Showing 35 reviews for Raptor C1.0FM

Customer Review Summary for Raptor C1.0FM
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 4, 2011 nice for looks
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Curtis from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like it mainly for the voltage display but also for the fact that its a capacitor. it does take some strain off your charging system but its only a slight improvement... its just for looks really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Nice unit
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from SIlver Spring, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap was easy to hook up and works great for me. Never had a problem with it. Gets the job done. Be careful not to lose the bulb that chargers the cap when you first use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Works well
Review by
Randy from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this cap hooked up for a while now to a mono kicker 750, does what its supposed to. Pretty cheap, keeps the lights from dimming and has a fancy digital readout on it. Only problem I have with it is the terminals are huge, its pretty difficult to find end connectors for your wires that fit over them. I had to buy the biggest ones I could find and drill them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 does not work for me
Review by
ag from danbury
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My lights still dim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 great product , works till stolen
Review by
bassmechanic from crescent city,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this raptor 1 farad cap to alot of people lookin for a good, yet not too spendy capacitor. I think it was a good buy! Worked great, good voltage stabilizer for a 300-500 watts RMS system, and cool led volt meter on it. Shipped on time, got here in new condition. Added more power to my amp 14.4 volts, was bumpin hard on my 12" mtx's subs. Someone thought... "Hey, I like that system lets take it". Some people cant get their own the right way. So beware of theft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 CAP!
Review by
Matt from Wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap works as planned. Helps keep my L7 kicking and takes some strain off my electrical system. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2011 good buy
Review by
Anthony from Peabody, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stopped my headlights from dimming and my alternator from whining. Worth the money gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Cheaper alternative
Review by
Dave from Strasburg, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Raptor was a lot less $$. I was skeptical but have had it installed in our car for 6 months now and it performs perfect. Glad I saved the money and went with the Raptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Good product!
Review by
Rusten from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Capacitor to suppliment my stereo system in my classic Mustang. It works very well with my amps. I have two of them. I would recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Good Price but...
Review by
Daniel from Monterey Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this capacitor sitting in its packaging for a few months and finally had it installed by an audio shop. It did definitely raise the power in the 12 inch I had running it to but did not take care of the dimming lights. I have one 400 watt amp and running a slim sony 12 inch enclosed sub. But for the price, it is not a bad buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Best price for what you get
Review by
Desi from Carpentersville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had it for about six months now and I've been nothing but happy with it. Love the light up display, the only negative thing I could find about it is that bolts used to hold down your ring terminals for the 12v and ground. You need an allen wrench or keys to tighten it but its such a minor detail and you can change it if you really want to anyways. Overall awesome and I recommend it to anyone wanting to save their battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 Great Value!
Review by
Ford Focus from Hixson, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had problems with Kenwood KAC-8105D (1000w Max) Amp overheating and every light inside and outside dimming. After installing the Raptor C1.0FM lights inside car no longer dim and headlights will only dim during prolonged deep bass. Overheating takes longer to happen (due to limited trunk space). Great Price. Haven't had any trouble with capacitor itself. Digital meter is accurate and looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Pretty good
Review by
Brandon from Kennesaw, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: I ordered this to stop my lights from dimming, it helped a little but most of the improvement came from the clarity of the bass!!!
Cons: don't screw the brackets down to tight or they will break and it's pretty hard to find replacements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Raptor Cap
Review by
Carson from Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm currently running 480 watt amp, with a 800 watt Kicker comp sub, my lights were dimming whenever my bass hits. I was skeptical about caps at first but it was wrong to. If you don't have a strong enough alternator this won't do anything for you. Upgrade your battery and your alternator before this. It only charges as fast as you alternator will let you. With that begin said I love this thing. You really don't realize just how much bass your amp isn't pushing till you make up for it with one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2011 Not the greatest
Review by
Tomas from Davis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It could just be my car, but the battery was brand new and my headlights dimmed a lot with slaps on, this improved it a little bit but not that much but it could just be my dumb car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 the capacitor
Review by
jon from brunswick ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the cap was used with an audio system that pounds the road and can be herd around the block, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Helps a little
Review by
Randy from Cairo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product does reduce headlight dimming at night. As far as a bass hit goes, it will give you about three seconds of strong bass before it discharges. Ultimately if you are looking for stronger bass, you need to upgrade your car's power (alternator, batteries). If you are looking for a buffer to reduce the bass strikes to prevent mild to moderate headlight dimming this product will suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 Well worth the money
Review by
Desi from Carpentersville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this online because my subwoofer would hit so hard, all my lights would dim and this completely took care of the problem. I also had alternator feedback and this took care of that as well. This is well worth the money and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this product. Plus it came in three days which was nice. Keep it up sonicelectronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 OK
Review by
Mini Mos from Mapleton, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works like it should, made a slight quality adjustment to my system, would recomend to anyone with a 700 watt or lower system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 garbish!!!
Review by
xpk04 from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My lights still dims........and I'm running a 760watt amp I would not recommend this product to anyone.........I guess I have to buy an extra battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2010 Good Cap for a good price
Review by
Jason from MI, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this cap to help eliminate some alt. whine and has helped out greatly. This is the best price I was able to find of one and the digital read out is a nice bounus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2010 does great job
Review by
Nick from Gays Mills, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It stoped my headlights from dimming and it keeps my amp(Rockford Prime500.1) powered to its fullest potential. also cheap!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 Great Cap!
Review by
Jason from Dayton,OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it 6 months ago and it does its job and does it well. Gave my amp which is 1500watts a boost. It helps with the lights dimming but you still may notice a dim once in awhile. I turned my amp up and it does a good job. 1500watt amp with one JL 12in sub. I would recommend this cap to anyone for the money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 Great value
Review by
Timothy from Auburn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only thing I can tell you about this product, It's still working. I've had know problems with it. Now I like up state New York, ask me after this winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Great Product ;) !!!!!
Review by
Andy from Sullivan MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product has gone through a beating and is still working excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2010 great
Review by
cot from abeville sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It looks good performance is great for this little cap does just want i want it to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2010 well worth the money
Review by
Studrocket from Aiken,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Raptor for the features and the savings. I think I paid a total of about $38 after shipping and handling. It really improves power and bass response on my system. I actually use it on a homemade boombox in my home. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 great product. great price
Review by
gravitized from SLC, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This same cap sells for 129 at shops around here.. It is worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2010 works and looks great.
Review by
jc from Los angeles CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great I highly recommend the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Henry from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a great product, good comunication, fast shipping..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2010 Best bang for buck Cap
Review by
4Life32 from Corvallis, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this Capacitor in my car to power my 600w powered subwoofer and it works great keeping the power surges from the amp from affecting my battery. Before the lights used to flicker a bit and at times things (like power windows) would work slower with all the power being used up by different electronics (55w HIDs, Double-Din HU, & Inverter) but now everything works fine since the main strain of the amp has been pulled off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2010 cheap up grade
Review by
John from Wyoming, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great if you need a little boost in performance or are trying to run a bigger amp than you're car can handle without one. But if you're running a massive system you're going to need to use a bigger farad capacitor. This is meant for a smaller system up to 1000w max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2010 Raptor
Review by
me from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good stable unit. I use it with a V-12 Alpine amp. It sure helped my alternator out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 It does it's job as well as the more expensive models
Review by
LiquidSpark from Parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anybody that needs some help for thier alternator/ battery, this cap is good to 20volts which even most of the higher end ones wont do (even though your car cannot produce 20volts) but it is nice to have that extra headroom. I chose this capacitor over the other 1farad capacitor because of the led display, In my opinion it is a must when you have a cap, it reads correctly.

My only complaint is that the led display is a bit dull you cannot see it in direct sunlight, but that isnt too big of an issue.

But in short i would reccomend this product to anybody on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Raptor capacitor review
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rossthaboss from milford CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This capacitor is not a good choice. I actually don't think any capacitor is a good choice. they do not work and if they do its negligible. My lights were dimming every time my bass hit and my voltage dropped every time that i can see on my volt meter gauge. When i installed the raptor capacitor, all of those things continued to happen. I saw no improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz