Showing 28 reviews for Hitron HS-464

Customer Review Summary for Hitron HS-464
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 29, 2013 Good speakers for very very cheap
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pitzl from Sioux Falls, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was surprised how these speakers sounded for dirt cheap they are. Only thing worth noting is the center of the speaker sticks up quite sways, which was fine for me but could cause problems in some applications, make sure you have a good half inch or so of room between the speaker and speaker cover. Also worth noting is the mounting holes weren't even close to the original ones for my 92 Chevy k1500, so beware at least on 88-94 Chevy full size pickups that they will fit but have to make new screws locations. Hopefully that might help someone out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2014 Excellent low cost speakers!
Review by
Rick from Wabash indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have great sound quality and the build quality is also quite good for the price paid. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a low cost set of speakers to replace the factory oem speakers in their vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2014 Hitron Hs-464
Review by
ricardo from caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speaker for the price, good sound and really cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2014 Good speakers
Review by
Dave from Salem, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these for a 1987 Porsche 944 (base model). They were easy to install, although they did stick out considerably farther than the original speakers, so the plastic covers were bowed when screwed back on. It seemed likely that they might crack if they were left that way, so I used some thick rubber sheets (about 3/4") cut to sit between the door panel and plastic cover to accommodate the new speakers. Once installed, they sound great for the price. Much better than the originals from '87! Overall good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2014 Good Value
Review by
D-BOY from Saint Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had these for a little while now and they are holding up their end of the deal sound great i have them powered by a cea compliant amp 35x4rms and they do vocals well not the best but for $12 i would get another pair just to have as backups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 Good bang for the buck!
Review by
Matthew from Lonoke, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers to replace the rear speakers in my 1999 Chevy Silverado X-cab. They are being pushed by a Kenwood KDC-210U head unit and sound great for the sweet low price of $12.99. They fit directly into the Silverado's speaker hole, and the holes even line up perfectly as advertised.

I'm also running a pair of Planet Audio AC62 door speakers, a Planet Audio 1000.2 amp pushing a pair of Sony Xplod 1100w tens in a center console box. Overall, the system is excellent for what I use it for, a budget system for daily use (nothing worth stealing LOL)

Since I'm running the speakers directly off the head unit, they will distort when cranked to full blast, but they will perform just fine at normal listening and 'elevated' volumes. I'm sure if they were run off of an amp they would sound even better.

SonicElectronix had the best price around and I'm very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 Nice speakers
Review by
dondi from Hollywood, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice speakers for the money clear sound. I would buy them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Great value
Review by
Desmond from Lynnwood
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For being so cheap these speakers work great! The only problem I had was the fittings were off buy a good amount, I had to drill my own holes in the enclosure. Other than that they are good stock replacements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 Good quality, unbeatable price.
Review by
Caleb from Woodburn, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my 1993 Nissan Sentra (2DR). The stock ones I had in were crackly every time I tried turning it up past a certain point (not very high).

Installation was pretty easy, once we knew how to take off one of the door panels. (Only two speakers in my car, in the driver and passenger door panels).

For the $13 I bought it for, you can't beat the quality. They produce clear and crisp sound for their size and price. Not much bass behind them, but nothing a sub-woofer won't fix. Great for smaller sedans or trucks, preferably two door vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Works but watch out for top mount depth
Review by
daniel from oroville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First: These do not have grills and are sold as replacement speakers. That being said, being 4 way, sit high above the mounting surface. May not fit your OE grills properly so be prepared to add spacers to make it fit. Otherwise they are easy to mount, with mounting depth very close to OEM depth.
Sound clean enough with the upgraded head unit that I bought to go with it. Considering that I bought 4 speaker, and a head unit for less than $100.00 , easy upgrade, brings life back into an almost 30 year old car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great sounding speakers and value
Review by
Lanations from Gastonia, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These little speakers really jam out. i have had them for about a month and am really satisfied to get such a great sound for so little of a price would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nice speakers,good price and good quality
Review by
cabecas from az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are great. They sound really good and the best part is its price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Speakers
Review by
Kenneth from Erie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers work great compared to my other ones. The sound is crisp and clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2013 Great
Review by
Joe from St. Rose, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is very good and the product was just what I expected it to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 Nice Sound!!!
Review by
Brandon from Reidsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers. Was a little unsure about how these little 4x6 speaks would hold up but they are great! They were easy to install in my GMC Jimmy w/ a slight alteration. I would recommend these to others that want a clear sound with nice thump to go along w/ .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 great buy
Review by
clinton from North Chesterfield, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
real good speakers for the price I what recommend to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2012 HS-464 speakers
Review by
budlight from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great considering the price. I listen to my music loud and they have held up very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 speakers worked
Review by
John K from Dallas TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best part about these speakers is that they are inexpensive, yet get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 They work...
Review by
thall2008 from Koppel, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As the title says. They work. Not the best sounding speakers ive heard before. Sound a bit tinney. I had to make a modified mount to make them fit. They arent horrible, for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 loved them
Review by
willridesbikes from ferdinand indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for some good speakers for the dash of my s10, they are really loud for the price. Only bad thing i have seen was the basket said made in China, then again not much isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 great product
Review by
jesse from brunswick, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thought shipping was fast and the product was well packaged and looks amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 4x6 speakers
Review by
moose from la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sound great and are an excellent replacement speaker for anyone who is on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2011 Great product
Review by
83regal from santa teresa nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers for a good price, will be looking for more good deals...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 Pretty nice little speaker
Review by
Mike from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this speaker to replace the dash speakers in my 1998 Olds Bravada. For the price I was surprised to see how nice this little speaker is. After pulling out the factory garbage (which btw is NOT a "real" 4x6 speaker at all but a stamped metal POS frame with a little 1" speaker mounted in it) this fit the hole but the screws holes don't line up. I didn't care about this and ran a bead of silicon RTV around the perimeter and glued it in place. Sounds LIGHT YEARS better than what was in there; if I had known about the metal stamped thing before I would have changed it sooner. BTW, there is two speakers in the box (duh); I ordered "two" because I thought they were individual. No worries, I gave the other ones to a friend that has a Chevy Blazer (same car - different name).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2011 Great So Far
Review by
notsoloudbarisax from Port Huron MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy installation, I like that they came with the connectors to plug into them so no fiddling with the posts on the speakers and how to attach them. Great sound quality and great look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 Good For the Money
Review by
Mr. Bill from Turlock, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Installed these in my 91 S-10 Blazer, I had to do some modifications to make them fit properly, but that is pretty much the standard for any old GM vehicle. I actually took the screen off my factory speakers and took a dremel to them to make them fit on these so the tweeter wouldn't hit the factory grill, I also had to modify the factory grills to mount them. not an issue. I can say that these sound great with the bass blockers installed, but i can say that you have to have a good infinite baffle to have them sound right. Good mids and great highs. overall, i am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2010 Excellent Speaker
Review by
The Radio Queen from Clearwater, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We use this speaker in the manufacturer of our product. It is very well made; we have never had any trouble with these speakers and look forward to our continued use of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2010 Decent Factory Replacement
Review by
briandizzle from Laurens S.C
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought these speakers for the rear pillars in a 1997 Isuzu Rodeo, didn't quite fit in as good as factory speakers, but went in, decent speakers if you don't wanna spend a fortune replacing factory speakers, no bass hardly but you cannot expect much from a 4x6 speaker anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz