Showing 12 reviews for AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD

Customer Review Summary for AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 80 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 7, 2011 Attention, please !!!
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lupo99 from Treviso, Italy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Remote Starter with Alarm and Keyless Entry System has been designed to be installed on fuel-injected vehicles with an automatic transmission ONLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2010 Good Alarm
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
G the car man from Traverse City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was installed in an '01 Ford Explorer in Oct 2009 (it is May 2010 now).
The wires that came with the alarm were long enough for all the connections (too long) and everything fit easily under the dash.

The remote starter was used through the winter and worked reliably all through.

The wiring instructions that came with the alarm were good and sufficient. One thing that was not mentioned in the manuals was how to tackle the car electronics going to sleep 25 minutes after the ignition is turned off. Most modern cars do this to conserve battery and when this happens if not handled properly the alarm gets triggered.

The vibration sensor is difficult to tune correctly and I have not been able to get it work properly. Either it is too sensitive where the alarm gets triggered even when somebody rests against the car, or it remains insensitive to the side panels being kicked.

I only had to purchase 1 relay and a couple of switches for additional functions that I wanted the alarm to do. Everything for a complete install came in the box. (I had to purchase a smart key replacement to interface with the factory security but that was clearly indicated before the purchase).

I performed the install myself (I am an electrical engineer but not used to working on cars at all) and it was fairly easy to install. Finding the right hook up points for all the signals and wiring it all together being the biggest hassle.

The only thing bad that I have noticed with this is that it keeps draining the battery even when the rest of the car electronics goes to sleep. This might become a problem for long term parking or an aging battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2010 Satisfactory
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lt4mula from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I live in MN. Bought it in fall and used it over a really cold winter.

Good product. Works well from far ranges. A lot of extra functions. 2 way starter works well.

However, I would consider VIPER system just for the alarm functions. VIPER offers options for glass break sensors and etc. Auto page only has the door pin, and a decent shock sensor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD
Review by
kuek from kuala lumpur,, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product is very good to me..simple looking and easy to use..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 Great Product
Review by
eggie from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was/is every impressed with the functionality of the produced had it pro-installed (times 3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 awesome convenience
Review by
A from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very convenient in cold weather. Good distance. Will definitely buy another one with the next vehicle. Wish they would hurry up with the android ap for cell phone remote. The remote is a little large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 Review AutoPage C3-RS730 LCD (C3-RS730)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vlad from Treviso, Italy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works very well. I advise it to everybody. I'm very happy. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 overall
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jermaine from charleston s.c
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is nice and I reccomend anybody who is looking for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 good alarm
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesus from East Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well i must say those alarm is pretty good and so far i haven't found any flaws on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2011 Review
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
merol from Atlanta GA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend very good alarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Great Value!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Oscar from Corpus Christi, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Great Value for the price. This alarm and remote start works very good I recommend this alarm for anyone. It has great range even though it's not considered the "one mile range" alarm. The features are great!

Cons: Wish the remote was slimmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Excellent product - used for over 6 months now
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pranay Sahay from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product - used for over 6 months now.
Anytime I would recommend. Initially I had problem finding a professional who would install at Pittsburgh but customer support were kind enough to provide me details about TC - and things have been very fine, since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz