Showing 26 reviews for Valentine One

Customer Review Summary for Valentine One
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 20, 2012 price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dog from nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The factory sell's them cheaper. What a rip off you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 My Valentine Radar Detector
Review by
Ossain from Calgary Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I as I was in the market for a reliable radar detector I went on line and picked three of the top radar detector recommended in the $500 range. I researched and read everything I could find on the three and deced on the Valentine 1. The others were ok but what I liked about the V1 was how simple it is to operate. One knob to turn it off or on and lower the volume and It detects to the front, back and sides of my vehicle I installed and connected it directly into my overhead dome light panel with the direct wire adaptor that came with the V1. I also purchased the V1 Bluetooth which I installed in a couple of minutes and can now operate my V1 through my iPhone which is great if I don't want the detector lights to be visible to other traffic. The entire installation took less than an hour. A friend of mine also has the V1 in his vehicle and is very happy with his. I'm very satisfied with my V1 and recommend it to anyone interest in buying a radar detector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Works fantastic
Review by
Rigger from Karratha WA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am in Australia, and have found the Valentine One to work extremely well. On a number of occasions, it gave me warning of police radars over great distances. Left me plenty of time to keep my speed under the limit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 Valentine One
Review by
Mel from Medicine Hat, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Valentine One is the best radar detector I have owned. In fact I just purchased an additional one for my wife. I was a Peace Officer for thirty years and am verr familiar with radar and how it works. I am no longer getting tickets in photo radars at 8 miles over the speed limit in a fishing ( Revenue ) zone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2013 tres satisfait du produit
Review by
mario from montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
apres 6 mois d'utilisation je conseil ce produit a qui veut
prendre la route avec tranquilite seleument apres 6 mois j'ai sauvé queques contravention je suis tres satisfait merci valentine one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Best of the Best
Review by
Redrocket1045 from Brownsville, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned many other radar detectors but this beats them all hands down. I should have just bought this one from day 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Valentine One
Review by
Darren from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a Valentine One from Sonic 6 months ago, it was worked a treat I couldn't be happier with the product and the service with Sonic. The radar has saved me fines at least 4 or 5 times. I would recommend the Valentine One to anyone who was serious about buying a radar detector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Valentine One
Review by
Jd from Houston,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best best best Radar detector ever and you can update it online!!! I have been saved so many times. Makes driving my Vette so much more fun. I know now when I can get into the gas pedal or when I need to get into the brakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 The Valentine One Radar Detector is the BEST!
Review by
Joey Schiffman from San Diego, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the V1 b/c my old piece of crap Cobra radar detector would beep at everything mainly false alarms. i had a chp officer use his Ka radar on me a few feet away from my car and the cobra radar didn't even go off. So I gave that to a friends for free b/c he thought it was cool.

Once i had enough money to buy a V1 ($500), I bought it right away. I asked all my friends that do crazy driving rallies like Gumball 3000, Bullrun rally, Targa trophy, exotic drives. I asked them if i should spend my money on the new Escort 9500ix or the V1. 15 out of 16 ppl told me get the V1.

-The escort has GPS to pin-point traffic camera's, and speed cams, X, K, KA,, Ku and instant-on POP modes, laser.
--wow traffic camera's--> JUST DON'T RUN RED LIGHTS!!

The V1 does almost all of those. it does X, K, Ka, L. and it TELLS YOU WHAT DIRECTION IT IS COMING FROM.
-also false radars you can set the v1 so X and K band (usually false radars) won't go off.

(K band is usually a speed cam)

- ""instead of just beeeeeeping like all the other radar detectors!!!""

A day after getting it in the mail it saved me from a ticket that paid the V1 off. I have never got a speeding ticket, and i speed over 85mph everyday. It saves me every time from tickets. you just always need to keep an eye out and speed when it is save.

BUY THE V1 IT IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 MONEY WELL SPENT
Review by
MICK from PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product if you want to stop the money grab that the goverment and the cops dish out in a pretence of road safety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 V1 FOR LIFE
Review by
[email protected] from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has saved me from about 1,500$ worth of speeding tickets. I have talked to many people that do rallies like gumball 3000 and bullrun. They all said get the V1 compared to the escort. The escort 9500xi is a good product too, but you're pretty much spending the same amount for a v1. The escort has gps for up-to-date speed cam spots and traffic intersection cameras. Why do you need to know that info? It's pointless. I would want to know where the CHP is, not red light cameras.

The V1 tells you where the cops are and how many there are, by using the arrows. The escort is pretty much like any other radar, it just beeps KA or k or X or Laser. You have no idea where it is coming from so buying an escort is pretty much pointless.

My first radar detector was a P.O.S. cobra radar detector that would beep at anything and not beep when a CHP was using KA radar right in front of me...

The V1 has saved me from Laser and KA radars many amount of times. It is worth every penny!!!!

The V1 payed off when i was speeding (115mph +) and it caught a KA radar at least 2 miles ahead of me. I had enough time to slow down and as well not get a ticket.

THE V1 IS THE BEST RADAR DETECTOR EVER!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Works Great
Review by
Andrew from Lafayette
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I made a two month road trip and covered 6500 miles using the valentine one unit. I am not one for speeding, but do like to know what is going on with the public traffic system while I am using it. The unit worked great and use it very often making trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 Dependable product!
Review by
Rolland from North Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works like a champ. Very dependable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Valentine One - nice
Review by
Konstantin from Surgut, Ugra, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is excellent and I use in my country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Review
Review by
Mohammed shan from Jeddsh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is exilant and I use it here in my country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Valentine One - nice
Review by
LongHaul from Pewaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this detector for anyone in the market for one. Very accurate and sensitive along with dual direction detection helps locate the source. I would say that this device has saved me from getting several tickets over the years and I just bought one for my daughter. A bit pricey but seems to be a quality piece as my first one still operates and is 7 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 YOU GOTA GET ONE OF THESE
Review by
Roy from Andrews, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I road with someone that had this Valentine and couldn't believe how good it really worked. I bought one and loved how it really does work. It works over hills, round curves and for a very long distances. Theres a radar trailer set up 1 block up and then 8 blokes around the corner and i have to put on mute when I back down my driveway. That means its picking it up over at least 12 houses. I got another one for my work truck. Very well worth every penny. Its gota be the best one on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Valentine one
Review by
Mikey from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radar was a gift to me for my birthday and I love it. It's very accurate and there's nothing bad I can say about it. I can say it goes off in front of store doors and all a lot, but I still highly recommend it.
It's saved me from a few tickets for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2010 Solid Performance
Review by
DOC from Midland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used many different radars in the past years and this is the platinum standard....hands down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Best Choice & Value!!!
Review by
JV from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this V1 for X amount of months now, best money I've ever spent for everyday use. Well worth the price. I drive 100 miles a day 80-hwy & 20- city. I recommend this to everyone. You will love this bad boy!! Saves me an average of 25 times from police
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2010 smart choice!
Review by
snake from Cleveland, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radar detector is worth it! It has saved me 10-15 times already, so if you don't want to get a ticket...you got a good chance with this radar detector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2010 V1 trustable and easy
Review by
Kake from Moscow, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two pieces of V1 half a year ago. Friend of mine used some other detectors earlier and he was positively surprised about the performance of V1! So sensitive and easy to use. I started to use the device also and came up to the same conclusion. Now I can concentrate more for the ride and enjoy the road!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2010 Best there is.
Review by
Rob from Palm City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the Valentine One since the mid-90's and have upgraded it three times. On open highway it posts radar two miles away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2009 GREAT BUY
Review by
Joe from Palm Springs Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a little cheaper than what I paid for it. I went to another website. I paid over $500 for it :(. Good news is that its saved me more then a few times.... I take it where ever I go. Its paid for it self plenty of times.... you will be glad that you bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2009 GET THIS
Review by
Dank from Springfield
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are gonna get a radar dont waste any of your money on them besides this one its ridiculous you will love it it hits them po po s like two miles away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Excellent Price and great customer service
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Detective Victor from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Valentine One is the BEST radar detector out there. I have had several others and nothing compares to the V1. I really appreciate the arrows telling me where the radar is coming from. No more guessing.

On a side note, Sonic Electronix took care of me. Thier price was a bit higher on thier site than the price on the actual Valentine One website. I mentioned this to them and they did not hesitate to match the price of the manufacturer. This in turn saved me some money because I didnt have to pay the higher shipping rate charged by the manufacturer. Excellent customer service. Will do all of my electronic shopping with SE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz