Showing 12 reviews for Dual XML8100

Customer Review Summary for Dual XML8100
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 16, 2010 Perfect HU for iPod and iPhone enthusiasts
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shelby from Fulton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm almost torn on whether to recommend this or not. I bought it specifically because I use my iPod around the clock and was tired of the cheap FM transmitter I've been using. After I installed it, I found out just how low the speaker outputs really are. It would cut out a lot when you tried to turn it up to even hear it over regular road noise on the highway. I've had this HU for nearly a year now and have had no problems other than that until recently, when I'm driving, sometimes the iPod will pause itself, which I'm thinking is just a loose connection on the dock possibly from hitting a bump. If you love your iPod, this is a great HU but be sure to get a 4 channel amp for your speakers along with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 Just the ticket for anyone who has a convertable
Review by
John from Dutch Valley, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looked at the reviews and was skeptical about a purchase. Thought about it and ignored the bad reviews and made the purchase. Well worth the price and then some. Not into the "ear bleeding" loud, sound quality is great. No worries about someone swiping the face piece. User friendly. Go ahead you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Great radio, and better the price
Review by
vssantana from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is working very well and I recommend to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 dual car stereo
Review by
jeff from albany,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this product as an after market stereo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice Reciever
Review by
Gregory from Kingsport, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great features at an unbelievable price. Easy to install with Sonic's included install package. Very happy with receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 Surprised!
Review by
Zack from OKC, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in my convertible and am very happy with it. I didn't want something expensive that someone would want to steal.
I am blown away with it so far. I can turn it up halfway and hear the music while on the highway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 great price
Review by
jose from Hesperia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the price and the ipod dock its great. also has good sound quality on my factory mach460 audio system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 cheap price cheap unit looks great
Review by
LLOYD from MORRISTOWN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This dual XML8100 unit has tiny sound quality. which i tired to live with because of the great ipod feature. until i could not turn volume down with ipod docked. it started cutting off sound radio or ipod intermittently then altogether. face still lights up, can change stations but no sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 good value
Review by
stephan from Langley, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice unit, easy to install. Better with touch than iphone, too much interference without using airplane mode though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2010 Just perfect
Review by
Eli from Shreveport, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great head unit! Not really designed with crazy hi-fi sound reproduction in mind, but still sounds great! The physical design and practicality of this thing is AWESOME!!!!!! I don't know why the aren't more stereos like this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2010 Killer Deal for what you get.
Review by
Iphonatic from Colorado Springs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the only deck I've found that you can just plug and play the iPhone. I was curious about whether or not it would work with the 3gs, and iPhone 4, but can confirm it works with the ios4. There is a bit of radio "fuzz" that comes through from time to time, but seriously, you're listening to your ipod or Pandora, just turn it up more. Works great with maps and other apps as well. And for $100? Stop looking, just get it. Further more, it might just qualify for the free install kit. Best deck you'll buy for your iPhone. Not for CDs, Tapes. I did not have it setup with a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2009 Great Radio
Review by
Chris from Edwards, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this head unit! The sound quality is great and I love not having to deal with cords cluttering up my car, eg. charging, aux in. My only complaint is that the display is not too bright. It can be hard to see at certain angles during the daytime. Overall it's a great radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz