Showing 17 reviews for Viper 5902 Responder HD (P/N 5902V)

Customer Review Summary for Viper 5902 Responder HD (P/N 5902V)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2013 LOVE IT
Review by
blake from wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All features are priceless and car is safe.!
Alarm is loud, key fob is amazing.
no complaints except have a worthy installer install it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 GREAT ALARM AND REMOTE START
Review by
carzyfnr from salt lake city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WORKS GREAT AND EASY TO INSTALL IT...... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED..........THANKS SONIC ELECTRONIX.. FOR YOUR LOWER PRICES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Great product
Review by
Big g from Grand prairie. Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like the alarm, just can't lock the buttons while it's in my pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 Great alarm/starter
Review by
Don from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works awesome, installed on 2010 F150
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 VIPER 5902 car alarm
Review by
jesus from Arlington Heights, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought viper 5902 car alarm and i love it this alarm is the best. Has dual shock sensor and 1 mile remote start also aux to open window, doors, garage, trunk. Love it buy it people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 best alarm ever
Review by
mazda6 owner from st.louis, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It can be sensitive as much as you want. I made mine super sensitive u poke it it warns u 1st and has very awesome range on remote start and locking. Definitely recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 viper
Review by
Tony from decatur, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 Worth it
Review by
E from salt lake city , utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This the best alarm system I ever spend money on it's worth every dime I love everything about it I just wish the shock sensor wasn't a dual shock sensor but still love it I added all the other futures to it such as prox, window, tilt, back up battrie and much more its great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Viper 5902
Review by
Brian from Laurel, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The battery can last for a good amount of time (months), just have to get use to charging the alarm up. I really love the 1mile remote start, 1st alarm I ever owned and I'm glad I made this decision. Love the modern look, and the plethora of features it has. Couldn't ask for anything better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 Viper 5902
Review by
sg1 from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Love the features of this alarm. I had a cheap one before but had to upgrade to something better. I have the motion sensor on it and its perfect.

I have a 05 yukon and shaved the hatch so i use the remote to open the back door and glass and it works really well!!!

The color screen isnt bad looking either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 Something I'll probably buy again.
Review by
Apocalypse487 from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: It has a lot of aux. inputs and options. The remote works well and looks very nice. It has multiple options for auto start and the security system works real well. Someone hit my car just a tiny bit and the alarm went off on the keypad which is great.

Cons: Don't get this installed at B*** B**. They do a basic install and it's not worth the money. Also the receiving signal isn't always received when over 200 ft away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Top of the line
Review by
Jay from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm is loaded with features and works very well. People cant even walk by my car or it will chirp or go off, thats exactly what i was looking for! Its impossible for a theif to steal your stereo or other values if they cant touch your car. I highly recommend this alarm if you really value your car or the money you put into it.

And to the person that had problems with buttons being pressed when they put their keys in their pocket. You can lock the keys by holding the button on the side when the display goes off and an options screen comes up and theres an option that lets you lock your keys after a set amount of seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 Good stuff
Review by
Manos14 from LA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alarm works good. Remote looks good and works good. I bought this so I could protect my car better from thieves and so far it has worked magnificently! I would recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2010 Highly recommend!
Review by
Scott from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're looking at buying a remote starter/alarm system, I would highly recommend this one. I have had cheaper brands that weren't close to the quality of this model, and I will only buy DEI again. The range is amazing. The features are amazing. I could not be more impressed with this product.
I cannot say enough good things about Sonic Electronix as well, and I highly recommend buying from them. I asked questions before buying and quickly got replies from knowledgeable staff.
I live in Canada, and I have ordered from other American companies before and had the surprise "broker fees" upon delivery, but not with Sonic- what they tell you you'll be paying is what you pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 Friggin AWESOME!
Review by
TekGyrl from Kingstowne, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this on my show car and would like to state that the range is quite impressive! I have actually tested the remote start feature and it worked from 7/10 of a mile away! For the life of me i can't comprehend why anyone would need such a range but awesome to know it works at that distance. I love the "miniature Blackberry type" remote with the color screens and animation. Also the totally expandable features of the unit itself are mind boggling I am definitely impressed and so are most judges at the car shows I attend! oh the Blue alarm status light is kinda bright though illuminates the interior of the car so you can see if i leave something in it by mistake. Other than that LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2009 Best alarm on the market!!
Review by
MacheteMan from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm has it all and then more!! It has a sexy HD color screen with beautiful 3D animations and the remote covers a mile range. Highly recommended for anybody who is interested in protecting they're vehicle!! Sonic has the best deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2009 best alarm out
Review by
jason from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is by far the best alarm out. user friendly and lots of cool features, the remote start does go pretty far but a mile i think might be a bit far for mine i believe the conditions must be right. overall a very good buy i recommend to every one looking into buying an alarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz