Showing 8 reviews for EFX reVoPAK4 by Scosche

Customer Review Summary for EFX reVoPAK4 by Scosche
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 13, 2012 Hands Down BEST Kit Available! True AWG OFC Cables!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benny from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 4 AWG amp power kit is the absolute best kit available! I can't even begin to state how pleased I am with this kit, I normally wouldn't care to write a review but am pushed to do so due to being 150% satisfied! Don't make the same mistake I made a go with a cheaper kit thinking that there is no reason to spend the extra $15 or so bucks! This kit is absolutely worth the money over the cheap kits out there. Not only are these cables true to gauge (the difference between this and some of the others is quite astounding) but its also fully oxygen free copper and not the cruddy copper clad aluminum you get with the cheap kits. Saying that, spending $100 on a top brand name kit is definitely not worth the price as this kit easily meets and more often exceeds the quality of the other more expensive ones available. The wire has a high quality case and is also very flexible and easy to snake through tight corners. Huge kudos for having it ready to go with the ring terminals already installed as well as having the fuse holder connected with rubber grommeting one each end. The power cable also has a mesh covering for the part that is inside the engine bay. Also, the RCA cables are very high quality as well and triple shielded and twisted. Unfortunately I couldn't use the grommet included due to the thicker heat shield in my 2500 truck but I am not worried about that. One note, the fuse that is included is a 120 amp fuse, so if your amp has a lower rating, I highly recommend purchasing one separately.

Overall, If your looking to get a 4 gauge wiring kit, this is the one to go with! You get way better quality than that of the cheap kits while not spending a super amount of money on top brand name kits (where your paying for the name alone, this kit is of higher quality than 99.9% of the others I've seen). HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Works great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wire is very flexible.. can probably tie knots in it if you tried. The spade terminal things are a little big, but I used a vice and soldered the wire to the metal so the connection is better. Overall I think this is a great kit for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2013 Great Wire Kit For The Price
Review by
Shane from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FYI: You will need a 7/8" hole saw. (not listed anywhere, this information would've helped me.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Best kit available in this price range.
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used many 4AWG amp kits over the years that cost double what this one cost and didn't come close to the quality you get in this kit. Hands down the best available in this price range. Period. True spec OFC wire. Nice firewall grommet. The pre-assembled cables make installation a breeze. I highly recommend this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 Amazing Wiring Kit
Review by
Dubwize from Kingston, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is wiring kit is amazing. All the PROS and no CONS. The wire is flexible, easy to install, heat shielded (main power wire), and all are good length. RCA's are top notch, also very flexible and easy to install. The price is great also, you could try and save yourself some $ and go with a cheaper kit, but I would NOT recommend it. This kit is 100% solid and a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 EFX reVoPAK4 in 2012 F150
Review by
kmaximus from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a OFC kit at this price you can't beat the quality. I was very impressed!

Pros:
Great Quality on everything in the kit
Stylish
Price

Cons
None compared to similar products

The only note I will mention and this kit isn't different than many others is the power wire was 17ft long. for my install in my 2012 F150 from the battery to the rear wall of the cab it was JUST enough. I would have preferred 20ft, but this is going to be resolved with a power block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2013 Excellent!
Review by
CaLi from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These wires are great! Quality, price, performance; can't beat it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 Wow
Review by
Marcel from Amarillo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is wow the wire actually could pass as 0 guage and is very flexible even the aux wires feel nice and think worth the price! Love how simple it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz