Showing 16 reviews for House Brand Pioneer Aux

Customer Review Summary for House Brand Pioneer Aux
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 1, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Eli from Round Rock,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Aux. connector was simple to install. Pretty much a breeze to plug and play. Great price and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Worked Great!
Review by
Luke from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cable worked as it should and it enabled me to use my iPod with it. I liked that it was gold plated too. Felt like a quality cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 AUX works as advertized
Review by
MrOAK from chelmsford ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item allows me to connect my sirius radio to my pioneer head unit. It is a good price and works as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 why pay more???
Review by
Gene from Aberdeen, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great accessory. I use it to listen to my ipod on the road. It does not charge it though. I have plenty of docking stations and adapters for that. I use an older pioneer premier deck that works great but does not have ipod controls so this is perfect!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Great product
Review by
This guy from OKC, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect product, easy to use allowed me to add an auxiliary input cheap glad I bought this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Saved me $$$
Review by
Brian from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a used car that happen to have an awesome aftermarket Pioneer stereo. But it didn't have an AUX input. I was considering getting a new deck of similar sound quality, until I found this little doohickey. Saved me at least a hundred bucks!

The deck must be pulled out to install the adapter. Most applications would require a female 3.5 jack to male RCA adapter. Some might find that devices plugged in through this adapter will not be as loud. It would have been awesome if it's amplified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2009 This thing is the real DEAL
Review by
SteelMaNiAc from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this adapter instead of the name brand bulky Pioneer Aux for 50 bucks and it has not let me down. I plugged my Laptop, cell, phone, and Mp3 to my car stereo and it plays like CD quality. I recomemd this product for any one with a Pioneer in dash - cd player that did not come with a AUX port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Worth the money
Review by
Bojan from Oakville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this up on my bluetooth module on my DEH-P5800MP and its worth every penny. Installation is 1 second and the sound quality is exactly the same as a cd (from my laptop). If you don't have an AUX input, this is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2007 For a extra Aux input.
Review by
James from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is something you need when you want to hook up your Dvd player to your pioneer in-dash unit. But it's not cool to pull out the in-dash unit to plug CD changer back up. The IP-Bus is limited. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2006 does its job
Review by
Andrew from Rochester Hills, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product does its job and is much more less bulky than the actuall pioneer one.

The rca connections arent tight when you plug in a rca-to-headphone cable but i just wrapped the connection with electrical tape and its all fine, just a small detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 thanks
Review by
phil from Bridgeton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fast shiping great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2006 Sounds Installed
Review by
Brian from Nottingham, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is so clear, you would be surprised it is not part of the Head Unit intself. Great price, and great product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2005 Awesome solution for your MP3 player
Review by
Morris from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased this item though Sonic Electronix and I am using this with a Dell DJ Pocket 5 gig player, and the sound quality is cd quality ! If you have a pioneer headunit and a MP3 player this is a MUST HAVE ! plus its pretty cheap and WAY more reliable than a FM transmitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2005 Does the trick
Review by
Francis from Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have hooked this up in the back of my pioneer deck. Works really great with the deck, simple to hook up but try and install an extension for the rca wires before you put your dash back together! The orginal wire is too short to reach afterwards. Sound quality is excellent, I hooked on my palm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2005
Review by
Scott from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to hook up a 10 disc sony FM cd changer that came with the car i bought. I have a Pioneer 8400mp, so I unplugged the RCAs that went into the FM transmitter (had really crappy sound) instead into this AUX input, then into the deck. Works like a charm. Clean, clean sound. It works with FM transmitting changers out there folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2005 Low price u cant beat.
Review by
Johanan from Bonaire, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I checked many online stores for this AUX Input, Sonix had the best price. It works great, I bought it for my Pioneer DEH-P80MPand connected my Omnifi DMP1 Media Player with RCA cables, works great & sound clarity is unbelievable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz