Showing 9 reviews for Boss BX35

Customer Review Summary for Boss BX35
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
3.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 8, 2014 mooner
Review by
chris from wesley chapel , FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product I purchased 30 days ago , it works flawlessly couldn't be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 It's not the best or worse.
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this crossover for three years now and I have moved it from one car to another and at one point in time I had it under the seat, so it's beat up a little. I bought because I didn't have a bass knob for my amp, so this was the easy fix. Most would say you don't need a crossover, it's true you don't need one if you have a newer amp. I myself ran MTX crossover, but MTX don't make them any more. I saw some one wrote that it didn't make difference, well if you don't have a good setup and I mean HU, speakers, ect, it will not sound good. All most every one has bought the cheap stuff and found out it wasn't that good. I myself found this out over the years so now I have the better car audio in my car. It's not pro, but it's not junk. I will change this crossover for a different one down the road. I haven't changed it because I would have to rip out a lot to get it out. It's a good starter.

Pros: Durability, works. When you amp the inside speaks you set the hrzts to make it sound good when or don't want a Component set up.

Cons: Bright LED light so at night it blinds you, The response could be better when if comes to sound of the bass for the subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2011 Greta deal fast shipping ,thanks sonic e
Review by
jessy from apache junction, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product,it dose what its supose to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 Boss BX35
Review by
Keaton from Longview, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
get it you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 sucks
Review by
sound maniac from mandeville ,manchester, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this crossover sucks i had it with my clarion eqs746 and it made my highs and mids sound off i had a hard time tuning my sound with this unit i wouldnt recommend this unit to anyone who likes clean clear music that isnt over bearing and hard to find that sweet spot in music where everything is balanced and clear....the best crossover to go with is the clarion mcd 360 it worked wonders for my system and in home setup great highs mids and bass wow!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2010 content
Review by
rakim97 from guadeloupe, Guadeloupe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
product a very great quality for low-costs, precise adjustment. once installed with my 2 amplifier, the sound is clearly clean and precis after grinding has bottom it remains stable and does not vary. a product of quality for begun allowing broad adjustment protecting the high speakers and quality listens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2009 good product
Review by
Nikol from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product really works especially on the highs and mids. i don't really like them on my bass amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2009 GREAT
Review by
Tyler from Aberdeen, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS IS MY FIRST CROSSOVER IT MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN THE SOUND I WOULD TELL ANYBODY TO GET ONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2005 Good processor
Review by
Derek from Catonsville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired with my Boss Rt850, this processor rocks. Plenty of versatility for future upgrades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz