Showing 13 reviews for Orion XTRPRO124

Customer Review Summary for Orion XTRPRO124
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 27, 2013 WOW
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Purnell L from H-town MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
About a month ago I decided to upgrade my factory stereo system in my 08 Accord. I decided to use my Orion Xtreme bandpass box "12 Orion sub inside that I've had for at least 15 years! I have the original Orion 260 watt amp that I purchased with the sub/box. Well just a week ago the original sub stopped working. I was heartbroken...I mean I abused this sub from my late teens to my 30's! We had some great times together! it finally died on me one day cranking it in 100+ degree heat. So I got on Sonic Electronix and looked for another Orion sub. Came across the Orion XTR 124. I did a ton of research and couldnt believe when this sub came out a couple years ago it was around $400 bucks! I received it yesterday and just hooked it up in my original Orion box the old sub was in. And man does it THUMP!!! This sub hits much lower than the old one. Its cleaner... DEEPER.. and I'm only pushing it with a 260 watt "bridged" 15 year old Orion amp! I'm looking forward to jammin with this sub for another "at least" 15 years!!! Orion's products are really durable. reliable and sound Xtremely superb! I am a devoted customer of their products...own something of theirs and you will understand why. Thank you Sonic for your great products at a great price and thank you Orion for making outstanding audio gear!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 One word: LOUD
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from Pine Haven, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for a few months, put it in a custom ported enclourse I built myself, and after I felt it was suffciently broken in I gave it full power, and holy crap was it loud. For one 12" sub this thing is crazy, it shakes the crap out of everything in my car. Also I completely disagree with anyone who says not to go much over rated RMS. This sub is power hungry. I am currently giving it 750 watts (of clean power mind you) all day everyday and I haven't experienced a single problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Great sound
Review by
NCC1701 from Pleasanton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The look and sound quality on this speaker is pretty good. When compared to other 12" subwoofers, this one sounds much louder and better, more solid but it also cost more too. I have this install in a duel 12" vented box powered by an Orion XTR 500 WATT amp, sound level reaches 100 decibel without distortion. At that level, it shakes the house when parked in the garage. You need ear plugs when sitting inside the car, it's LOUD and you feel it! For normal listening, one speaker is more than enough. No regrets though, I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 Basss is Crazy
Review by
Crazy Lou from Chicago,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is good. Try not to go over 600rms the glue stinks bad but I am overall satisfied. I have 2 of them with a memphis 1200 each sub has about 1.75 cubes of space. Perfect match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2012 xtr pros bang
Review by
Nate Dogg from Swagg Town, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently hooked up 2 orion xtr pro 12's in my little honda prelude running off a power acoustik 4000 watt class d amp and it is crazy loud. The amp is over rated and only puts out 1200 to 1400 watts rms and the xtr pro's are under rated at 500 watts rms so this is a match made in heaven for a budget system. My xtr pro's are handling the 600 to 700 watts with ease and with above average sound quality while doing so. After 2 months of sub'n there still getting louder every time I turn em' up. I can't wait till I get some electrical upgrades so I can see what they can really do. If your in need of some top of the line subs on a limited budget the orion xtr pro's are for you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 XTR-PRO-124 IT GETZ LOWWWW
Review by
TRIP559 from THE NO TWN, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12's in a ported box tuned to 35Hz. Got em running off an mb quart onx1500.1d its like a made match. The orions get soooo loooowwww its just bonkers ;). Very pleased overall with my setup. My whole car is full of rattles. My next project is to lay some dynamat everywhere. These subs hit so hard, and when i check on em, there is barely any excursion. So im think of throwing a lil more power at them and seeing how it goes. Overall a great sub. You can't go wrong with it if you are a bass head lol. Thanx SonicElectronix for all your help in the great prices!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Orion xtrpro12 350z
Review by
Midnightz from Chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had an alpine type r 12 in my 350z and it sounded good. A friend recommended this sub so decided to try it out. I have a custom ported box and it sounds way better. Alpine type-r has higher watt rating. The the Orion is 50% louder. I still have to check durability, and see how long it take the hifonics Brutus 1600.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Awesome Sub!!
Review by
zack from manning, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only have one of these in a Super Bass Probox in my GMC Sierra and it pounds!! I actually can feel my insides rattle around as it hits. I had 2 pioneer impp and they do not touch this sub. One of these is as loud or maybe just a hair louder than my friends (2) Kicker L5s but this hits a lot harder than the L5s. Great Sub! Gonna order another come payday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Really good subs
Review by
Bass man from Waukegan, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two on a Hifonics 2000W RMS at 1 ohms. In a Obcon transmission line box forward facing with foam around so no bass goes into the trunk. They hit really hard maybe to hard I have had panels come loose and forget trying to use your mirrors. Can you be herd, yes big time my friend was in his car at the stop light two cars ahead of me and he said he could feel it in his car. I have not had them very long so I can't judge durability. If you want a good sub that will get you tickets and piss off people this is the sub for you. Just install them properly. If you want the best subs you can get, go for fi audio q fully loaded. They cost around $350 apiece. That's what I ordered but they are made to order so they take about a month. Believe me money well spent can't wait to get them :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 Quality Product
Review by
Troy Winkler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run 2 12" Pros off of an Alpine PDX1000 watt amp and these subs hit pretty hard. Stitched surround? Who does that kind of quality anymore?! These hit 143 db in a large car. Not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2010 orion xtr pro 124
Review by
berto from racine,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love these subs handle allot more than the rated 500 watts rms each. i had 2 hooked up to a powerbass 3000.1 with a ported box tuned at 36 hz and it banged hard as s***. i had my amp pretty much maxed out and these things handled it with ease. i like these better than my kicker L7s I recommend these subs to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2009 Sick sub
Review by
Joey from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is sick it has so much xmax and just looks cool jumping. this one sub is just as loud if not louder than my two kicker comps. price is a little bold but thing is strong. i would recommend this sub to any one great job Orion!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2010 orion xtrpro124
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rick from harlingen texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofers hit hard and I bought them at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz