Showing 18 reviews for Hifonics BRZ12D4

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics BRZ12D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
True power

I purchased these subs 4 months ago along with the matching 1200rms hifi amp and my expectations have been exceeded. Hifonics have come a long way and the fact there amps are CEA complaint is outstanding. These subs produce outstanding lows and was exacly what i was looking for. About the comment from the guy talking about not having true power, there were obviously other variables and tuning issues causing lack of power.

VS
Great product

I do not really agree with another comment. This subwoofer works fine. If he is dead is that the settings were not appropriate ... It is six months that I used an amplifier class A / B HFI and it works very well. I recommend it for its value for money.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 4, 2011 True power
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kyle from Apple Valley, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these subs 4 months ago along with the matching 1200rms hifi amp and my expectations have been exceeded. Hifonics have come a long way and the fact there amps are CEA complaint is outstanding. These subs produce outstanding lows and was exacly what i was looking for. About the comment from the guy talking about not having true power, there were obviously other variables and tuning issues causing lack of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2011 Excellent bass for reasonable budget
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
The Big Ham Bass from orlando,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed box with a 1500 watt RMS Hifi amp and they handle it fine even with the bass turned up. Have not had a single problem with this setup. Anyone who says these are not good subs is terribly mislead. obviously there are bigger and louder subs, but if you are on a budget, I highly recommend these subs, Hifonics is an industry leader in several aspects of good sound, and these prove it day after day of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 amazing
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They hit hard. Really hard. Especially for the price. Never gave out. Had them for like a year now and still look and slam like there brand new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 they thump
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i put these subs in about a year ago. they keep up with a lot of abuse i give them. they hit hard. they could be louder but definitely a lot of power. it massages my back in my truck. for the price you cant beat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2010 Pretty Good Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Billy from Monroe, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well, I have 1 of these hooked up to a Sony XM-ZZR3301, which is giving it 600w rms. To be honest, when I first hooked it up, I was a little disappointed because it was not getting as loud as I thought it would, but after a few weeks of breaking it in, it did seem to get a bit louder. So overall, I'm pretty pleased. This sub will hit a wide range of notes, I was surprised at some of the low notes it could hit. And if you turn up the volume, it will get loud. I would recommend this sub to anyone, although I would probably recommend getting 2 if you have the space/money, unfortunately I was on a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 Great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yann from PLEDRAN, 0, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do not really agree with another comment. This subwoofer works fine. If he is dead is that the settings were not appropriate ... It is six months that I used an amplifier class A / B HFI and it works very well. I recommend it for its value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 preety good
Review by
big k from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Right now I have one sub on a weak amp that's only pushing around 300 watts and my cousin can hear me coming from 2 blocks away. So its a really good sub for the price. If u get a good amp and a pro box this sub will hit hard. To be honest if u can afford a square sub u should get it but if not, trust me if u hook this sub up the right way it can out bump alot of subs at the same price. I even wooped two kickers already with this one sub lol so just get the right stuff and go out beatin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2012 Fantastic
Review by
FX from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are worth every dollar and when wired and set up CORRECTLY, peform flawlessly. Very flexible and can hit a wide range of frequencies for different kinds of bass to your taste. As an installer for over 15 years I cannot stress enough how important it is to match your gains on your amps to the rated watts based on your head units pre-out voltage. MOST people fail to do this and then complain they sound like crap or they blew it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Dammmnnnn!
Review by
E-man from dallas,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are incredibly loud. So loud my wife can hear me come home from work more than 3 blocks before I get home. Best sub ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Hifonics Brutus 12"
Review by
Hunter from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my 99 Escort and for two twelves they hit so hard! I didn't think they were going to be this good. Clean sound, loud bass, vibrations; everything you want for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Great sub for a low price
Review by
Saige from Jena, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So a friend of mine recommended these subs about 5 months ago, I was a little skeptical at first but I am more than satisfied with these. I bought two of them and had them runnind on a lanzar 2000watt 2 channel amp at 2 ohms and they slam. They produce nice clean bass. Great for starting systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Its sweet
Review by
el vale de michoacan from louisville ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend thiz cuz its so great!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 amp too strong?
Review by
Cody from Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these about two weeks ago and its just as loud as two Audiobahns I had before. But I think I need to get two more because my amp has the voice coils burning after a song. I have a Clarion dpx11500 class d mono block. I think the amp may be too strong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 LOTS OF POWER
Review by
MIKE from KENTUCKY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp thinkin it was 1300w!! Boy was I wrong I believe its way underated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Very Versatile!!
Review by
Dan from Panama City, Panama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a 2.6 Cu. feet ported box and it definitely causes a headache after a while of nice loud bass. Love its bass either inside the car or in open trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 Nice Bass-Great Price
Review by
Ricky from Inman, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this sub to anyone who likes power and clarity. I got this hooked to the hifonics 2000D at 2ohms, great bass cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 pretty good
Review by
Doniel from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are my second pair. I have them in my 2003 Chevy silverado extended cab in 2 down-firing subwoofer boxes. They sound decent in there considering small amount of airspace. In my 1995 suburban they were ridiculous with a hiphonics brutus2006 which toasted them but while it was working it pounded too much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2010 Overrated
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Navarre, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
says it handles 600 watts but dont trust it. half power on my Hifonics HFi1000D and it over heated and died. i would recommend you spend a little more money for a better sub if you truly want 600 watts


**Note From Sonic: When overpowering woofers keep in mind to tune your system to compensate for the additional power. HFi1000D can push a true 700W+ at 2 Ohms which is a little more power than you want to constantly push into this sub, especially with high gains or bass boost.**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz