Showing 18 reviews for Lanzar VW12D

Customer Review Summary for Lanzar VW12D
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
17%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.6
Features
3.9
Design
4.1
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 13, 2010 U GET WHAT U PAY FOR
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JAMES from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was pretty easy. I wired mine down to 2 ohms. Bridged it and it hits ok for my lows. I have bass boost on my amp if i put it over halfway the subs sound a little distorted. But other than that pretty good buy. Remember these aren't competition subs. Good for a little bass in the trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 Great Bang
Review by
Bill from Twin Falls, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 to replace the Pyramids that i smoked. Lanzar work great on a 2000 WATT pyle 4 OHMS a little under powered but don't want to buy 2 more. great value clear thump solid recoil great for fast music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Deep Bass
Review by
OLD SCHOOL from TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound very good. They handle more power than I expected. 1000 watts on 4 of these subs sound good. 1000 watts RMS almost beats them up but they handle power way better than BOSS !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Great bang for your buck
Review by
freddrick from boiling springs, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I absolutely love this sub. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for quality at a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 NIce unit
Review by
minituckin from Kankakee, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this unit to anyone. No fuctional problems and it is easy to use. The screen is very bright and can shine at night to bright. Other than that i would rebuy this product or brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Great product
Review by
mobee from chowchilla, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this subwoofer for it's low price. it was to replace another subwoofer that was blown. i was only going to use it until i could get a better one, but to my surprise it was able to handle the power of a rockford fosgate power bd1500.1 amp. i would recommend this product to anyone that doesn't want to spend a lot of cash and wants deep bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 awesome!!!
Review by
Austen from edh ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this, and it is great. Hits those highs and lows great. I highly recommend this sub!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2012 awsome
Review by
redneck from silver city nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had subs before but these are by far the greatest i've had. Put them in band pass and they hit good. Two of these in my 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee and they take your breath away. Bridged to 2 ohm to a split JL audio amp 3000 and wow they don't disort at all. I'd recommend to anyone on a low budget for a system. The tribal design love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 banging on a budget
Review by
bangingonabudget from gvegas,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 6 of these in my ranger with 2 boss 3k amps linked and they slam hard my boy told me i was rattling things on the inside of the business when i came by they are good for the small budget pocket and beat good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Don't waste your time or money
Review by
Seifey from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
RMS rating is not tested apparently, I put 380w rms to this sub and it lasted a month before flaming out, this product is crap don't waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 worked great for two months
Review by
jonesy from Bryant, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these for two months. I only have one and if i would have bought two it would have been a waste of money because this is freakin loud in my intrepid. I heard some lud rattling one day while street witnessing and i found out it was the little lanzar vibe piece of plstic in the middle. I was talking to a friend at teen challenge and he told me everytime he had a sub with a cap like that they always come off. Sure enough two days later the cap came off. It looks ridiculous inside my car it still sounds good but if i open my trunk it sounds stupid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2011 very good subs
Review by
wil from lakeland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these sub to anyone. I am pushing them with a 300 watt Clarion amp at about 3/4 power in a Toyota Celica and I built custom boxes to exact spec wired to two ohms parallel. My nose itches and my eyes water everytime i turn them up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 Hits hard
Review by
Josh W from cincinnati, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. Hits hard and really rattles my car. When I first had it in it put tears to my eyes and I already had a sub in I just wanted to upgrade so it wasn't like I never had one. The only bad part is that the center of the cone actually started coming apart after three months of constant use and it's a very quick and easy fix with plastic adhesive from a local hardware store for five bucks. But I definitley would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 good for the price
Review by
josh from southgate mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits good for being so cheap but it is no where near the 1600 watt or the 800 RMS
i would recomend this for people just starting out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 OK...
Review by
Raphael from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these for a week. Wiring set up is confusing. Never seen a sub with 8 wire connections before. Sound was ok but not the bass you'd expect from 1600W well at least I was not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 Goo deal
Review by
El Tremendo from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought two of these subs and man i was surprised how good they sound all i had was a ported box with a cheap 1200watt boss amp and man these subs hit like crazy til i maxed them out lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2010 I SAY ReALLY REALLY GOOD BUT NOT DA BEST
Review by
DKMIAMI from MIAMI,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK THIS SUB HAS POWER AND ITS CHEAP SO B CAREFUL NOT TO OVERPOWER IT. I HAVE A 98 ECLIPSE AND THOSE THINGS BANG! I HAVE A 2000 WATT PHONICS DIGITAL MONO AMPLIFIER AND IT SOUNDS REALLY GREAT ON 10 LOL MY MAXXX VOLUME ON THE HEAD UNIT IS 39 BUT I WONT EVEN DARE GO THAT FAR LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2009 wow
Review by
nick from woodhaven MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is the best sub i ever had. I have it hook up with a 1600 watt hifonics amp and it pounds hard getting the second one next weekend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz