Showing 21 reviews for Avital 5303L

Customer Review Summary for Avital 5303L
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2014 Avital 5303
Review by
Nickname from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Avital 5303 (a little over 100 dollars) for my wife's 07 Dodge Ram 1500. Purchased this alarm based on its features and 2 way remote system. The alarm was installed professionally. The installation cost was 3 times the amount of the alarm itself. After the installation, everything worked fine. Avital is a DEI product. Know that if you want the remote start feature to work you must purchase a separate module that costs 100 dollars. She is pleased with the alarm. I will recommend the Avital 5303 for its feature set and it's cost. Thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 Wow!!
Review by
Ronald from Henrico, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best remote starts that i have ever owned. Starting off the price was reasonable. Sonic actually price matched from a competitor. Customer Service was second to none. The free shipping sealed the deal. I love buying products from Sonic Electronix!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Avital 5303
Review by
Jeremy from Delavan wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really like it great product highly recommend it. Great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Awesome Product
Review by
Taylor from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded from the previous Avital 4103. This is a substantial upgrade and is worth every penny in comparison to the bigger brother viper. Made by the same company, Directed Electronics, so the quality is really on par with that of Viper. Only thing Viper has got is longer range but I've never had issues remote starting inside a building to my vehicle. 2-Way abilities of this setup are purely amazing, I can check the temp inside my vehicle with this so I can decide if a remote start is worth it that day among many other features. I've also got it wired up to turn on the rear defroster(get this, it turns on only if temp is below 55 F outside, freakin smart stuff)

Security portion of this is just as capable as anybodies really, Viper tries to make it seem like they're special, they really aren't because after you understand installs you'll notice that all the add on sensors are just sensors, in fact viper sensors can be spliced in with this one or vice-versa. Loudspeaker is stupid loud, much louder than any car alarm from factory and plus this controller ties into vehicle's horn for an added boost. In fact the shock sensor is the same one Viper uses because as stated above, Avital and Viper are made by same people, Directed Electronics.

Overall a fantastic unit and price is amazing, who cares if they aren't a certified dealer. That crap stock warranty is only good for one year and on top of that a certified installer has to install it. For about $15 extra I've got a 3 Year extended warranty that starts after the 1 year sonic electronix warranty. $200+ for just the unit at a certified dealer plus the install (another $100+ for install, your mileage may vary) So $300+ for a lousy one year warranty or $170 after adding the warranty for 4 years of coverage and you can install it no questions asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Simple
Review by
Chiquitin from Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So very good for the money
The best for the remot control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 lots of options at a low price
Review by
clikemark from marysville, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Avital 5303 is a great alarm for the money. There is lots of options for upgrading this alarm to keep your vehicle secured. I would recommend this alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Ulises from West Palm Beach, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product, it is really good and excellent protection for your car...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Works Great
Review by
MJ from Lenexa, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this installed on my Dodge Ram before I moved to KC and had it for over a month works great and has a great range on it for remote start and the two way paging system. Has Plenty of extra features that I like as well and I also changed out the red security light for a blue one was easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Chiquitin. from posen, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do alarms since 1980 all time Viper Brand same company as Avital Directed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Best Prices
Review by
Alma from arvin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the BEST! Alarm ever..The best Prices ever..SHOP Here and you will see the best prices and customer service..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 works perfect
Review by
Nicky from Winnipeg, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got good deal on this older Viper and its been great for me. Had no problem to install and it works great. Only i would suggest to get leather casing so remote don't get scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 Awesome Remote Start!!
Review by
Aaron from Noblesville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Avital 5303 is an awesome remote start, and is at a really good price here on Sonic. I saw that it would be upwards of 400 dollars if i wanted to get it done for me, so i looked up some info, bought this baby from Sonic, and 4 hours later, my car starts with the push of a button, inside my house. Has a TON of awesome features and is wonderful for any car that it is added to. Oh and a side note, the remote start that sonic sends you, it is a bit different from the picture, it has a much cooler key fob that is blue. It is the newer version of the 5303. Overall, the Avital 5303 ROCKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 great really please with.
Review by
lobo from east chicago,indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well, worth the money, so glad i had it installed, easy use, works from long distances away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 always work
Review by
Jon from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been installing for over 15 years and I don't trust it if it's not a DEI product. Avitals, like a few others are bullet proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 car alarm
Review by
joe from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a very good car alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Absolute best remote start out there for the best value
Review by
Eric from Mantua, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I absolutely love this remote start and will recommend it to anyone. I have installed over 10 of these personally and I have yet to run across any problems whatsoever. Flawless operation as long as you know what you are doing while installing it. Can't find a cheaper price from any other reputable dealer other than here unless you are able to get it for cost straight from DEI. Sonic has been great in the past and continues to do so. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 good alarm
Review by
(808)neils_garage from honolulu,hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good i will order again next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 great product
Review by
sammy from ny,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am an auto technician and i offer this particular avital model to all my customer. I myself use this product and have been for years. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 Avital alarm
Review by
Dc from columbia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the Avatal 2 way alarm in 2 cars. Works very well and its one of vipers many brands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 Great Product And Seller
Review by
pooh from Newark nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
lover it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 5303l
Review by
Kam from Queens,Ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my boy got this from 6** A** and cost him 350 bucks found the same for 119 bucks big different and i like it could sleep at night not worrying about ppl trying to break into my car again its nice its cheap its a good brand i have it on my 97 civic i say cope it if u afraid to get Ur car stolen not a fun filling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz