Showing 11 reviews for Avital 3100 (3100L)

Customer Review Summary for Avital 3100 (3100L)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 19, 2011 Simple DEI alarm, great for basic security needs!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Charles from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Real easy to install, everything you would expect from a DEI alarm.

Only thing I didn't like was the fact that the shock sensor was built into the alarm brain itself. Its not a big deal. Still does the job for all basic security needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 Avital 3100L
Review by
Steve from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm is good. Easy to install, operate and easy to rely on... its a DEI product. This is the third one I've installed and they all work just fine. Only thing they leave out is a plus and a minus symbol near the shock sensor to tell you exactly which direction is up and/or down. Will purchase again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Another great product from Avital
Review by
ERIC X from Midland, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this for a friend's car. Like usual, Avital products never fail. If you want Viper quality at a lower price, look into Avital. I have personally installed a few of these and not one issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Nice price
Review by
Hank from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was new in the box and came with a great price also on time. I have been using Sonic for a while and I would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 Nice price
Review by
Hank from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was new in the box and came with a great price also on time. I have been using Sonic for a while and I would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Great alarm
Review by
Tom from Medina Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two of these alarm systems and both are perfect. Excellent price I would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2013 Made by Viper without the Viper price tag
Review by
Ken from Melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This particular model is probably one of the better bangs for the buck. Full featured alarm and keyless entry for under 50 bucks. Is has the starter kill relay built in (even some vipers are external) which saves a little time and definitely cleans up the installation. The antenna is built onto the brain, which again saves time. I haven't noticed any degradation in transmitter range that actually bothers me due to this. If an external antenna would give me an extra 20-30ft of transmitter range, big deal. It already disarms/unlocks LONG before I get to the car and pull on the handle, so I wouldn't even notice the difference. The shock sensor is inside the brain, saving more time/cleanliness while being just as effective as an externally mounted one. It has options for dome light supervision and/or trunk pop (relays may be required depending on your application). The included siren is nice and loud too.

Overall, nothing I can complain about here. If I had to make one improvement, I guess I would want the 451M relay system built-in? Just in case my application needed it? Wishful thinking as barely ANY models of ANY brand have that. And certainly nothing at this price point. Awesome system DEI, keep it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 avital 3100l
Review by
rolltide75 from memphis tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this due to the technology for price was great. I installed it on my 97 f150 with dual motion sensor. Due to my truck being sext cab. i should have got 2 motion sensor add ons. But i was really impressed with ease of installation. Also gives great all around protection. I did have to buy 2 spdt relays for keyless entry to work.not a biggie. They installed easy as well. This was my first alarm install . Took bout 3 HRS. AT my own pace. easy all around. great protection. would definetly recommend. If you need a high quailty alarm with some nice features. You wont find a better 1 way alarm. sorry for long review. but i read all these reviews before i took a chance on it and i want to inform the regular home buyer. like i wanted to read novice review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 QUALITY AT A VERY GOOD PRICE
Review by
HINDEY from GRANT, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had an Avital alarm system before, in fact is the discontinued model replaced by this one which is easier to install, and it's a very reliable system. This brand never failed me and in case of a problem Customer Service/Warranty always was there for me. I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 alrm
Review by
javier from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its an easy installment for DIY and its a great alarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Avital 3100L
Review by
Bebo from Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great service and fast shipping A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz