Showing 31 reviews for Infinity Kappa 120.9W

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Kappa 120.9W
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 24, 2011 Couldn't be happier
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this subwoofer for 4 months and I couldn't have been happier. I can't say anything negative about this subwoofer. There are many great thing about this subwoofer.

1. It works well in a compact box.

I have it in a 1.0cu ft sealed Sonic sub box stuffed with polyfill. Unlike many car subwoofers, this one is actually optimized to work in reasonably small sealed boxes (1 to 1.5 cu ft). WinISD recommends 1.2cu ft when running in 4ohm mode and 1.7 cu ft in 2 ohm mode. I run it in 2ohm mode, in effectively a 1.25cu ft box (due to polyfill), with resulting qtc of about 0.76, which is almost perfect.

2. Good sensitivity and power handling.

Don't worry if you have a modest amplifier. This subwoofer can still get very loud when running off a 250watt RMS power, much louder than is actually necessary IMO. However, should you want to play it a little too loud, I don't see why you could power it with 500w amplifier. Harman Kardon is being obviously modest with subs power rating. The xmax figure alone suggests that this Kappa should take up to around 500watts while still operating in its "SQ" range.

3. The cone looks great.

4. Low Inductance. Most subwoofers have such high inductance that their manufacturers do not even report it. This sub has Le of around 1.18mH which is considered much better than average. Low inductance is generally good for transient response and blending with the front stage.

4. Great sound.

Let's finally get to the core of the review. This subwoofer plays very cleanly and transparently. What I hear is a very clean, robust bass with a good texture. It's good for practically any music genre. Midbass output is higher and cleaner than that of an average car sub, which makes blending with the fronts much easier. Don't be afraid to bump your crossover frequency a little higher. (I have mine at 70Hz, up from 60Hz with previous sub). I could go on to continue building a list of things that this subwoofer does correctly, however, I think it would be much easier to say that it does nothing wrong IMO.

Based on what I have heard so far, most Harman Kardon (owner of JBL and Infinity) subwoofers are very good performers, and this subwoofer is a proof of it. I feel like I have been converted. Should I look for a higher end sub in future, once I become rich and famous, I will probably pick up a JBL WGTI from the same company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 smart subs for audiophile taste
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Beau from Nashville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these Kappas, each being driven with a JL Audio 500/1v2 high-damping amplifier. I have the impedance switch set to 4 ohms on each sub for better excursion control. Let me tell you this, these Kappas reproduce every range of bass like a pro... very detailed yet extremely hard hitting. I have them in a sealed, 1 cubic foot per-sub enclosure, and they handle every bit of the amps' power (gains set at two-thirds) using common sense with the volume control/ bass knob. If you want remarkably precise sound that can still rumble the car very well with enough power, these Kappa's will do the job for sure. The impedance switch is very nice. Make sure your enclosure cut-out diameter is large enough... the mounting diameter of these subs are 11 & 1/8 inches across. You can always sand out your box holes with 40-grit sandpaper to make them fit, but it's some work (and vacuuming dust). If you want superb sound, go with these in a sealed box, they would probably work fine in a ported setup also, but the average person with little experience with boxes who likes tight, accurate bass should be very happy with these Kappas in a sealed enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2010 Just as good as JL w3v3's... and better for a smaller box
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bo from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these remarkable subs in my Camaro. I have them set to 4 ohms, and I'm driving each sub with one JL Audio 500/1v2 amplifier... They handle the power very well, I have each JL amp set two-thirds of the way up. The sound quality is brilliant, and the bass is very deep sounding, even for the 1 cubic foot per side enclosure they are in. These sound just as good (and look way better) as the JL w3v3's- I've owned some before. The switchable impedance makes these subs very flexible... I'll probably own mine till I'm 40 yrs old! The only thing to pay attention to is their relatively large cut-out diameter... They won't fit into the same opening size as the Reference 12"s will (too big across)... So make sure your enclosure can accomodate these big boys. They are solid and weigh almost as much as Alpine Type R's, while being more effecient and clearer sounding. 5 stars on these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 awesome subs
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mextrom from klamath falls
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs six months ago and they have amazing sound quality! They are in a very small truck box underneath the back seat of a 2006 dodge ram. Total air space per sub is .65 cub inches. I was amazed at how low of a frequency they could reproduce in an enclosure that small! Throughout the whole frequency spectrum these subs are amazing no matter what kind of music you listen too. I am very pleased once again by the quality and design of Infinity. These subs are a great deal and you will enjoy the quality of their tonal reproduction from 28hz up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 Great but not extraordinarily so
Review by
jamie from warrensburg, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is excellent. Really fast shipping and customer service from sonic as well. To set the scene this sub was put in a boat. No need to rattle windows down the street. Sealed box roughly 1cf and an infinity kappa one 1600 watt mono block amp. Even at 2ohm which should equal close to 800 watts on this amp it was crisp clean and was louder than anticipated. Impedance switch works flawlessly. My only thing is that it seems like it doesn't go down and grab really low frequencies as well as other subs I've heard. Maybe it needs to be broken in but for now it is still pleasantly crisp and clear and I will definitely make a statement in party cove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Great Quality
Review by
kenneth from Union City, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product as described great speaker superb sound quality very fast shippers got products within two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2014 Subwoofer
Review by
Anisimov from Ramat Gan, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice Infinity Kappa 120.9V.
Great sound. Great style.
I would recommend buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2014 Awesome clean bass
Review by
Joseph R. from Farmington Hills, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great, I listen to country and rock and dance and dubstep and it all sounds awesome. They might not fit in your enclosure, if not just sand the enclosure holes down a bit. They shipped quick from Sonic at a great price. I started with one and I wasnt quite satisfied even after upgrading my amp to 500 watt jlaudio jx500/1d so I bought another and now I have two 120.9 in individual enclosures sealed 1 cu ft each. They hit hard and sound awesome, im upgrading the amp again! I also want to mention that they are not quite as loud as you may expect or want and I say that because I was rocking a single 12" Rockford HE2 from the oldschool and I replaced it with one 120.9 and although I heard a drastic rise in sound quality, It was not as loud as the he2 and not loud enough for my liking. Two of them with the same amp is loud enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 Great value
Review by
Derek from Pullman, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For as long as I've had my car I have never had a sub I was truly happy with, until I got the 120.9W. For the price, I just don't think it can be beat. Sounds great listening to EDM or rock music. It is responsive and tight. It's genuinely a pleasure listening to it.

In my system it is powered with a Kenwood X500-1 with the crossover point around 90-100hz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2014 Perfect:D
Review by
Peter from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 1 of these from here a few months ago. First impression was the sound is amazing. I was very surprised by how accurate it was playing yet still so loud in a 1 cu ft sealed enclosure. I've had lots of subwoofers cvrs w6s american bass. Ive had 10s 15s 12s. I wanted this subwoofer to go with a new brand setup i decided to do. Which was jbl gto 6.5s and 6x9s with the gto501 and the gto504 amps. IMO the sound is fantastic the speakers are loud yet sound good doing it as well as the subwoofer. I can honestly say all the products are amazing and i would recommend any of them. I didnt buy all the things from here but i found the 501 and 504 at about $110 each. When i first bought the subwoofer before hooking it up i contacted infinity and asked if the subwoofer could handle the 500 rms off the jbl amp and they confirmed it would work just fine and wouldnt mess up the warranty from over powering if it were to break. The only reason i did that is i had a 15 in a 3.0 cu ft enclosure it was very loud, but wasnt what i wanted. I thought the 12 wouldnt give enough output for my liking. However after hearing it for the first time ive been so amazed with the output that i havent changed it from the 350 rms at 4 ohms to 500 at 2 ohms. It would probably amaze me more but i dont even need it. Plenty of output. Its the best subwoofer ive ever owned. It looks really nice. Heavy magnet and interesting with the 2 to 4 ohm switch. I love it. Since the first time hearing it ive noticed it breaking in getting louder an lower so i cant stop listening to it. If im in my car im playing it loud an loving every minute on any genre of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2014 infinity speakers!
Review by
nickd from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
120.9W is one of the cleanest sounding subs I have ever heard, and literally beats speakers that cost double. I have it powered with an alpine Mrx v70 at 2 ohm. Paired with two sets of kappa components full sound deadening and custom built box. I have not heard a better sounding system in a car. Infinity makes incredible speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 is that 212s?
Review by
thisdieingdream1 from harrisburg pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi,

I ordered the infinity Kappa 12.9w. A few weeks ago. I have it hooked on an Alpine mrp-m500. In a sound ordnance box,I believe a 1.6 or 1.8 vented inclosure. Its set a 80 Hertz at normal voltage and 6 db tuned right with the bass on my Alpine hde-148bt head unit. Beautiful combination. People ask me if its 2 12s. On the outside its not much but set inside and wow. It pounds. I also have a Alpine mrp-f300 powering infinity Kappa comps and 6x8 coxials. It gets loud!. This comment is after I already had a infinity Kappa 12.9w so yes I now have 2 12 inch subs. 1 in each sub enclosure. The enclosures are the same. Same amp and wow. I makes my teeth clatter. My wire is 0 gauge nvx. Great wire. I'm going to be getting the infinity Kappa one amp and Kappa four soon to boost up the power. But so far great. Also thank you sonic electronix for great prices!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2014 Great Sub - SQL?!!
Review by
Robert from Sewell, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub after reading many positive reviews about how it was a very nice SQ sub, so sound quality is what I was expecting. What I wasn't expecting was for it to be as loud as it is. This sub will go low and loud, and sound great doing it. The bass is tight and accurate at all frequencies. I have it in a 1 cu ft sealed enclosure, running about 400 watts RMS @ 4 ohms. It really turned out to be a better sub than I was expecting. I'm not sure there is a nicer sub at this price point (about $140). Amazing, really. (Looks great, too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Awesome.
Review by
Danny from Gastonia, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this trying to upgrade my old system. I wanted better sound, not more sound. The bass, the kicks, low end sounds sound like what they are, not just boomy bass. Its not as loud as my old subs but I went sealed this time instead of ported. Hits hard on high and low bass. Plus, looks freaking awesome. May not be as loud but it is so clear. Dont get me wrong, its still loud..... Btw, be careful with the Ohm selector switch, which is cool btw, I had it on 2 ohms and my amp was pushing 850 watts to it for weeks. It took it like a champ though. I WILL be getting one more eventually.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Infinity kappa sub woofers
Review by
Troymajesty from Trenton nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Words can not explain the quality of these subs they are absolutely the best subs I have ever purchased, the bass out of these subs hits so hard and clean u won't believe it, overall, in my opinion they are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Taylor from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This combined with the 1300a amp is very impressive for the money. I've had a lot of different setups and I regret everything I've bought in the past. This single 12 and cheap amp sounds better and hits almost as hard as my 2 type r 12's with a Hifonics colossus. I wish I would have bought this sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Built like a Tank
Review by
Carter from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this in a sealed box and bridged to a Clarion giving it only 180w plus an EQ boost and it will shake the eyeballs out of your sockets. Integrates well with Polk component 6.5s. I'm thinking of building a HT sub using it as the driver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2013 Audiophile Bass
Review by
3d-audio from SLC, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used a pair of the Infinity Kappa 120.9W's in a home, high-end audio system. I put them in 3 Cu. Ft. sealed boxes and placed one in each corner of the audio room. The Apogee Divas are closer to the listening chair, so the sub-woofers are behind them. The bass is awesome. I have heard many high-end subs and these are as good or better than some of the expensive high-end subs. With a db or two of boost at the low end, these subs go down nicely to 20 Hz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Amazing sub for the price
Review by
Michael from Zachary, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally had an Infinity 1262w reference sub and the voice coil separated one day. Rather than trying to get a refund or warranty work I decided to get an upgrade and go with the Kappa. I now wish I had gone with the Kappa in the beginning! The sound is amazing. My box is sealed for clean tight bass and this sub delivers. I don't care for people to hear me coming a mile away but this sub is incredibly loud inside my car. To the point that people who listen to it generally have to plug their ears.

I am only putting about 300w into it but it can shake my entire car and still play cleanly without any boominess or muddy distorted sound. I don't always listen to music like rap or hip-hop, so when listening to classical music or country the bass is supremely clear and not overpowering. I couldn't ask for a better sub for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Excellent purchase
Review by
gb from Prevost, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this sub in a BMW X5 to supplement the bass on the Hi-Fi system. Wow. This sub provides deep, clean and rich bass. Way more that my ears can stand. Bonus, it looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Nice enough
Review by
AwsedreswA from Hampton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In a Sonic Sub Box: 1H12-1.0 (Gray) with dynamat on the inside to get closer to the 1.0 cubic feet spec. Drilled through the connector plate and ran monster cable 10-gauage speaker wire straight from the amp to sub.

Powered by Infinity Kappa Five (300-600W on the mono sub channel),
running 4 gauge and the BOSS cap-20.

Can make 2002 Monte Carlo SS rearview mirror fall off. I think I had it set at 320LP with the db gain set somewhere between 60 and 80hz (I think). A 160LP might be what its on now, I was having a problem with my amp cuttin out, so I reduced the high frequencies from the deck too and the system can run at max volume now. The 400hz max range was kinda much to believe anyway (from speaker or amp@320).

Once I get the candy amp rack made I think I'll pick up Infinity's other sub amp and give this thing the power it wants.

Great deal for the price, lets you get the extended warranty option. Decent look and VERY durable, but won't look pretty after it shows you it is durable (the shimmer wears off).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Nice sound quality
Review by
Angel from Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm 44 years old and this is my first sub...

This being said, I have always been a music enthusiast, and I'm very hard to please, I need a good sound quality system, and this sub was exactly what I was looking for!

I changed everything in my car, radio, front and back speakers, and put a nice amplifier to go with it, the only thing missing was bass...

After going over mountains or reviews, I finally decided to go with Infinity, I bought one of these, that I put in a sealed box, WOW this sub makes my car shake to the core!

Incredible bass in my car, but only in the car, I did not want the bass to overwhelm my vocal, and this sub blends perfectly with the front stage,
I threw everything at it, Pop, Rock, Metal, Techno Bass, even Classical!
It reproduces every note to perfection, bass sound like bass, drums sounds like drums.

I tried the sub a both impedance's, first a 4Ω, then at 2Ω, my amplifier sends 300w at 4Ω and 500w at 2Ω, worked perfectly at 2Ω but was a little to much for my taste so I put it back at 4Ω.

all in all this is a very nice peace of technology, and the price is respectable compared to other SQ subs out there, and I highly recommend this product.

If you are a Hip Hop fan, one will not be enough for you, two 10" or two 12" will shed the rust from your car in no time flat...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2012 Excellent Sub
Review by
TC from Montreal, Canada, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted to add some low frequencies to my X5 which did not seem to play below 100 hz. After a lot of research, I selected this sub and hooked it up to a JBL GTO3501 mono amplifier. Could not be happier. I wasn't looking for kick *ss bass but rather fill the cabin with low bass that I can feel. This setup rocks. It will kick if you want it too but what I like best is the flexibility it has to sound excellent with all kind of music. It took some time to properly tune the amp and well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 6 month review...
Review by
Rael from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this driven by a Pioneer GM-D7500M in a custom built cabinet. 4 Infinity Kappa 63.9i driven by a Pioneer GM-D9500F rounded out my system. The sound quality is truly amazing. I've had several audiophiles and musicians in my car and they want the me to do the same system for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 Sound Quality for sure
Review by
Scott from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub with very good sound quality. I had two of these and the bass was good but not really loud if your a true bass head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2010 Nice Sub
Review by
Damien from Hamilton Parish, 0, Bermuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the look of this sub especially because it looks like the rest of my kappa speakers. The bass is nice and tight in a 1.0 cu ft box but it doesn't seem to like rolling bass to much. Then again that might just be my application but all in all it is a great sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 Excellent Speaker
Review by
Josh from Malta, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A have been using for over 6 months. It is giving the response that I expected. Good high quality sound. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Kappas kick butt
Review by
t buck from hartford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got two of these subs for Christmas and now since they are broken in I can really see why infinity is top notch. the bass is so clear and the variable impedance switch should be on every new subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 ErichRN
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ErichRN from tacoma wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had 2 in 2 sealed 1.2cf boxes they sounded good about 4 months and they tore all the way around. The fiberglass cone has a rough edge where it is glued to the rubber surround and cut the rubber. I tried to glue them but never sounded right. It's too bad they just didn't smooth the edge of the cone before gluing. I exchanged them for power caustic mofo that don't sound as good but much stronger. Do not use stated power cut in 1/2 for vented box keep ur warranty and packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 120.9 head turner
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from pleasanton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The kappa series is awesome looking. I have a 500 watt amp powering this baby in a custom enclosure in the trunk facing front through a pull down backseat. Lows sound great and bumps the car nicely with various music. The biggest reaction you get is from the looks of the thing. Other than that it's not rediculously loud so 1 of these won't rattle the neighborhood. Honestly though I don't see the need for another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2010 good lookin nice sound
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alex from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i powered 2- kappa 12" on a kappa one amp. they sound really good and looks great. I guess there's a manufacturer defect - the coil from the frame to the cone cam off. very disappointed in the subs, but sonic is highly recommended. great service, tracking orders, ease of return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz