Showing 11 reviews for Orion XTRPRO122

Customer Review Summary for Orion XTRPRO122
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 1, 2013 Solid subs!
Review by
JVett from Tulare, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had two of these subs for quite a while now and they are pretty sweet! They've been in a sealed box and now most recently are in a transmission line. They beat hard on a Kicker ZX750.1. My system is tuned with a DD-1 so I've played them full undistorted volume for 3+ hours and never had a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2013 Orion Pro 12's Dual 2's
Review by
M.H. from Franklin IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the Orions for the money I used them back in the day, always were good speakers. I use a Hifonics Brutus BRZ 1700 run in 2ohms. The amp has more RMS power than the speakers are rated but the Pro 12's love it. Have them in a ported box tuned at 34.5 hertz about 1.5cu ft. each and they sound awesome never distort or bottom out with any music I'm really happy. Going to be using it in my Son's car next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 orion xtrpro122
Review by
matt the bass head from mastic beach ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12s and they pound. For the money they are great, also I haven't even seen what they can do because I have them way under powered with rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 good product
Review by
John from Wheat Ridge, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommended. Paired with a kicker dual channel and works great. No problems after 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 shocked
Review by
will from sturgeon bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little doubtful that this sub would have clearer bass than my polk audio SR series and what do you know i was right. Now dont get me wrong orion has been with me for a long time. If your looking to add bass to your car and dont want to spend a ton orion is where it is at. Although with their prices you would figure that it would be horrible it is not. It pounds pretty hard. Ported or sealed this subwoofer will make your vehicle thump the way you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 super nice
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are awsome for 500w. Had to buy another one plus Sonic has a good price. Paid less than first one from other company, would recomend running 2 of these with 2 Pioneer Champion Series amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 orion xtrpro122
Review by
corey from birningham, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had my XTRPRO122 for 6 months now and I love it more now than before. I have it in a box with about 1.8 ft airspace ported to around 35-37 htz. built my box myself and am quite proud. No believes that 1 12 can possibly hit that hard, loud and clear. Best sub I ever owned and I've been doing this 22 years. cannot go wrong with this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 super deep bass OMG!
Review by
tro from rayne louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2000 Ford Expedition with 6 of these with 3 3000 watt amps pushing these bad boys with 1 1000 watt amp on my highs all together 10,000 watts and wooooww the bass is so deep I can't sit in my car 2 mins I gotta get outta it I really would get these if I was you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 Powerful Subwoofer
Review by
tom from albion, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Orion XTRPRO122 is a awesome sub! Very loud and very deep bass! I have it hooked up to a Orion XTRPRO5001 amp running at 1 ohm and omg!!! I bought another to hook up for twice the madness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2011 oooooweeeee
Review by
Corey from Alabama /California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got my sub and sonicelectronix delivered it about 3 days early. That impressed me.I put it in a box that's about 1.8 cu. ft. ported at 38hz. It makes for a really good massage. At one point I thought I could see the bass note. I'm using a Hifonics brutus bxi608 and wired the sub to 1ohm which gives me about 600w. still have to get everything dialed in but it's already awesome. aAll I could say after that first note was oooooweeeee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2010 strong sub
Review by
tro from lafayette la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these in a sealed box in my 2000 expedition and they hit hard, I'm really thinking about getting a 3rd 12!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz