Showing 19 reviews for MTX TNP112D

Customer Review Summary for MTX TNP112D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 9, 2014 Definitely Worth the Price!
Review by
Brad from Spring Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub definitely kicks for only being a 200 watt. Great box and for the price, you can ask for a better all in one set up. Only thing that makes this not perfect is at higher volumes, it's harder for the sub to keep up with the treble. But still kicks pretty hard regardless. Definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Great Sound
Review by
Damien from Evansville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the sub and amp combo for my son.
He has a small older car and is very please with the sound quality and the bass it puts out.
All of his friends tell him how good it sounds.
I would buy more products from Sonic Electronix, overall everything was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Best Bass 4 The Buck$
Review by
Vinni66 from Rockford, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was an easy install. Plenty of punch to rock my hatchback. Nice tight, full bass compliments the MTX component speakers I installed earlier. A must purchase for those looking for a complete full music experience. Did I mention that I put the same sub in my son's car?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Deal
Review by
Michael from Longwood, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great system for the price. I've had it for about three months and it can hit pretty hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Lots of Kick for a great price
Review by
Samuel from Littleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very straightforward amp/sub combo. Has a pretty large footprint, so be sure you have the room in your trunk for this beast! This specific combo is very loud and produces clear and precise sub frequencies very nicely. Definitely easy to get this thing pumping too loud!

Built in crossovers and fusing are a great touch.

Definitely recommend this as a nice slightly-higher-than-entry-level sub for a sound system that doesn't need to cost as much as the car itself :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2013 Just Awesome
Review by
Justin from Mountain Home, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had it for over six months with no issues. I drive a 2012 Hyundai Accent and this thing pounds. Shakes my rear view mirror so bad that everything in it is a blur :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Great Pick
Review by
Jesse from Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Combo is great. I didn't want to add too much bass and this combo was just right. If your looking to add some bass to your system this is a good choice. It rattles my Honda accord pretty good. I can feel it from my trunk in the front seat. If your a bass junkie and want to rattle your car apart i would recommend a higher wattage setup but overall the quality is great. Also it comes all pre loaded so the install is quick and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2011 Good deal
Review by
Domolo from Stead
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This combo was great for the price. Has just enough power to work woth stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 good deal
Review by
P man from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, looks good, trouble free, daughter loves it. gives her some bump and didnt break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 MTX TNP112D
Review by
Rockstar from Alpharetta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product rocks pretty well. I am not a bass junkie but I do like an extra thump to my music, which this package delivers with ease. This product was installed easily and quickly by my local car customization shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Great value for small/starter system.
Review by
bazguitarman from TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great little bass combo for a small or starter system. In my system this is replacing a burnt out Infinity Basslink. A marked improvement in bass output. And at approximately the same power level so I could reuse my existing wiring. Making it a great value.

The output and sound quality are great for the price. But do not expect ultra low sub-bass or extreme high output. The supplied power amp output is on the low side for a 12" sub in this size ported box. IMO, an increase in RMS power to 300-350 watts would make this a much better bass platform. With the supplied low power amp combined with the ported box, the bass can be a little loose when pushed hard. Bass freaks keep that in mind.

The box seems well made and tight. The carpet covering is well done and the hardware is solid. I have also had good luck out of the amp. I push it moderately hard at all times and have not had one shutdown of any kind. Very solid so far, after a few months of use.

This is a great little bass package for the small system or budget minded user. All it needs for an upgrade is a higher power amplifier and the inclusion of a cap. I recommend this product with no hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Depends
Review by
Nick from Laurel, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its okay, but depends on what you are looking for. It isnt that powerful, and if you really want to get a sub I would start by putting more money into it and get something a bit better. I blew it in less than a month, but I was quite a noob and didnt even have the amp settings correct. After it blew I used the amp to power a better sub which the amp did a great job. And I still use the box with my current setup.
Overall, if you want just a little power from a sub this works, its also a great combo price, if you are unsure if you want to invest more money into a sub then this is a fine beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Very Nice!
Review by
Eman from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely worth the money. This 12" bumps pretty good with the 200 watt amp that comes with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 Awesome bass
Review by
Paul from Palm Coast, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this for my 08' Scion Xb. It shipped out the next day and arrived at my home in 3 days and that's ground shipping!! Great..... and wow the sound and bass travel amazingly through my vehicle great product I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks Sonic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 terrific product
Review by
jose from West Covina, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I fully recommend the MTX TNP112D, I installed it myself with little difficulty. I keep the amp in my trunk under a whole lot of tools and it never once overheated and the subwoofer still kicks after 6 months. I have no doubt this set up will last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2010 Good Bass on a budget
Review by
Dan from Eastman, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it installed in a 98' Honda Civic, in the trunk firing backwards. It fits well and doesn't take up too much space. I can still get to my spare tire. Sounds great for the price. I have it turned down so it isn't overpowering. It complements the rest of the system well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 Awesome sound!
Review by
Myles from Rhode Island
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This combo is great! I own a 95 ford escort and you can hear my car before you even see it. For a combo starter kit this is perfect! Very easy to set up and it pumps great noise for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 Great product, great buying experience
Review by
Tallpockets from Wichita, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was the best price I could find,delivered on time, and included a free upgrade. No complaints. Product sounds great, has lots of tuning so you can get the sound "just right" and i have not had any problems with anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2010 dont hesitate
Review by
arthur pereira from vista,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed this combo in a ford ranger extra cab and it sounds great, my brother inlaw is stoked. Way more than enough bass to make the cars around u at a light mad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz