Showing 28 reviews for Visonik VPB210PK Bass Stimulus Package

Customer Review Summary for Visonik VPB210PK Bass Stimulus Package
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.7
Value
4.1
Features
3.6
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 13, 2010 Amazing
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dennis from Halifax, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this bundle last december i have been extremely happy with this product thus far. I just purchased 2 pioneer 1000 watt subwoofers to replace the originals but is till have the amp again great buy highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good bump, and for those who dont wish to spend much. Definitely a 5 out of 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 very good.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
earl from belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this package at my beginner days lol. i have this in my trailblazer, this packaged thumped just as loud as my 4200watt boss package i just bought so you do the math. really good bang for your buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Pleased!
Review by
Jordan from Oak Grove, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this package for a while. I havent had subs before. These subs are GREAT beginning subs. They are plenty loud enough for me right now. Havent had anything happen before and I dont plan on it. The amp stays cool for the most part. Hasnt got too hot just warm. I have gain set in the middle and use boost at times. Awesome price and great subs and amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 Suprised they lasted this long.
Review by
Jack from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this package about 2 or 3 months ago just to get me started, they sounded great for the first month and as time went on the quality just kept getting worse now its at the point were i don't even turn them on because its just a bad sound. I took them apart and they are cheep subs. The frame is paper thin, I have bigger magnets on my fridge than what are in those things. I don't have any issues with the amp or box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Good for the price.
Review by
jkdl from pittsburgh pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent set of 10's for the price well worth it. The downside was the box is way to small for any deep bass so I upped the box size to a sealed 2 cubic foot made it great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 cheap
Review by
oz from saline michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounded great was great for price but didn't last long one of the subs blew so there fore i would not recommend you buy unless your just looking for something cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 welp
Review by
jess from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I absolutely love what I got. I drive a 03 Acura RSX and most ppl told me not to get anything bigger then 10" because my windows wouldn't handle and they are kinda right. I got theses installed and my windows completly shake but u have to turn up the bass wit the bass knob and also its very loud if u plug up and iPod due to the iPod having its own volume u can make your music louder. It worth the money for someone just starting out with a system like I was love the product. worth my money. Also with it coming wit all the wiring that you need you save money in installations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 all about $$$
Review by
joe from mandfield ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was expecting more bump but for the price its decent it turns heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 10 visionik subwoofers
Review by
notabias from paramus, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly a horrible system. Subs had no bump nor quality sound. I thought it was a great deal for the price yet you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 Visonik sub and amp package
Review by
mo from pittsburgh, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little skeptical about this package when I ordered it but was very pleased with it when I installed it. The subs do sound great, and the amp has all the power the system needs. Definately worth looking at. If you want a good sounding system at a great price, this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 Great For Price
Review by
8inJeep from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had just bought a 1988 Jeep Wrangler and was trying to find a box and subs that would fit in my jeep. I wanted it just load enough that you could hear it outside the car. These are great subs for the price. All my windows rattle and you can clearly hear them. Easy it install too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2011 piece oF junk
Review by
dev from medford, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these for 5months and now they have just stopped working for no reason at all ....do nottt buyyyy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2011 amazing product!
Review by
cleverusernae.000 from Portland, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this system a few hours ago, and they ROCK. I was skeptical about them due to the price, but u was wrong, they are great! I 100% recommend this system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 these speakers suck
Review by
ledges from St. Louis mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The whole set up was perfect for my truck. They lasted about month. They sounded pretty good at first not to loud but crisp. Then the low freq. base hit and boom they blew I feel like a sucker. I do not recommend this product. They are cheap junk. and the box smells like dirty gym socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2010 Great band for the buck.
Review by
Serg from Hamptons Roads
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great setup for someone on a budget or just looking to upgrade their factory system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 Can i get that BOOM
Review by
Spud from Appleton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got the subs and they are awesome. They hit like crazy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 great. . . while they lasted (less than 3 months)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from PSC 9, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this system to my worst enemy. . .
the sound was clear and excellent for the short time they lasted, wasn't overly loud or at all distorted when set up correctly (10' subwoofers with this 500 watt amp are NOT meant to shake the walls of every building you drive by)
the subs were set up unbridged the gain was turned up only to half power, and I hadn't even gotten around to installing my bass control knob. . . after this short period of regular use (as I said i'm not one of those "let's shake my rear view mirror off my windshield" kind of guys, i just like to be able to hear a piece of music in it's entirety) both subwoofers blew, in the one on the left the cone had completely detached itself from the voice coil! =really big expensive dummy load
overall, for the short time I had it, it was nice, but I can not excuse the fact that the system could not even make it to 90 days with relatively light use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2010 Great Sound:
Review by
Audiozonne Fantassia soca band from Brooklyn NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the double speaker product installed in my van not the amplifier. The speaker is great and has a deep and smooth bass tone. I love the sound especially when I play my Earth Wind and Fire Live by Request DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2010 Nice for cheap
Review by
G-Laser from Lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is surprisingly cheap for the sound quality it puts out. I would not classify it as a true "Bass" but more of a loud speaker system. I have a Benz with a decent system but it never seemed loud enough for me when listening to my favorite CD's or XM. For $150 it was well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2010 Excellent products EVER
Review by
Tom from Ventura, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Visonik BASS system is super loud. I am very impressed with the units performance. Excellent quality, excellent sounds, and I'm extremely happy.
Thank you Sonic for such a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2010 Great subs for the price
Review by
Mavrick from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great! They hit hard and aren't extremely expensive. They also fit in the back of my jeep wrangler which was amazing. Great subs for the money definitely would suggest these to a friend. Only thing bad was that the manual didn't have any diagrams but it was easy enough to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2010 More than satisfied....
Review by
Bennie from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit fit perfect in my vehicle, and I still have space for groceries. I love the detailed information that is provided on the manuals. It made it really simple during installation. This system makes listening to music more enjoyable! I remember a friend of mine had Visonik, and I fell in love since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2010 Good. But sort of weak.....
Review by
Wooferboy17 from Eugene. OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these woofers. I use them daily in my car. They hit pretty hard. But if they had a more powerful amp they would hit even harder. The kit is great. My only complaint is that they don't describe the wires very well at all. But yeah. Great product for the price. Thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 Bass Stimulus Package
Review by
lj from grayson ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just enough bass for my ride. Small package fit good in the trunk and still have room for the spare and everything else.... I love it. Plus fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2010 Very, very dissapointed..
Review by
Steven from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this system about 2 month ago and I was very, very disappointed...
Subwoofers blew within a first week of normal use. They are made of very cheap material, sound is plastic/rubber like and I don't think they can even handle 200 RMS each. I have 12" sony xplod now (340 RMS) and its magnet is like 5 times bigger.
Power cable in the amp kit is way too small. You will need at least 8 gauge for 500 watt amp and provided cable is not even close to that in thickness.
Amp is ok. I had no problems with overheating, but it really needs a higher peak power. Amp clips on each loud beat.
Box is alright. It is very thin, but fits everywhere. Carpet is not high quality at all, but ok.

I donít know who could possibly rate this product 5 stars and no they are NOTHING like JLs or Kickers.. Save some money and get some real subs. It is something that you donít want to pinch pennies on..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 great buy
Review by
vincent from east moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if you want just an cheap and good system this is it slams hard and ok SQ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2009 Nice
Review by
Jeff from Shelby, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great they hit pretty hard(nothing like a jl or kicker). its a great thing to get if u have a truck or a small car. they last a long time and look great with any interior
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Visonik Bass Stimulus Package
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aria from Orange, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are amazing for their money. I had a friend install it and it turned my jeep wrangler into a boss. SO CHEAP! If youre looking to hit you like a concert or rave then go with something else. But, this package is good for its money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz