after a little readingof the instructions pretty easey to navigate the menus and change settings. Only bad thing I have to say is that the crank time on the remote start is just short of starting my car, on the second try it fires right up,(older car, high compression motor) you can set it to crank longer through the remote but I dont want to over crank the starter. All in all it was a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2012 Great alarm, great value
Review by
Mike from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this alarm to install in a 24' enclosed race car trailer. Installed it in a battery box along with a small ATV battery, kept charged via a solar panel mounted on the roof. I installed pin switches on the doors and installed the shock sensor. I really like the two-way remote; as long as I'm within range (say, in a hotel room while traveling to a race) it beeps if anyone tries to tamper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Great deal
Review by
Chevy boy from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I always buy AutoPage alarms for all my cars and they work great are very reliable and Sonic has this model for a killer price . I would recomened this product to anyone its a great value and buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Very Good alarm i love it
Review by
Hondoe from Dayton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this alarm to a friend. Because it works great i have had no problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 great product
Review by
miguel from murphy, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this alarm for the past 6 months and i am very happy. This works well and i don't have nothing bad to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 Good alarm system upgrade
Review by
Jose from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this alarm since it was easy to use and manual not that hard to read. I'm not a professional installers just do minor stuff to my own truck so i took mine to have it installed by a shop. Works great just here lately once i remote start it will take about 15 minutes for the remote to realize that i have entered the truck and twisted the key to the on position. Yes, I have taken it back to be check out and system is fine. Overall its a nice after market upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 Great alarm and remote start
Review by
Howard from Endicott, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great alarm system; works well with idatalink bypass module so you don't need an extra key. Full-featured and extremely programmable, with added features like "Carjack mode" and "Valet mode".

The LCD remote is a little large and heavy, but we keep it in the house to use to start the car to warm it up. The small remote is light and fits easily in the pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 great product
Review by
Kyle R. from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very nice alarm. Installed myself, which took a while, but worth it knowing it's done right. All the features are great and the 2-way communication is the best. Would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable remote start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2012 Awesome System
Review by
Easy Squeeze from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm system gives me some great piece of mind for my investment. I bought it mainly for the two way paging feature which does work well. I also like the remote start, has kept me warm many a cold Colorado mornings. It SCREAMS with both the siren and horn hooked up, it will raise the dead if it goes off in a parking garage. I love the fact that if a door or trunk or even hood open up, it will sound the alarm. It also notifies you on your remote why the alarm is going off (trunk, shock, etc.) I also like that the remote runs on a triple A battery. It has a long battery life, indeed.

AutoPage's tech support is US based and much nicer than a lot of tech support lines. Installation is do-able for a first timer with some knowledge, but set aside 2-3 days for installation.

The only gripes I have with it are the remote is not very loud, it would have to ring for a minute, I think, to wake me up out of bed. Also the instructions are not perfect english so there is some interpretation to be done, (It goes into great detail about the 'neutral safety swith' which you don't even need to worry about unless you have a certain dodge. And the schematic for the car horn wire seems completely random, you can just hook into the wire from the horn button on your steering wheel, it goes to its own relay.)

Anyway, if I ever had a new car, I would install this alarm again in a heart beat. I'm glad I made the choice to go with AutoPage, its a great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 My Auto Page C3-RS730-LCD
Review by
None from Seattle, WA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always felt Auto Page was one of the best, I have had no problem and just love it. My first one was fried due to Dealership not follwing the instructions to remove the Auto Page fuse to protect the system, so be sure to remian anyone who may be disconnecting the battery to your vehicle to first unplug the fuse to your Auto Page unit. It took some doing but the dealer finally sent me a check to replace the unit, I yet agian bought an Auto Page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Works well.
Review by
Joe from paola, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First one I got was obviously a returned unit. Brain would not respond to the remotes or able to be programmed. The big tip was the siren had been installed already and did not work. RMAed it and got a new one.

Now the new one works great. All the functions work fine. Response distance have been fine for as far as I have needed it. But never tested how far it will really go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2012 Super Happy with This Product!!
Review by
brittany from tucson
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1991 Honda Accord stick shift so it can be done on a manual transmission. It's a little expensive to have it installed but its worth it!! Again the alarm is GREAT!! I haven't yet figured out how to change the colors of the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Good ebay seller
Review by
Hoangly from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping I bought two from this seller and I am happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 depenable
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chichi from South Richmond Hill, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second unit from Auto Page, It's a little difficult to install, but well worth the time and effort. It has many options that other systems don't have and the range is very impressive. I look forward to using this unit and others from Auto Page in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Best purchase for a car alarm system.Read to purchase one for my truck.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gunset Park from Bklyn NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very user friendly. Functions easy to use. Many features. I have NO complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Highly recommended!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Raffy from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome product! My first remote start system and it didn't disappoint me. My fiancee and friends were very impressed how I can start my car with a click of a button! :)

I've got this installed by a friend. We had some difficulties setting up the Remote Start at first but the Technical support team responded quickly and knew what the problem was. We actually didn't know how to program it correctly. :D

We managed to sort out the issue and it works as advertised. Alarm and keyless entry works fab. Remote start has a decent range.

We'll just have to find a way to activate the daily timer and temperature control. Comparing it to Viper and other top of the line products, this baby is a bang for your buck! You wont be disappointed.

Sonic Electronix shipped it neatly and on-time. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Great!!! buy!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Taz from Mexico, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent car alarm I actually used it on my fully equipped and customized Yukon and it works great.
Had a little trouble during the installation being it is one of the first kind of remote starter alarm in this part of Mexico but once installed it is great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 Review AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD (C3-RS730)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vlad from Treviso, Italy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works very well. I advise it to everybody. I'm very happy. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 overall
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jermaine from charleston s.c
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is nice and I reccomend anybody who is looking for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2011 jose
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jose mallol from miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 good alarm
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesus from East Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well i must say those alarm is pretty good and so far i haven't found any flaws on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2011 Review
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
merol from Atlanta GA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend very good alarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2011 great overall
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brenda from Holland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this for my ranger a year ago, put it in myself. it took about 2hrs to put in, but everything works like it should. i have put in other alarms, viper 791hp or something 5 years ago and a crimestopper 2way 3 years ago, this one isn't viper but deffinently better then the crimestoppers. it hasn't ever messed up on me. and i am on my third triple a in a years time. if you know what your doing and put this in yourself you will save $300+ easily compared to going to best buy or something and you will get the same thing. if you can't put it in yourself don't buy it cause a shop is going to charge you dang near $300 to put it in the right way with everything functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2011 Alarm remote start
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Miles from Decatur, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this thing. It was simple to install and has lots of features. this compares to the expensive viper systems. It has lots of features and add-ons. A real cool and simple remote makes things easy. I would recommend this unit to any one looking for a good value for a great simple system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2011 Works Great!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jackie from Independence, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works great even inside buildings. I have been up to a quarter mile away. I like that the screen confirms that it has started or is locked or not. Easy to use. Not so easy to program. Would definitely recommend this especially if you want visual confirmation of commands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 Great Value!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kelvin from Camden,NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 autopage
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have alarm on my 94 cadillac fleetwood n its loud, n i luv it auto start n all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 Great kit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Pasadena, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 auto page remote start
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wizard from Aurora IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed my auto page remote start and enjoyed the ease of warming my car on cold mornings and knowing my car is safe when I am in a motel when I am on the road I think that other units from local alarm shops are over priced and that Sonic Electronics is a great source for all the needs of the shop and auto owners Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Does What's Advertised
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chuck from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very functional and does what's advertised. Installation was relatively inexpensive. Good product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Just what I was looking for
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kelvin from Camden, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 So far still good.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
El Abuelo from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does what it is made for.
It starts my car flawlessly.
The installer messed it up by not knowing wat they were doing.
The siren won't sound but the horn does.
Which is basically hopeless my horn is low not loud.
All in all it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Great Value!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Oscar from Corpus Christi, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Great Value for the price. This alarm and remote start works very good I recommend this alarm for anyone. It has great range even though it's not considered the "one mile range" alarm. The features are great!

Cons: Wish the remote was slimmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Great Product
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Tewksbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, love the temperature checking feature, good for those cold mornings. First one had a problem, but Sonic rma'd it (even after i had owned it for 6 months) and sent me a new one, great customer service and new one works great.

Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 great value
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
yonolen from saint louis mo,
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love it. no more setting in a cold car. easy to use. works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Excellent product - used for over 6 months now
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pranay Sahay from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product - used for over 6 months now.
Anytime I would recommend. Initially I had problem finding a professional who would install at Pittsburgh but customer support were kind enough to provide me details about TC - and things have been very fine, since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 Well worth the price.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tones from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely great product, so far have had no issues. Really like that it tells you the temperature inside your vehicle by remote. Installed this myself in my 2008 GMC Canyon with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 Perfect
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alexander from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No complaints everything works just like it should the second remote is a little small could be easy to lose but its all good everything works perfect I give it 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 great value
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wilson Romero J from San Jose, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
100% Excellent the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 good for the money
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
daniel from iowa city, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is that i love it. I live in Chicago, two weeks after putting it on someone tried stealing my car, lets just say i was there before he know what hit him. Thanks autopage, i got like 3'g's put in my car and you saved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz