Showing 19 reviews for Bazooka BTA850FH

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BTA850FH
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 29, 2010 Incredible bass for a great price
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Dallas/Fort Worth
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After mulling over whether or not to build a box, purchase an amplifier, or go with a powered subwoofer, I decided on the latter. I did not want the hassle of running speaker wire and amp wire all over my 2000 Silverado extended cab. After reading about the Bazooka and the F.A.S.T. harness , I decided that was the best option. I have installed amps and boxes in the past, but did not want to deal with the labor intensive job. The harness that came with the kit made installation a snap. I wired the tube on my lunch break. Everything is bundled together, making the cable run easy. In addition, the F.A.S.T. connectors, are easy to install into the factory harness.

The amazing thing is the amount of bass the tube puts out. If your system is lacking low end, you will be blown away, literally! 50 watts is more than adequate to get the windows vibrating. With my $79 JVC head unit, factory rear speakers and Wal-Mart Durabrand $20 speakers , the system sounds amazing. Now mind you, there are higher end speakers and head units that will have more clarity, but you can't beat the bang for the buck.
The straps that are included make securing the tube relatively painless, though you must be very careful drilling into sheet metal by thoroughly checking what is underneath. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase. Sonicelectronix shipped it fast, with no hassels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 not competion bass but,
Review by
Michael from Apollo Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What great fullness to any system this tube gives. Super easy to install and was qite sirprised by the bass from the speaker and 50wt amp very pleased
2004 GMC extended cab corner loaded too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Bazooka BTA850FH
Review by
Marquinho from Lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Bazooka was fairly easy to connect to my 2005 Titan, although I had the connector that helped me wired the Bazooka since the Truck had different colors, comparing with the connector kid that was included. Sounds really good and its good for the Money!!!!
I will definitely buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 bazooka tube
Review by
chris from yakima,wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. Good quality nice sound and easy to hook up and remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 great performance
Review by
cosmos from Oakdale, Calif
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2005 Silverado, installed easily and fits under the rear set perfectly. Great sound and is just right for the extended cab. I will recommend this sub to everyone. The price is a great value also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2013 Good thumping bass for the price
Review by
Adondo from Tri-Cities Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My Chrysler 300 package didn't include the premium sound system. (Bought the car used) The stereo system sounded like a tinny Victrola until I added the Bazooka in the trunk. It sounds a LOT BETTER now, with plenty of bass. Installation was easy too. Chrysler wants well over $500 for their sub bass add-on. Now, I have premium sound for a small fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 great value
Review by
hawkeye from tulsa Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install. Great value for the money.would recommend to all. Added nice depth to stock radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 Great Value for the money!
Review by
bigschwerm from Mn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy hookup, sounds great and great price. Don't hesitate to buy this tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Very nice add-on Sub.
Review by
Dieselmechanic from Kankakee, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this Bazooka sub for my 2003 Dodge Ram 4-dr with factory Infinity sound because it was missing deep bass. This sub makes the factory stereo system complete. It is a little larger for a truck, I made a mounting plate and mounted it behind the drivers seat, (at most 3 people including myself are in it) and the control for gain is easily accessable by reaching around. I can turn it up until the whole truck vibrates and thumps when I am alone or if my wife and daughter are with me turn it down to just fill in the bass. All in all, a great product, good installation wiring kit and instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 Great for the money
Review by
Travis from tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install. Will not over power your mid and highs without additional power for them. Very easy to install. Just enough bass for my wife she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Great value
Review by
Alexander from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The bazooka is easy to install, fits anywhere in the car, and sounds great. The price of the bazooka is very low compared to how much other subs and amps can cost. All around a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 easy BASS
Review by
Pat from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super cool sound and very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 great buy!!
Review by
HTR from odessa tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just added to my factory radio and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2011 Great Tube
Review by
B-Spec from Beatty, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to toss in the back of my Jeep.. It fits great behind the seat and sounds just amazing.. If you are looking for booming bass then this is not for you.. If you are looking for something that just fills in nicely then I would highly recommend this.. I have no top or doors on my Jeep so the dirt and rain get all over this thing and it works perfect..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2011 Compac Quality
Review by
Lewis from Twin Cities, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have big systems before but this little all-in-one sub is great! Its SUPER easy to install in any vehicle, whether you have and aftermarket deck or not. It also sounds great! A have the amp on it turned halfway up and it adds a ton of bass to the mix. It doesn't hit quite as hard as other systems, but for an 8 inch woofer it does a great job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 Wiring a breeze...huge difference in sound richness
Review by
berryrice from mpls, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a newer head unit so it did have the sub outs so the wiring was really a 3 wire operation...crazy easy. I actually didn't realize I ALL the wiring needed was right behind the head unit. I was expecting to run a wire directly from the positive terminal of the car battery. This is not needed as it only draws 50 watts. I gotta say it sounds awesome and really enhances the richness of the music. I installed new 5" polks and 4" JL audios into my e320 wagon and they sounded bright but when the Bazooka was installed....my gosh the other speakers sounded so much better. I'm so happy with this sub that I just ordered another for my wifes Saab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 Effective and Inexpensive
Review by
jsin from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and works great. Supplies all the bass I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 Bazooka amplified subwoofer
Review by
Zip from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had one of these in my previous truck and they work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2010 Awesome product
Review by
Joshua from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an aftermarket head unit, that filters out the music and I added the sub which sounds amazing. I actually like to hear the music and not just the bass but I am able to do both. Has great sound and does not make my car rattle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz