Showing 15 reviews for Nitro BMW-2WAY

Customer Review Summary for Nitro BMW-2WAY
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
47%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.0
Features
3.8
Design
4.3
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good unit horrid instructions

On the box it says only from the mind of a german. This proves to be true. It is a good unit. Solid remotes, even better both remotes are paging 2 way. Alot of reviewers are saying they cannot get the lock and unlock function wired up. You CANNOT tap off the positive wire for the unit. Check it with a volt meter youll see around 1.4 volts. Tap into another positive and theyll work perfect. The instructions are pretty much what youd expect out of a cheaper alarm unit. Horrible! The unit is one of the easiest to program Ive run across so thats a plus. The trunk pop doesnt put out enough current to pop the trunk. Ill have to get a relay tomorrow. As far as wiring, it was easy, once you figure out the quirks of the unit and decipher the diagram they give you. but for the price i can spend a little extra time.

VS
this suck

do not get it spend the $ on a good one not this sh** thing

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 28, 2013 Good unit horrid instructions
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Midwest
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
On the box it says only from the mind of a german. This proves to be true. It is a good unit. Solid remotes, even better both remotes are paging 2 way. Alot of reviewers are saying they cannot get the lock and unlock function wired up. You CANNOT tap off the positive wire for the unit. Check it with a volt meter youll see around 1.4 volts. Tap into another positive and theyll work perfect.

The instructions are pretty much what youd expect out of a cheaper alarm unit. Horrible!

The unit is one of the easiest to program Ive run across so thats a plus.

The trunk pop doesnt put out enough current to pop the trunk. Ill have to get a relay tomorrow.

As far as wiring, it was easy, once you figure out the quirks of the unit and decipher the diagram they give you. but for the price i can spend a little extra time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2014 Nitro BMW-2way
Review by
Nata from Kannapolis,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product easy-to-use and love the remote. Recommended this Alarm anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Nitro BMW 2Way Alarm System
Review by
Chris from Kingston, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product, compares to the best out there. I am totally satisfied, infact my expectations were by far exceeded. I will reccommend this alarm to all the people i care about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 awesome alarm for the price
Review by
niterider from racine,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend this to any one needing a simple to install alarm system,i bought it to replay the one i installed 4 years ago because i dropped my remote and broke it and that was the one with the display,well here you get 2 with displays and lots of feedback from it and it is easy to install and program...awesome alarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 nice value
Review by
carlos from revere, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I high recommend, nice product works very well. A++++, works over 1000 feet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 alarm on a samuri
Review by
celticmum88 from las vegas nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Help. I have a 87 suzuki samuri and have this alam installed. i did not hook up the window and door wiring feature. the alarm was working great but suddenly started acting up. Turn the key off the engine remains running, aven after i go thru protocol. Also when I set the alarm there is a 15 sec delay then 3 horn chirps. Then the system unarms. I have tried everything to prevent but no luck. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 not to bad...so far
Review by
duane from galloway ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to install easy to program priced right.. this thing has crazy range i like the window roll up featcher. the only thing i cant figuer out is the door lock wiring its crazy i tryed it ever way i bought books cds talked to ppl about it its crazy it took me about a hour to install and four hours fooling with the door locks. since i bought my i have bought 2 more since then and installed them on a friends car and now im putting one on my sons car the one i bought for my sons car im sending back because the remote is not programed to the box.. i went throught it and programed it like it says in the book and still dont work..it's being replaced for free. i recomend this product to anyone any one can install it but for get about the door locks....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2006 Undecided
Review by
Ray from Saginaw, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alright, So Far I've owned this Product for about 6hours... Im a Professional Installer, and the way this manual describes how to install it is just idiotic..also the door lock funtion is just horrible, Ive Spent 2 hours installing this alarm which a typical DEI takes only an hour and I still have yet to get the Door Locks to work correctly - (with/ or without a relay)on a positive note the intelligent arm/disarm is nice, awesome range and controllers, for the price cant complain...as long as nothing else goes wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2005 Good unit
Review by
loi from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchase this unit with Sonic ElectroniX for $99.99 plus shipping on Nov-2005. I live 30 miles away from this place and took them only two days for shipped, I give it’s a thumb up. (If I go to pick up my gas prices maybe the same or more then shipping cost…)
Anyway this alarm is really functionary and better then the old time Radioshack I had years ago. I like the look of the compact remove control with paging, the bright blue LED indicator from inside at night, off course the two ways paging systems is the fund part. Not really know the maximum range for paging yet?, but so far up to 100 yards from the parking lot, I have no problem with it. So it took me about 2hours to hook it up, flow from the wire diagram in a manual, it is very simple for me to chase down. Here is what you must need to connect for the unit.
Power +/- for the control unit. - Or + trigger for doors plus glass sensor if need, + trigger for brake light, - trigger for hand brake. Ignition switches on wire. Left /right Flash light wire, Relay for starter and alternator wire. Other then that, siren, antenna, motion sensor just plug in the unit. So far I have no complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2005 Not to good
Review by
Javier from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this alarm for a half of day and already had a problem. Even though the remote is cool and features are good, its not too good. I was driving on the freeway and all of the sudden the alarm turns on. My car is blinking and the alarm is gooing off. All i have to say is this alarm sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2005 Nitro
Review by
Ladarian from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This remote has madd crazy distance I live on the third floor of my apt and I can remote start my car from my room pointing out at the window. Nice sleek looking remote and easy to operate once you read the book. I only had this alarm for a couple of days but I havent had any problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2005 BMW Nitro Alarm
Review by
Malcolm from Inglewood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had a few problems with the alarm. Though I love the remote design and features, some of the alarms functions are questionable. Headlights, side corners and dashboard lights blink repeatedly when the door is opened. The alarm is not sensitive enough. I could practically do anything to the car other than open the door before the alarm went off. The remote simply quit working one day. I had to remove the ground wire to stop the alarm from repeatdly sounding. I wonder if I just got a defective alarm or something... But i'm willing to give the Nitro one more shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2005 Jeff's Review
Review by
Jeff from Maryville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is by far the best alarm system there is for the price, The range is absolutly insane. I love the vibration feature because the remote alarm is not that loud. The sensors are just perfect not to sensitive and not to unsensitive. The romote controll is beautiful and easy to read and easy to use. I love that you can mute the alarm, and deactivate the system from the remote unlike cheaper systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2004 NITRO
Review by
Christopher from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This system will force you with auto arm and will chirp 5 times when you leave the car! It is a good system but you can not change the settings! Best looking remote ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2007 this suck
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alex from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
do not get it spend the $ on a good one not this sh** thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz